Professional services staff

Our team of professional services staff contribute to the efficient running of the School.

Karen Alaway

Karen Alaway

Administrative Assistant

Email:
alawayke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6261
Close up of Paul Allen's face

Paul Allen

Digital Media Producer

Email:
allenph@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6583
Bruce Barnes

Bruce Barnes

Scientific Support Officer

Email:
barnesb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0254

Dr Claudia Calder

Technical Support Manager

Email:
calderc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9446
Allison Cooper

Allison Cooper

Radiographer

Email:
coopera10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20073
Caz Fletch

Caroline Fletcher

Administrative Assistant

Email:
fletcherc4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8780
Sonya Foley

Sonya Foley

Scientific Support Officer

Email:
foleys2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8787
Jodie Franklin

Jodie Franklin

Administrative Assistant

Email:
franklinj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8956
David Griffiths

David Griffiths

Senior Technician (IT)

Email:
griffithsdj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5022
Denny

Dr Yi-Jhong Han

EEG Lab Manager

Email:
hany13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8756
Felicity Harrett

Felicity Harrett

Finance Officer

Email:
harrettf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8954
Zainab Hassan

Zainab Hassan

Clerical Officer

Email:
hassanz4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8744

Peter Hobden

Research Radiographer

Email:
hobdenp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8769
Laura James

Laura James

Service Delivery Team Manager

Email:
jameslau@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0704
Hilmar Jay

Hilmar Jay

Service Delivery Manager

Email:
jayh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9336
Mark Jones

Mark Jones

Senior Administrative Assistant (Ethics)

Email:
jonesmdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0360
Lisa Kennedy

Lisa Kennedy

Research and Finance Manager

Email:
kennedylc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5267
Ying Lin

Ying Lin

WTSA Project Manager

Email:
liny13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0255
Judy McPherson

Judy McPherson

School Manager

Email:
mcpherson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6034

Dominique Mortlock

REF/Open Access Project Officer

Email:
mortlockd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0514
Rhian Newman

Rhian Newman

Finance Administrator

Email:
newmanr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4553
Thomas Norton

Thomas Norton

Administrative Assistant

Email:
nortont3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0513
Claire O'Connell

Claire O'Connell

CUBRIC Centre Manager

Email:
oconnellch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8072

Louise Page

CUCHDS Centre Administrator / Building Manager

Email:
pagel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 208 70354
Ruth Palfrey

Ruth Palfrey

Clerical Assistant

Email:
palfreyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0514

Hannah Parker

Clerical Assistant

Email:
parkerhr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6707
Laura Parsons

Laura Parsons

Teaching & Learning Manager

Email:
parsonsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4689
Sarah Parsons

Sarah Parsons

Clerical Officer

Email:
parsonss4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0515

Charlotte Potter

Technician (IT)

Email:
potterc6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9424

Paul Raikes

Senior Technician

Email:
raikesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8770
Angela Reardon

Angela Reardon

CUBRIC Administrator

Email:
reardona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0346
Elaine Rees

Elaine Rees

School Executive Officer

Email:
reesem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9416

Alison Roberts

PA to the Head of School

Email:
robertsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5453
Profff

Lawrence Roche

Marketing & Communications Officer

Email:
rochel3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5641
Dr Justin Savage

Dr Justin Savage

School Projects Manager

Email:
savagejc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5225
Cariad Sealey

Cariad Sealey

CUBRIC Receptionist

Email:
sealeyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365

Den Simmonds

Professional Specialist

Email:
simmondsdr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0093
Clair Southard

Clair Southard

PhD Administrator & DEdPsy Administrator

Email:
southardc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5381
Rachel Streets

Rachel Streets

Administrative Officer

Email:
streetsr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 88815
Luke Thomas

Luke Thomas

Apprentice in IT

Email:
thomasld5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9436

Margaret Walby

Clerical Assistant

Email:
walbym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0512
Scot Welsh

Scot Welsh

CUBRIC Computing Research Support Technician

Email:
welsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0257
Rob Williams

Rob Williams

Apprentice in IT

Email:
williamsra10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0701
John Woods

John Woods

Receptionist

Email:
woodsjs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4007
Lorraine Woods

Lorraine Woods

Senior Technician (IT)

Email:
woodsla@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5368