Skip to main content

Research students

Meet our PhD students and discover the wide range of research topics being investigated.

No profile image

Lucy Abraham

Research student

Email
abrahaml2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ameen Alsulami

Research student

Email
alsulamia1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Joshua Ametepe

Research student

Email
ametepejm@cardiff.ac.uk
Kate Anning

Kate Anning

Research student

Email
anningk@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rachel Aspinall

Research student

Email
aspinallrm@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Charlotte Babb

Research student

Email
babbc@cardiff.ac.uk
Barnsley, Ryan

Ryan Barnsley

Research student

Email
barnsleyr@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Jacopo Barone

Research student

Email
baronej@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Samuel Berry

Samuel Berry

Research student

Email
berrysc@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Laura Bishop

Research student

Email
bishoplm2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Brianna Bowen

Research student

Email
bowennb1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ffion Boxall

Research student

Email
boxallf@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

James Brawn

Research student

Email
brawnjn@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Andrew Brown

Research student

Email
brownar3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ellen Burrows

Research student

Email
burrowse2@cardiff.ac.uk
Phil Butler

Phil Butler

Research student

Email
butlerpc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)7513377707
Cabiddu, Francesco

Francesco Cabiddu

Research student

Email
cabidduf@cardiff.ac.uk
Carr, Dan

Daniel Carr

Research student

Email
carrdj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Aimee Challenger

Aimee Challenger

Research student

Email
challengera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8358
No profile image

Laura Chapman

Research student

Email
chapmanl5@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Emelie Chard

Research student

Email
chardek@cardiff.ac.uk
Isabella Colic

Isabella Colic

Research student

Email
colici@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Aminette D'Souza

Aminette D'Souza

Research student

Email
dsouzaa2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Eleri Davies

Research student

Email
daviesen1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Natalie Daye

Research student

Email
dayenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Molly, Delooze

Molly Delooze

Research student

Email
deloozema@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dino Dhingsa

Research student

Email
dhingsad@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Alex Diel

Research student

Email
diela@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Laura Dixon

Research student

Email
dixonla2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Luke Dustan

Research student

Email
dustanl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rebecca Dyer

Research student

No profile image

Sinan Erturk

Research student

Email
erturksz@cardiff.ac.uk
Finn, Abigail

Abigail Finn

Research student

Email
finnea@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Eira Fomicheva

Research student

Email
fomichevaem@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Kelsey Frewin

Research student

Email
frewink@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6191

Tamás Földes

Research student

Email
foldesta@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ryan Gamble

Research student

Email
gambler@cardiff.ac.uk
Japnoor Garcha

Japnoor Garcha

Research student

Email
garchaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Ozge Gezer

Ozge Gezer

Research student

Email
gezero@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

James Gholam

Research student

Email
gholamja@cardiff.ac.uk
Eleni Glarou

Eleni Glarou

Research student

Email
glaroue@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8788
Nathan Goodwin

Nathan Goodwin

Research student

Email
goodwinnj@cardiff.ac.uk
greco, viviana

Viviana Greco

Research student

Email
grecov@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Danielle Hackett

Research student

Email
hackettda@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ruiqing Han

Research student

Email
hanr1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Salma Haniffa

Research student

Email
haniffazs@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Thomas Hathaway

Research student

Email
hathawayt@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Joshua Haynes

Research student

Email
haynesjd1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jason Hill

Research student

Email
hilljr@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Olivia Hughes

Research student

Email
hughesoa@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Amy Hughes

Research student

Email
hughesaa1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lucy Jackson

Research student

Email
jacksonle2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Zixi Jin

Research student

Email
jinz6@cardiff.ac.uk
Conor John

Conor John

Research student

Email
johnch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
02922510604
No profile image

Carla Jones

Research student

Email
jonescs11@cardiff.ac.uk
Jones, Rachel

Rachel Jones

Research student

Email
jonesrl15@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Katie Jones

Research student

Email
jonesk125@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Rachel Joseph

