Skip to main content

Health psychology

Health psychology

Our research includes the study of reproductive health, health factors affecting human performance, and health-related behaviours.

We also study the development of mental health problems and a range of mental health issues including antisocial behaviour and psychopathy, addiction, delusions, depression, ADHD, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Alzheimer's disease, and schizophrenia and anxiety.

Associated staff

Professor Jacky Boivin

Professor Jacky Boivin

Chair

Email
boivin@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5289
Dr Lewis Bott

Dr Lewis Bott

Reader

Email
bottla@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4938
Dr Catherine Jones

Dr Catherine Jones

Reader and Director of WARC

Email
jonescr10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0684
Professor Katherine Shelton

Professor Katherine Shelton

Professor

Email
sheltonkh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 6093
Dr Sofia Gameiro

Dr Sofia Gameiro

Reader

Email
gameiros@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5376
Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor

Email
vangoozens@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4630
Professor Neil Harrison

Professor Neil Harrison

Clinical Professor in Neuroimaging

Email
harrisonn4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6785
Dr Kate Langley

Dr Kate Langley

Senior Lecturer

Email
langleyk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6259
Dr Georgina Powell

Dr Georgina Powell

Research Fellow (Health and Care Research Wales)

Email
powellg7@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor

Email
snowden@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4937
Professor Petroc Sumner

Professor Petroc Sumner

Professor and Head of School, School of Psychology

Email
sumnerp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0091
Professor Andrew Thompson

Professor Andrew Thompson

Professor of Clinical Psychology (Hons.), Programme Director (DClinPsy)

Email
thompsona18@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Cerith Waters

Dr Cerith Waters

Senior Lecturer

Email
waterscs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 208 70426