Skip to content

Research staff

Management committee

Professor John Aggleton

Professor John Aggleton

Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience

Email:
aggleton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4563
Dr Mouhamed Alsaqati

Dr Mouhamed Alsaqati

Research Associate, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
alsaqatim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8589
Professor John Atack

Professor John Atack

Director, Medicines Discovery Institute

Email:
atackj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6983
Dr Nick Bray

Dr Nick Bray

Reader, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
brayn3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8368
Professor Vincenzo Crunelli

Professor Vincenzo Crunelli

Professor

Email:
crunelli@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4091
Professor Jonathan Erichsen

Professor Jonathan Erichsen

Professor of Visual Neuroscience

Email:
erichsenjt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5656
Professor William Gray

Professor William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
graywp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8491
Professor Jeremy Hall

Professor Jeremy Hall

Director and Research Theme Lead, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
hallj10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 20 688 342
Professor Adrian Harwood

Professor Adrian Harwood

Co-Director of Research, Co-Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
harwoodaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8492
Professor Derek Jones

Professor Derek Jones

Professor, Director of CUBRIC

Email:
jonesd27@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 9412
Professor Meng Li

Professor Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
lim26@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8345
Professor Sir Michael Owen

Professor Sir Michael Owen

Director of MRC Centre for Neuropsychiatric Genetics and Genomics; Director/Clinical Professor, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neuroscience and Emeritus Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
owenmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2068 8320
Professor Anne Rosser

Professor Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
rosserae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6654
Professor Frank Sengpiel

Professor Frank Sengpiel

Head of Neuroscience Division, Professor of Neuroscience

Email:
sengpielf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2087 5698
Dr Kerrie Thomas

Dr Kerrie Thomas

Reader, Operations Director Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute (NMHRI), Co-Director of the Hodge Centre for Neuropsychiatric Immunology in Cardiff

Email:
thomaskl5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8344
Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor

Email:
vangoozens@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4630
Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Scientific Director, Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute.

Email:
wilkinsonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8461
Professor Julie Williams

Professor Julie Williams

Director, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
williamsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 29 2068 8326
Dr Emma Yhnell

Dr Emma Yhnell

Health and Care Research Wales Fellow, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
yhnelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8456

Principal investigators

Professor Riccardo Brambilla

Professor Riccardo Brambilla

Professor, Neuroscience Degree Co-ordinator

Email:
brambillar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6807
Dr Matt Hill

Dr Matt Hill

Lecturer, Dementia Research Institute

Email:
hillm6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8464
Dr Kathryn Peall

Dr Kathryn Peall

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Welsh speaking
Email:
peallkj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8338
Dr Aled Rees

Dr Aled Rees

Reader, Neurosciences & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
reesda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 5002
Dr Eunju Jenny Shin

Dr Eunju Jenny Shin

Lecturer, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
shine@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8332
Dr Malik Zaben

Dr Malik Zaben

Lecturer, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
zabenm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 02920 688 333