Skip to main content

Academic staff

Our academic staff come from a wide range of backgrounds with years of experience in research and academia.

Picture of Aline Bompas

Dr Aline Bompas

Senior Lecturer, Joint-Lead for Cognitive Neuroscience

Telephone
+44 29208 70709
Email
BompasAE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christopher Chambers

Professor Christopher Chambers

Professor, Head of Brain Stimulation

Telephone
+44 29208 70331
Email
ChambersC1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of William Davies

Dr William Davies

Senior Lecturer, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29208 70152
Email
DaviesW4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthias Gruber

Dr Matthias Gruber

Principal Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 70079
Email
GruberM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Neil Harrison

Professor Neil Harrison

Clinical Professor in Neuroimaging

Telephone
+44 29208 76785
Email
HarrisonN4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catherine Jones

Dr Catherine Jones

Reader and Director of Wales Autism Research Centre

Telephone
+44 29208 70684
Email
JonesCR10@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Derek Jones

Professor Derek Jones

Professor, Director of CUBRIC

Telephone
+44 29208 79412
Email
JonesD27@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alexander Marsh

Dr Alexander Marsh

Honorary Lecturer and HCPC Registered Clinical Psychologist

Picture of Claudia Metzler-Baddeley

Dr Claudia Metzler-Baddeley

Reader, NIHR/HCRW Advanced Research Fellow, Lead of Cognitive Neuroscience

Telephone
+44 29208 70705
Email
Metzler-BaddeleyC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Phillip Morgan

Professor Phillip Morgan

HuFEx Director; IROHMS Director of Research; Director - Airbus Centre of Excellence in Human-Centric Cyber Security

Telephone
+44 29225 10784
Email
MorganPhil@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicholas Pidgeon

Professor Nicholas Pidgeon

Professor of Environmental Psychology, Director of the Understanding Risk Research Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74567
Email
PidgeonN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Wouter Poortinga

Professor Wouter Poortinga

Professor, Welsh School of Architecture

Telephone
+44 29208 74755
Email
PoortingaW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Georgina Powell

Dr Georgina Powell

Research Fellow (Health and Care Research Wales)

Telephone
+44 29208 70716
Email
PowellG7@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Neeraj Saxena

Dr Neeraj Saxena

Clinical Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 88802
Email
SaxenaN2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katherine Shelton

Professor Katherine Shelton

Head of School, School of Psychology

Telephone
+44 29208 76093
Email
SheltonKH1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Krish Singh

Professor Krish Singh

Professor, Head of Human Electrophysiology

Telephone
+44 29208 74690
Email
SinghKD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christoph Teufel

Dr Christoph Teufel

Reader, Lead for Cognitive Neuroscience (jointly with A. Bompas)

Telephone
+44 29208 75372
Email
TeufelC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lawrence Wilkinson

Professor Lawrence Wilkinson

Co Director, Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29208 70357
Email
WilkinsonL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marc Williams

Dr Marc Williams

Senior Academic Tutor / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29225 10322
Email
WilliamsM93@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Qiyuan Zhang

Dr Qiyuan Zhang

Lecturer in Human Factors

Email
ZhangQ47@cardiff.ac.uk