Academic staff

Our academic staff come from a wide range of backgrounds with years of experience in research and academia.

Professor John Aggleton

Professor John Aggleton

Professor

Email:
aggleton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4563
Professor Jacky Boivin

Professor Jacky Boivin

Professor

Email:
boivin@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5289
Dr Aline Bompas

Dr Aline Bompas

Lecturer

Email:
bompasae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0709
Dr Lewis Bott

Dr Lewis Bott

Reader

Email:
bottla@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4938
 Professor Marc J Buehner

Professor Marc Buehner

Professor

Email:
buehnerm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0035
Chris Chambers

Professor Chris Chambers

Professor, Head of Brain Stimulation

Email:
chambersc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0331
Close up of John Culling's face

Professor John Culling

Email:
cullingj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4556
Dr William Davies

Dr William Davies

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email:
daviesw4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0152
Dr Silvia De Santis

Dr Silvia De Santis

Sir Henry Wellcome Postdoctoral Fellow

Email:
desantiss@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Christina Demski

Lecturer

Email:
demskicc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6020

Dr Stavros Dimitriadis

COFUND Fellow

Email:
dimitriadiss1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10258
Dominic Dwyer

Professor Dominic M Dwyer

Email:
dwyerdm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6285
Dr Lisa Evans

Dr Lisa Evans

Senior Lecturer, Head of EEG

Email:
evanslh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0080
Dr Darrick Evensen

Dr Darrick Evensen

COFUND Fellow

Email:
evensend@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6262
 Dr Colin Foad

Dr Colin Foad

Email:
foadcm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0716
Professor Tom Freeman

Professor Tom Freeman

Professor

Email:
freemant@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4554
 Dr Chiara Gambi

Dr Chiara Gambi

Lecturer

Email:
gambic@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8950
Dr Sofia Gameiro

Dr Sofia Gameiro

Senior Lecturer

Email:
gameiros@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5376
 Professor Merideth Gattis

Professor Merideth Gattis

Email:
gattism@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0034
Dr Sarah Gerson

Dr Sarah Gerson

Lecturer

Email:
gersons@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0480
Professor Mark Good

Professor Mark Good

Email:
good@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5867
Graham, K

Professor Kim Graham

Pro Vice-Chancellor Research, Innovation and Enterprise

Email:
grahamks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0468
Dr Matthias Gruber

Dr Matthias Gruber

COFUND Fellow

Email:
gruberm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0079
Professor Geoff Haddock

Professor Geoffrey Haddock

Professor

Email:
haddockgg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5373
Hamandi

Khalid Hamandi

Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
hamandik@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8821
Dougal

Dougal Julian Hare

Reader in Clinical Psychology

Email:
hared@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70702

Professor Dale Hay

Emeritus Professor

Email:
haydf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6503
Andrea Higgins

Andrea Higgins

Lecturer

Email:
higginsa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9003
Professor Rob Honey

Professor Rob Honey

Professor

Email:
honey@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5868

Mathew Hoskins

Clinical teaching fellow

Email:
hoskinsmd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Humby

Dr Trevor Humby

Senior Lecturer

Email:
humbyt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6758
Dr Mark Johansen

Dr Mark Johansen

Lecturer

Email:
johansenm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0140
Dr Catherine Jones

Dr Catherine Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email:
jonescr10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
t +44 (0)29 2087 0684
An image of Professor Derek Jones

Professor Derek Jones

Professor, Director of CUBRIC

Email:
jonesd27@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 9412
Dr Emre Kopanoglu

Dr Emre Kopanoglu

Lecturer

Email:
kopanoglue@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0256
Dr Kate Langley

Dr Kate Langley

Senior Lecturer

Email:
langleyk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6259
Professor Andrew Lawrence

Professor Andrew Lawrence

Professor, Head of Cognitive Neuroscience

Email:
lawrencead@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0712

Professor Sue Leekam

Professor

Email:
leekamsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 208 76604
Dr Michael Lewis

