Skip to main content

Mental health and clinical psychology

Health psych

We study the development of mental health problems and a range of mental health issues including antisocial behaviour and psychopathy, addiction, delusions, depression, ADHD, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Alzheimer's disease, and schizophrenia and anxiety.

Associated staff

Professor John Fox

Professor John Fox

Associate Programme Director and Clinical Director

Email
foxj10@cardiff.ac.uk
James Gregory

James Gregory

Senior Clinical Tutor and Senior Lecturer (Hons)

Email
gregoryj8@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Heledd Lewis

Dr Heledd Lewis

Senior Clinical Tutor and Senior Lecturer

Email
lewish31@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0178
Dr Amy Paine

Dr Amy Paine

Lecturer

Email
paineal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5766
Dr Georgina Powell

Dr Georgina Powell

Research Fellow (Health and Care Research Wales)

Email
powellg7@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Aimee Puddock

Dr Aimee Puddock

Senior Clinical Tutor

Email
pudducka@cardiff.ac.uk
Victoria Samuel

Victoria Samuel

Senior Research Tutor, Clinical Psychologist

Email
samuelv3@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Katherine Shelton

Professor Katherine Shelton

Professor

Email
sheltonkh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 6093
Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor

Email
snowden@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4937
James Stroud

James Stroud

Senior Clinical Tutor

Email
stroudj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6804
Dr Taryn Talbott

Dr Taryn Talbott

Clinical Academic Tutor

Email
talbottt@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Thompson

Professor Andrew Thompson

Professor of Clinical Psychology (Hons.), Programme Director (DClinPsy)

Email
thompsona18@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Louise Waddington

Dr Louise Waddington

Therapies Director

Email
waddingtonl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5370
Dr Cerith Waters

Dr Cerith Waters

Senior Lecturer

Email
waterscs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 208 70426
Dr Marc Williams

Dr Marc Williams

Senior Academic Tutor / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
williamsm93@cardiff.ac.uk