Subject support

Each area of study has a dedicated subject librarian to provide in-depth knowledge and detailed support.

Subject librarians can help you find resources for your subject in our libraries, and recommend databases, information and references.

Find the subject librarian for your area of study:

Sarah Nicholas:
nicholass2@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0195

Architecture Library

Nigel Morgan:
morgannj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6605

Biomedical Sciences Library

Stephen Ratcliffe:
ratcliffes@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6010

Susan Smith:
smithsh2@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6171

Alice Percival:
percivala@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 0509

Aberconway Library

Peter Hale:
halepr@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5037

Science Library

Linda Davies:
daviesl10@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5703

Trevithick Library

Lucy Collins:
collinsl2@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2074 2523

Delyth Morris:
morrisd13@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8150/+44 (0)29 2074 2523

Brian Cooke Dental Library

Peter Hale:
halepr@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5037

Science Library

Jessica Emerton:
emertonj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Linda Davies:
daviesl10@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5703

Cathy Parker
parkercj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Trevithick Library

Andrew Blackmore:
blackmoreah@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 0796

Arts and Social Studies Library

Sarah Puzey:
puzeysl@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 0796

Bute Library

Elizabeth Gillen:
gillenec@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8151

Jonathan Jones:
jonesj94@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8148

Health Library

Duncan Montgomery:
montgomery@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5988

Arts and Social Studies Library

Andrew Blackmore:
blackmoreah@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0198

Bute Library

Matthew Davies:
daviesm25@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5687

Lynn Goodhew:
goodhewli@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5687

Law Library

Linda Davies:
daviesl10@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5703

Senghennydd Library

Mari Ann Hilliar:
hilliarm@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8149

Delyth Morris:
morrisd13@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8150/+44 (0)29 2074 2523

Lindsay Roberts:
robertslk@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8141

Health Library

Luisa Tramontini:
tramontinil@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5691

Arts and Social Studies Library

Charity Dove:
dovec@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 0793

Music Library

Catherine Borwick:
borwickcf@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0199 / 029 2087 0252

Zoe Young:
youngz@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0196 / 029 2087 0252

Law Library

Catherine Borwick:
borwickcf@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0199 / 029 2087 0252

Zoe Young:
youngz@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2251 0196 / 029 2087 0252

Bute Library

Jessica Emerton:
emertonj@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 6573

Trevithick Library

Luisa Tramontini:
tramontinil@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 5691

Arts and Social Studies Library

Lindsay Roberts:
robertslk@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2068 8141

Arts and Social Studies Library

Helen Price-Saunders
priceh@cardiff.ac.uk
+44 (0)29 2087 0294

Arts and Social Studies Library