Professional services staff

Our team of professional services staff contribute to the efficient running of the School.

Karen Alaway

Administrative Assistant

Email:
alawayke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6261
Close up of Paul Allen's face

Paul Allen

Digital Media Producer

Email:
allenph@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6583

Bruce Barnes

Scientific Support Officer

Email:
barnesb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0254

Mark Blenkin

Senior Technician/Facilities Manager

Email:
blenkinm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5266

Dr Claudia Calder

Technical Support Manager

Email:
calderc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9446

Allison Cooper

Radiographer

Email:
coopera10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 208 74000 ext 20073
Caz Fletch

Caroline Fletcher

Administrative Assistant

Email:
fletcherc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8780

Sonya Foley

Scientific Support Officer

Email:
foleys2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8787

Jodie Franklin

Administrative Assistant

Email:
franklinj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8956

David Griffiths

Senior Technician (IT)

Email:
griffithsdj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5022

Felicity Harrett

Finance Officer

Email:
harrettf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8954

Zainab Hassan

Clerical Officer

Email:
hassanz4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8744

Laura James

Service Delivery Team Manager

Email:
jameslau@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0704

Hilmar Jay

Service Delivery Manager

Email:
jayh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9336

Mark Jones

Senior Administrative Assistant (Ethics)

Email:
jonesmdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0360

Lisa Kennedy

Research and Finance Manager

Email:
kennedylc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5267

Amy Lewis

Administrative Assistant

Email:
lewisamy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8955

Ying Lin

WTSA Project Manager

Email:
liny13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0255
Judy McPherson

Judy McPherson

School Manager

Email:
mcpherson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6034

Natalie Moran

Teaching & Learning Officer

Email:
morann@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4568

Jeni Morgan

Senior Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email:
morganj33@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5011

Dominique Mortlock

REF/Open Access Project Officer

Email:
mortlockd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0514

Rhian Newman

Finance Administrator

Email:
newmanr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4553

Thomas Norton

Administrative Assistant

Email:
nortont3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0513

Claire O'Connell

CUBRIC Centre Manager

Email:
oconnellch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 206 88072
Louise Page

Louise Page

CUCHDS Centre Administrator / Building Manager

Email:
pagel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 208 70354

Ruth Palfrey

Clerical Assistant

Email:
palfreyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0514

Hannah Parker

Clerical Assistant

Email:
parkerhr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6707

Laura Parsons

Teaching & Learning Manager

Email:
parsonsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4689

Sarah Parsons

Clerical Officer

Email:
parsonss4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0515

Charlotte Potter

Technician (IT)

Email:
potterc6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9424

Paul Raikes

Senior Technician

Email:
raikesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8770

Angela Reardon

CUBRIC Administrator

Email:
reardona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0346

Elaine Rees

School Executive Officer

Email:
reesem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9416

Alison Roberts

PA to the Head of School

Email:
robertsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5453

Dr Justin Savage

School Projects Manager

Email:
savagejc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5225

Cariad Sealey

CUBRIC Receptionist

Email:
sealeyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4000

Den Simmonds

Professional Specialist

Email:
simmondsdr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0093

Clair Southard

PhD Administrator & DEdPsy Administrator

Email:
southardc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5381

Rachel Streets

Administrative Officer

Email:
streetsr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4000

Luke Thomas

Apprentice in IT

Email:
thomasld5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9436

Margaret Walby

Clerical Assistant

Email:
walbym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0512

Scot Welsh

CUBRIC Computing Research Support Technician

Email:
welsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0257

Rob Williams

Apprentice in IT

Email:
williamsra10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0701

John Woods

Receptionist

Email:
woodsjs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4007

Lorraine Woods

Senior Technician (IT)

Email:
woodsla@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5368