Skip to main content

Chaplaincy

We provide a place of friendship, hospitality, reflection, prayer, support and dialogue.

We offer pastoral and spiritual support to all members of the university community regardless of whether you hold any explicit faith.

Our chaplaincy provides:

  • worship and communal prayer
  • social events to meet new friends
  • opportunities to explore religious faith and issues of social justice
  • confidential pastoral listening service
  • quiet spaces for personal prayer or meditation
  • lectures and debates to facilitate and encourage academic learning in a wide-range of fields, including theology, religious studies, ethics, and philosophy
  • information about local faith communities and places of worship
  • inter-faith events to encourage dialogue between members of different religions.

Meet our chaplains

Rev Delyth Liddell

Rev Delyth Liddell

Coordinating Chaplain and Methodist Chaplain

Email
liddellda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)78 0131 4163
Dr Ari Ubeysekara

Dr Ari Ubeysekara

Buddhist Chaplain

Email
ubeysekaraa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)79 3374 4921
Rev David Sheen

Rev David Sheen

Anglican Chaplain

Email
sheend2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2023 2550
Rev Dr James Siemens (Fr Jacob)

Rev Dr James Siemens (Fr Jacob)

Orthodox Christian Chaplain

Email
siemensj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)75 8117 9719
Dr Meraj Hasan

Dr Meraj Hasan

Muslim Chaplain

Email
hasanm5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)79 7052 3417
Fr Nicholas Williams

Fr Nicholas Williams

Catholic Chaplain

Email
williamsn54@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2022 8738

Contact

Get in touch with the Chaplaincy by emailing chaplaincy@cardiff.ac.uk.