Skip to main content

Subject support

Each area of study has a dedicated subject librarian to provide in-depth knowledge and detailed support.

Subject librarians can help you find resources for your subject in our libraries, and recommend databases, information and references.

Find the subject librarian for your area of study:

Scott Pryor:
pryors@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6011

Architecture Library

Nigel Morgan:
morgannj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6605

Science Library

Stephen Ratcliffe:
ratcliffes@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6010

Susan Smith:
smithsh2@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6171

Arts and Social Studies Library

Peter Hale:
halepr@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5037

Science Library

Linda Davies:
daviesl10@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5703

Science Library

Lucy Collins:
collinsl2@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2074 2523

Health Library

Peter Hale:
halepr@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5037

Science Library

Jessica Emerton:
emertonj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Nicola Jones:
jonesnj7@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Trevithick Library

Jonathan Jones:
jonesj94@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5988

Bute Library

Liz Gillen
gillenec@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8151

Lucy Welch
welchl@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4717

Health Library

Martha Ashford:
ashfordm3@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 2389

Arts and Social Studies Library

Andrew Blackmore:
blackmoreah@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0198

Central Square Library

Cathy Parker:
parkercj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Science Library

Mari Ann Hilliar:
hilliarm@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8149

Delyth Morris:
morrisd13@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8150

Lindsay Roberts:
robertslk@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8141

Health Library

Luisa Tramontini:
tramontinil@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5691

Arts and Social Studies Library

Charity Dove:
dovec@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 0793

Arts and Social Studies Library

Zoe Young:
youngz@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0196

Bute Library

Jessica Emerton:
emertonj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Trevithick Library

Luisa Tramontini:
tramontinil@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5691

Arts and Social Studies Library

Jonathan Jones:
jonesj94@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5988

Arts and Social Studies Library

Martha Ashford:
ashfordm3@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 2389

Arts and Social Studies Library

Lisa Tallis (temporary):
tallislm@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 4911

Arts and Social Studies Library