Ewch i’r prif gynnwys


Mae'r cynnwys hwn ar gael yn Saesneg yn unig.


Our immunology research spans the gamut from basic molecular studies through to clinical trials and new patient treatments.

We are particularly strong in the areas of conventional and unconventional T-cell immunity, cancer immunotherapy, autoimmune disease, homing and trafficking of immune cells and the structure biology of antigen receptors and the ligands they recognise.

Theme lead

Yr Athro Susan Wong

Yr Athro Susan Wong

Professor of Experimental Diabetes & Metabolism

+44 (0)29 2068 7000

Area of interest

T-cell ligands and the receptors that recognise them during infection, autoimmune disease, organ transplant and cancer immunotherapy.

Principal members of staff

NameArea of interest
Professor Jamie RossjohnStructure and biophysics of innate and adaptive immune recognition
Dr Pierre Rizkallah Protein structure biology
Professor Colin DayanAutoimmune disease
Professor Susan Wong Type 1 diabetes
Professor Bernhard Moser Immune cell migration
Professor Andrew Godkin MHC class II and cancer immunotherapy
Professor Awen Gallimore Immune tolerance and cancer immunotherapy
Professor Matthias Eberl Unconventional T-cells
Professor Ann Ager Lymphocyte homing

Research Groups