Research student

Email
josephrl3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Magie Junker

Research student

Email
junkerjr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Erik Kambarian

Research student

Email
kambariane@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Kieran Kelly

Research student

No profile image

Paige Latham

Research student

Email
lathamp@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Briony Latter

Research student

Email
latterbi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lucy Layland

Research student

Email
laylandla@cardiff.ac.uk
Profile picture of Simon Leclerc

Simon Leclerc

Research student

Email
leclercs@cardiff.ac.uk
Lucy Lewis

Lucy Lewis

Research student

Email
lewislr@cardiff.ac.uk
Jiawen Liu

Jiawen Liu

Research student

Email
liuj136@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Zhishan Liu

Research student

Email
liuzs@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Elena Magazin

Research student

Email
magazinea@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Hannah McCarthy

Research student

Email
mccarthyh1@cardiff.ac.uk
Carly McGregor

Carly McGregor

Research student

Email
mcgregorc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Mee, Kate

Kate Mee

Research student

Email
meek1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Alun Metcalf

Research student

Email
metcalfag1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Holly Milmine

Research student

Email
milmineh@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Hibak Mohamud

Research student

Email
mohamudh@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Sally Morris

Research student

Email
morrissl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Mudzamiri, Glen

Glen Mudzamiri

Research student

Email
mudzamiriga@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Eve Munkley

Research student

Email
munkleyec@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Louise Murray

Research student

Email
murrayl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Joseph Newton

Joseph Newton

Research student

Email
newtonjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Nikolov, Teodor

Teodor Nikolov

Research student

Email
nikolovty@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Aoife O'Mahony

Research student

Email
omahonya@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Aysegul Ozkan

Research student

Email
ozkana@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Adele Page

Research student

Email
billingal@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicola Parkin

Nicola Parkin

Research student

Email
parkinna@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Duarte Pereira

Research student

Email
pereirad@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Alix Plumley

Alix Plumley

Research student

Email
plumleyaj@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Alice Price

Research student

Email
priceaj6@cardiff.ac.uk
alt

Lucie Reed

Research student

Email
reedl1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Fionnuala Rogers

Research student

Email
rogersf2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Kelly Russell

Research student

Email
russellk1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Eoin Sands

Research student

Email
sandse@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Philip Schmid

Research student

Email
schmidpr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Matthew Scott

Matthew Scott

Research student

Email
scottmc@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Katie Sedgwick

Research student

Email
sedgwickk1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Laura Shaw

Research student

Email
shawlm@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ruoguang Si

Research student

Email
sir@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith

Research student

Email
smithsj11@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Alistair Souch

Research student

Email
souchaj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Yan Shan Tai

Research student

Email
taiy3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lydia Tian

Research student

Email
tianl6@cardiff.ac.uk
Togneri, Hannah

Hannah Togneri

Research student

Email
tognerihp@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Natalie Tovell

Research student

Email
tovelln@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Amy Turner

Research student

Email
turnera16@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicola Turner

Nicola Turner

Research student

Email
turnernj2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Megan Wadon

Research student

Email
wadonm@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Christian Wallis

Research student

Email
wallisch@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Hannah Warnock

Research student

Email
warnockhc@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Katy Warren

Research student

Email
warrenkn@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lisa Watkins

Research student

Email
watkinslv1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Chloe Weaver

Research student

Email
weaverc5@cardiff.ac.uk
Steve Westlake

Steve Westlake

Research student

Email
westlakest@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 20874000 ext 20016
No profile image

Ffion Williams

Research student

Email
williamsfe6@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Bleddyn Woodward

Research student

Email
woodwardo@cardiff.ac.uk
Georgina Wren

Georgina Wren

Research student

Email
wreng@cardiff.ac.uk
Melissa Wright

Melissa Emily Wright

Research student

Email
wrightme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0247
Hellen Jing Yuan

Hellen Jing Yuan

Research student

Email
yuanj12@cardiff.ac.uk