Skip to content

Professional services staff

Meet all of our professional services staff within the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute.

Management and administration

Vanessa Davies

Vanessa Davies

Manager, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
daviesvj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8340
Julie Cleaver

Julie Cleaver

Administrator (Postgraduate and Research), Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
cleaverj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8341
Victoria Saunders

Victoria Saunders

Administrator (Research & Postgraduate Finance), Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
saundersv3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8792
Samantha McKenzie

Samantha McKenzie

Administrative Assistant, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Insitute

Email:
mckenziesl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8614
Leela Thomas

Leela Thomas

Administration Assistant, Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
thomasl97@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2086 88614
Catherine Aymar

Catherine Aymar

Administrative Assistant, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
aymarc@cardiff.ac.uk

Laboratory

Emma Dalton

Emma Dalton

Laboratory Manager, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
daltone@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 029 20 874 268
Fangli Chen

Fangli Chen

Senior Technician (Optogenetics), Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
chenf9@cardiff.ac.uk
Trudy Workman

Trudy Workman

Technician, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8442
Holly Watkin

Holly Watkin

Technician, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
watkinh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Olena Petter

Olena Petter

Senior Technician, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
pettero@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 688335
Shane Wainwright

Shane Wainwright

Senior Technician, Neuroscience & Mental Health Research Institute

Email:
wainwrightsd@cardiff.ac.uk

Communications and engagement

Paul Gauci

Paul Gauci

Senior Communications Officer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
gaucip1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8425
Camila Araya-Larrain

Camila Araya-Larrain

Communications Officer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
araya-larrainc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2068 8462