Research students

Meet our PhD students and discover the wide range of research topics being investigated.

Maya Al-Khouja

Research student

Email:
al-khoujama@cardiff.ac.uk

Eman Alharbi

Research student

Email:
alharbie@cardiff.ac.uk

Hasah Alheneidi

Research student

Email:
alheneidih@cardiff.ac.uk

Samantha Andrews

Research student

Email:
andrewss9@cardiff.ac.uk

Rebecca Anthony

Research student

Email:
anthonyre@cardiff.ac.uk

Charlotte Babb

Research student

Email:
babbc@cardiff.ac.uk

Barry Bardsley

Research student

Email:
bardsleyb@cardiff.ac.uk

Rasha Bayoumi

Research student

Email:
bayoumir@cardiff.ac.uk

Judith Benbow

Research student

Email:
benbowja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7694

Samuel Berry

Research student

Email:
berrysc@cardiff.ac.uk
Imo

Imogen Birch

Research student

Email:
birchi@cardiff.ac.uk
blackwell

Laura Blackwell

Research student

Email:
blackwellle@cardiff.ac.uk

Cheneiss Bonitto

Research student

Email:
bonittoc@cardiff.ac.uk

Matthew Bosworth

Research student

Email:
bosworthml@cardiff.ac.uk
Louise Bowen

Louise Bowen

Research student

Email:
bowenl7@cardiff.ac.uk

Luke Bratton

Research student

Email:
brattonla1@cardiff.ac.uk

James Brawn

Research student

Email:
brawnjn@cardiff.ac.uk

Adam Brelsford

Research student

Email:
brelsfordar1@cardiff.ac.uk

Andrew Brown

Research student

Email:
brownar3@cardiff.ac.uk

Stefan Brugger

Research student

Email:
bruggersp@cardiff.ac.uk

Emma Bubb

Research student

Email:
bubbej@cardiff.ac.uk

Holly Burlton

Research student

Email:
burltonh@cardiff.ac.uk

Philip Butler

Research student

Email:
butlerpc@cardiff.ac.uk

Tara Canonica

Research student

Email:
canonicata@cardiff.ac.uk

Aimee Challenger

Research student

Email:
daviesar5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8358

Tom Chambers

Research student

Email:
chamberst@cardiff.ac.uk

Lowri Charlton

Research student

Email:
charltonl@cardiff.ac.uk

Alice Clarke

Research student

Email:
clarkea14@cardiff.ac.uk
clement

Emily Clement

Research student

Email:
clementes@cardiff.ac.uk

Owen Cogan

Research student

Email:
cogano@cardiff.ac.uk

Silvia Colonna

Research student

Email:
colonnas1@cardiff.ac.uk

Emma Court

Research student

Email:
courtel@cardiff.ac.uk

Emma Craig

Research student

Email:
craige1@cardiff.ac.uk

Peter D'Lima

Research student

Email:
dlimap@cardiff.ac.uk

Vera Dehmelt

Research student

Email:
dehmeltv@cardiff.ac.uk

Alison Dennehy

Research student

Email:
dennehyam@cardiff.ac.uk

Diana Dima

Research student

Email:
dimadc@cardiff.ac.uk

Andrew Donaldson

Research student

Email:
donaldsona@cardiff.ac.uk

Rebecca Dougall

Research student

Email:
dougallra@cardiff.ac.uk

Luke Dustan

Research student

Email:
dustanl@cardiff.ac.uk

Bethany Elms

Research student

Email:
elmsb@cardiff.ac.uk

Sophie Esterer

Research student

Email:
esterers@cardiff.ac.uk

Michael Evans

Research student

Email:
evansms3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6599

Jialin Fan

Research student

Email:
fanj12@cardiff.ac.uk

Charlotte Findlay

Research student

Email:
findlaycl@cardiff.ac.uk
 Tommy Freeman

Thomas Freeman

Research student

Email:
freemant5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70141

Charlotte Fry

Research student

Email:
fryc1@cardiff.ac.uk

Sylvie Furlong

Research student

Email:
furlongsg@cardiff.ac.uk

Ryan Gamble

Research student

Email:
gambler@cardiff.ac.uk

Megan Godfrey

Research student

Email:
godfreym@cardiff.ac.uk

David Greeno

Research student

Email:
greenodj@cardiff.ac.uk

Salim Hashmi

Research student

Email:
hashmis1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8039

Julia Heckenast

Research student

Email:
heckenastjr@cardiff.ac.uk

Jason Hill

Research student

Email:
hilljr@cardiff.ac.uk

Saskia Homer

Research student

Email:
homerse@cardiff.ac.uk

Sophie Hopkins

Research student

Email:
hopkinssr@cardiff.ac.uk

Holly Howe

Research student

Email:
howeh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8405

Laura Hunnikin

Research student

Email:
hunnikinl@cardiff.ac.uk

Adela Iliescu

Research student

Email:
iliescuaf@cardiff.ac.uk

Amy James

Research student

Email:
jamesal@cardiff.ac.uk

Mycroft Janet

Research student

Goodridge Jemma

Research student

Zixi Jin

Research student

Email:
jinz6@cardiff.ac.uk
Conor John

Conor John

Research student

Email:
johnch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02922510604

Clare Jones

Research student

Email:
jonescm33@cardiff.ac.uk
jones catherine10

Catherine Jones

Research student

Email:
jonesca10@cardiff.ac.uk

Rachael Kenny

Research student

Email:
kennyrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Holly

Holly Kings

Research student

Email:
kingsho@cardiff.ac.uk

Jennifer Kirwan

Research student

Email:
kirwanjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Koopman

Anne Koopman

Research student

Email:
koopmanac@cardiff.ac.uk
krausens

Natasha Krause

Research student

Email:
krausens@cardiff.ac.uk

Jennifer Langer

Research student

Email:
langerj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Lucy Lewis

Lucy Lewis

Research student

Email:
lewislr@cardiff.ac.uk

Rikki Lissaman

Research student

Email:
lissamanr@cardiff.ac.uk

Joshua Lord

Research student

Email:
lordjj@cardiff.ac.uk

Joshua McColl

Research student

Email:
mccollj@cardiff.ac.uk
Mehlerd

David Mehler

Research student

Email:
mehlerd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74000 Ext 20009
mercado

Andrea Mercado Guati Rojo

Research student

Email:
mercadoguatirojoa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 4007

Sian Mitchell

Research student

Email:
daviess124@cardiff.ac.uk

Emma Morgan

Research student

Email:
morganel1@cardiff.ac.uk
morgan km1

Kathryn Morgan

Research student

Email:
morgankm1@cardiff.ac.uk

Caroline Morgan

Research student

Email:
morgancm3@cardiff.ac.uk

Victoria Morgan

Research student

Email:
morganvk@cardiff.ac.uk

Edward Morrell

Research student

Email:
morrelle@cardiff.ac.uk

Janet Mundy

Research student

Email:
mundyjs@cardiff.ac.uk

Samuel Nunney

Research student

Email:
nunneysj@cardiff.ac.uk

Omolaso Omosehin

Research student

Email:
omosehino@cardiff.ac.uk

Aysegul Ozkan

Research student

Email:
ozkana@cardiff.ac.uk

Marlou Perquin

Research student

Email:
perquinmn@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Alix Plumley

Alix Plumley

Research student

Email:
plumleyaj@cardiff.ac.uk

Claire Prosser

Research student

Email:
jonescl6@cardiff.ac.uk

Martyna Rakowska

Research student

Email:
rakowskam@cardiff.ac.uk

Marie-Lucie Read

Research student

Email:
readms2@cardiff.ac.uk

Alice Rees

Research student

Email:
reesa34@cardiff.ac.uk

Lauren Revie

Research student

Email:
reviel@cardiff.ac.uk

Paula-Jane Riella

Research student

Email:
riellap1@cardiff.ac.uk

John Riordan

Research student

Email:
riordanj@cardiff.ac.uk

Evan Ryan

Research student

Email:
ryane1@cardiff.ac.uk

Philip Ryan

Research student

Email:
ryanpl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Schneiderj2

Jules Schneider

Research student

Email:
schneiderj2@cardiff.ac.uk

Jemma Sedgmond

Research student

Email:
sedgmondj@cardiff.ac.uk

Daniel Shiloh

Research student

Email:
shilohda@cardiff.ac.uk

Elizabeth Sims

Research student

Email:
austinec1@cardiff.ac.uk

Griffiths Sioned

Research student

Ann Stevenson

Research student

Email:
stevensonaj@cardiff.ac.uk

Young Susannah

Research student

Maciej Szul

Research student

Email:
szulmj@cardiff.ac.uk
KAITOM

Kai Thomas

Research student

Email:
thomask30@cardiff.ac.uk

Sarah Thompson

Research student

Email:
thompsons18@cardiff.ac.uk

Daniel Thorman

Research student

Email:
thormand@cardiff.ac.uk

Loukia Tzavella

Research student

Email:
tzavellal@cardiff.ac.uk

Katy Unwin

Research student

Email:
unwink@cardiff.ac.uk

Ashvanti Valji

Research student

Email:
valjia@cardiff.ac.uk

Karis Vaughan

Research student

Email:
vaughank2@cardiff.ac.uk

Christian Wallis

Research student

Email:
wallisch@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Isobel Ward

Isobel Ward

Research student

Email:
wardi@cardiff.ac.uk

Amy Wells

Research student

Email:
wellsa1@cardiff.ac.uk

Zoe Williams

Research student

Email:
williamszl2@cardiff.ac.uk

Zoe Williams

Research student

Email:
williamszl2@cardiff.ac.uk

Beverley Winn

Research student

Email:
winnb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0072

Bleddyn Woodward

Research student

Email:
woodwardo@cardiff.ac.uk
Melissa Wright

Melissa Emily Wright

Research student

Email:
wrightme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0247

David Wright

Research student

Email:
wrightdl@cardiff.ac.uk
Hellen Jing Yuan

Hellen Jing Yuan

Research student

Email:
yuanj12@cardiff.ac.uk