Dr Michael Lewis

Email:
lewismb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5399
Professor Penny Lewis

Professor Penny (Penelope) Lewis

Professor

Email:
lewisp8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0467
An image of Professor David Linden

Professor David Linden

Professor of Translational Neuroscience

Email:
lindend@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6785
Professor Bill Macken

Professor Bill Macken

Professor

Email:
macken@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5354
Professor Antony Manstead

Professor Antony Manstead

Emeritus Professor

Email:
mansteada@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0139
Dr David McGonigle

Dr David McGonigle

Lecturer

Email:
mcgonigled@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0353
Claudia Metzler-Baddeley

Dr Claudia Metzler-Baddeley

Senior Lecturer and Research Fellow for Alzheimer's Society and BRACE

Email:
metzler-baddeleyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0705
Dr Candice Morey

Dr Candice Morey

Senior Lecturer

Email:
moreyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5375
Dr Richard Morey

Dr Richard Morey

Reader

Email:
moreyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4729
Close up of Phil Morgan's face

Dr Phil Morgan

Senior Lecturer

Email:
morganphil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10784
Dr Andrew Nelson

Dr Andrew Nelson

Lecturer

Email:
nelsona5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5048

Dr Joseph O'Neill

Ser Cymru Fellow

Email:
oneillj9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8916
Prof Nick Pidgeon

Professor Nick Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Email:
pidgeonn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4567
Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor

Email:
poortingaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4755

Dr Travis Proulx

Senior Lecturer

Email:
proulxt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6455
Professor Simon K Rushton

Professor Simon K Rushton

Email:
rushtonsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0086
Dr Katherine Shelton

Dr Katherine Shelton

Reader

Email:
sheltonkh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6093
Krish

Professor Krishna Singh

Professor, Head of Human Electrophysiology

Email:
singhkd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4690
Dr Ian Smillie

Dr Ian Smillie

Lecturer

Email:
smillie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5474
Andrew Smith

Professor Andrew P Smith

Email:
smithap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4757
Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor Robert J Snowden

Professor

Email:
snowden@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4937
Dr Chen Song

Dr Chen Song

COFUND Fellow

Email:
songc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8910
Professor Petroc Sumner

Professor Petroc Sumner

Professor and Head of School, School of Psychology

Email:
sumnerp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0091
Dr Christoph Teufel

Dr Christoph Teufel

Lecturer

Email:
teufelc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5372
Dr Katja Umla-Runge

Dr Katja Umla-Runge

Lecturer

Email:
umla-runge@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0715
Dr Job Van Der Schalk

Dr Job Van Der Schalk

Lecturer

Email:
vanderschalkj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6904
Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor Stephanie van Goozen

Professor

Email:
vangoozens@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4630
Dr Ross Vanderwert

Dr Ross Vanderwert

Lecturer

Email:
vanderwertr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8826

Professor Seralynne Vann

Professor

Email:
vannsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6253
Dr Elisabeth von dem Hagen

Dr Elisabeth von dem Hagen

Lecturer

Email:
vondemhagene@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0151
ulrich

Dr Ulrich Von Hecker

Reader

Email:
vonheckeru@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6639

Dr Cerith Waters

Lecturer

Email:
waterscs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 208 70709
Dr Netta Weinstein

Dr Netta Weinstein

Senior Lecturer

Email:
weinsteinn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9435
Professor Peter White

Professor Peter White

Professor

Email:
whitepa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5371
Lorraine Whitmarsh

Professor Lorraine Whitmarsh

Email:
whitmarshle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6972

Dr Angela Wigford

Educational Psychologist

Email:
wigforda3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0582
Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Professor

Email:
wilkinsonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0357
Professor Richard Wise

Professor Richard Wise

Professor, Head of Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Email:
wiserg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0358

Dr Dimitrios Xenias

Research Associate

Email:
xeniasd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0714
Dr Jiaxiang Zhang

Dr Jiaxiang Zhang

Senior Lecturer

Email:
zhangj73@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0471