Skip to main content

Postdoctoral staff

Our postdoctoral research staff.

Dr Chris Allen

Dr Chris Allen

Research Fellow

Email
allencp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8793
Eman Amin

Eman Amin

Research Assistant

Email
amine@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5861
Dr Phoebe Asquith

Dr Phoebe Asquith

Research Associate

Email
asquithpm@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Becker

Sarah Becker

Research Associate

Email
beckers@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Becker

Dr Sarah Becker

Research Associate

Email
beckers@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Burley

Dr Daniel Burley

Research Associate

Email
burleyd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Chandler

Dr Hannah Chandler

Research Associate

Email
chandlerhl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20057
Dr Catherine Cherry

Dr Catherine Cherry

Research Associate

Email
cherryce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 22 510128
Dr Kait Clark

Dr Kait Clark

Research Associate

Email
clarkk3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Bethany Coad

Dr Bethany Coad

Research Associate

Email
coadbm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 70365
Dr Emily Cox

Dr Emily Cox

Research Associate

Email
coxe3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0838
Dr Bonni Crawford

Dr Bonni Crawford

Wellcome Trust ISSF Fellow

Email
crawfordbk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0715
Dr Ian Driver

Dr Ian Driver

Research Fellow

Email
driveri@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8963
Dr Ian Driver

Dr Ian Driver

Research Fellow

Email
driverl@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Maria Engel

Dr Maria Engel

Research Associate

Email
engelm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8759
Dr Kathrin Eschmann

Dr Kathrin Eschmann

Research Associate

Email
eschmannk@cardiff.ac.uk
Charles Evans

Charles Evans

Research Associate

Email
evansc55@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Evans

Dr John Evans

MRI Research Fellow & MRI Lab Manager

Email
evansj31@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6402
Dr Colin Foad

Dr Colin Foad

Research Associate

Email
foadcm@cardiff.ac.uk
Sila Genc

Sila Genc

Research Associate

Email
gencs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0259
Dr Michael Germuska

Dr Michael Germuska

Research Fellow

Email
germuskam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8404
Megan Godfrey

Megan Godfrey

Research Associate

Email
godfreym@cardiff.ac.uk
George Goodall

George Goodall

Research Assistant

Email
goodallg@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jacques Grange

Dr Jacques Grange

Lecturer (Human Factors)

Email
grangeja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
available upon request
Dr David Greeno

Dr David Greeno

Research Associate

Email
greenodj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Josephine Haddon

Dr Josephine Haddon

Research Associate

Email
haddonje2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8379
Dr Yi-Jhong Han

Dr Yi-Jhong Han

EEG Lab Manager

Email
hany13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8756
Dr Jane Herron

Dr Jane Herron

Wellcome Trust Research Career Re-entry Fellow

Email
herronj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8757
Dr Adela Iliescu

Dr Adela Iliescu

Research Associate

Email
iliescuaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Angus Inkster

Angus Inkster

Research Associate

Email
inkstera@cardiff.ac.uk
Esin Karahan

Esin Karahan

Research Associate

Email
karahane@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Kristin Koller

Dr Kristin Koller

Research Associate

Email
kollerk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29225 10258
Rikki Lissaman

Rikki Lissaman

Research Associate

Email
lissamanr@cardiff.ac.uk
Marinho Lopes

Marinho Lopes

Research Fellow

Email
lopesm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8805
Yihe Lu

Yihe Lu

Research Associate

Email
luy65@cardiff.ac.uk
Pedro Luque Laguna

Pedro Luque Laguna

Research Associate

Email
luquelagunap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Matteo Mancini

Matteo Mancini

Research Fellow

Email
mancinim@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Meakings

Dr Sarah Meakings

Research Associate

Email
meakings@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Eirini Messaritaki

Dr Eirini Messaritaki

Research Fellow

Email
messaritakie2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Michal Milczarek

Michal Milczarek

Research Associate

Email
milczarekmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Christine Noble

Christine Noble

Data Manager

Email
noblec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6598
Dr Amy Paine

Dr Amy Paine

Lecturer

Email
paineal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5766
Sofia Pereira

Sofia Pereira

Research Associate

Email
pereiras@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 70365
Dr Gavin Perry

Dr Gavin Perry

Research Associate & MEG Laboratory Manager

Email
perryg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8814
Dr James Perry

Dr James Perry

Research Associate

Email
perryj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0197
Nikolay Petrov

Nikolay Petrov

Research Assistant

Email
petrovn2@cardiff.ac.uk
Mark Postans

Mark Postans

Research Associate

Email
postansm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Dr Georgina Powell

Dr Georgina Powell

Research Fellow (Health and Care Research Wales)

Email
powellg7@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Lucie Read

Dr Lucie Read

Research Associate

Email
readms2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Holly Rossiter

Dr Holly Rossiter

Research Fellow

Email
rossiterh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8865
Dr Magdalena Rychlowska

Dr Magdalena Rychlowska

Research Associate

Email
rychlowska@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0430
Liz Smith

Liz Smith

Research Associate

Email
smithl57@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0573
Dr Elspeth Spence

Dr Elspeth Spence

Research Associate

Email
spencee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0837
Sophie Standen

Sophie Standen

Research Assistant

Email
standensf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8377
Dr Katharine Steentjes

Dr Katharine Steentjes

Research Associate

Email
steentjesk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6520
Dr Emma Tecwyn

Dr Emma Tecwyn

Research Associate

Email
tecwyne@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)029 2087 4007
Dr Gareth Thomas

Dr Gareth Thomas

Research Associate

Email
thomasg39@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0836
Dr Merryn Thomas

Dr Merryn Thomas

Research Associate

Email
thomasmj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6520
Dr Sapphira Thorne

Dr Sapphira Thorne

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email
thornes5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0475
Dr Loukia Tzavella

Dr Loukia Tzavella

Research Associate

Email
tzavellal@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Verfuerth

Dr Caroline Verfuerth

Research Associate

Email
verfuerthc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0332
Janet Whitley

Janet Whitley

Research Assistant

Email
whitleyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5766
Paul Wilby

Paul Wilby

Research Technician

Craig Williams

Craig Williams

Research Associate

Email
williamsc131@cardiff.ac.uk
Ffion Williams

Ffion Williams

Research Assistant

Email
williamsfe4@cardiff.ac.uk
Gemma Williams

Gemma Williams

Research Assistant

Email
williamsg52@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8804
Mengchao Zhang

Mengchao Zhang

Research Associate

Email
zhangm76@cardiff.ac.uk