Skip to content

Chaplaincy

We provide a place of friendship, hospitality, reflection, prayer, support and dialogue.

The chaplains offer opportunities for students and staff to engage socially and also to explore faith and spirituality.

Chaplaincy provides:

  • worship and communal prayer
  • social events to meet new friends
  • opportunities to explore religious faith and issues of social justice
  • confidential pastoral listening service
  • quiet spaces for personal prayer or meditation
  • lectures and debates to facilitate and encourage academic learning in a wide-range of fields, including theology, religious studies, ethics, and philosophy
  • information about local faith communities and places of worship
  • inter-faith events to encourage dialogue between members of different religions.

Meet our chaplains

Rev Delyth Liddell

Rev Delyth Liddell

Coordinating Chaplain and Methodist Chaplain

Email:
liddellda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)78 0131 4163
Very Rev Dr Gareth Jones

Very Rev Dr Gareth Jones

Roman Catholic Chaplain

Email:
jonesga8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)75 9537 2695
Sister Amina Shabaan

Sister Amina Shabaan

Muslim Chaplain

Email:
shabaana1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 75 3403 9037
Rev David Sheen

Rev David Sheen

Anglican Chaplain

Email:
sheend2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2023 2550
Rev Dr. James Siemens

Rev Dr James Siemens

Eastern Christian Chaplain

Email:
siemensj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)75 8117 9719
Dr. Meraj Hasan

Dr Meraj Hasan

Muslim Chaplain

Email:
hasanm5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)79 7052 3417
Portrait shot of a man wearing a suit and smiling into the camera

Karsan Arjan Vaghani

Hindu Chaplain

Email:
vaghanik@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9393

Contact

Get in touch with the Chaplaincy by emailing chaplaincy@cardiff.ac.uk.