Skip to content

Research students

Meet our PhD students and discover the wide range of research topics being investigated.

Maya Al-Khouja

Maya Al-Khouja

Research student

Email:
al-khoujama@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Eman Alharbi

Research student

Email:
alharbie@cardiff.ac.uk
Kate Anning

Kate Anning

Research student

Email:
anningk@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Charlotte Babb

Research student

Email:
babbc@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Barry Bardsley

Research student

Email:
bardsleyb@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Laura Barnsley

Research student

Email:
barnsleyl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jacopo Barone

Research student

Email:
baronej@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Samuel Berry

Samuel Berry

Research student

Email:
berrysc@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Marco Bigica

Marco Bigica

Research student

Email:
bigicam@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Hillary Bignell

Research student

Email:
bignellh@cardiff.ac.uk
Imo

Imogen Birch

Research student

Email:
birchi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Laura Bishop

Research student

Email:
bishoplm2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Cheneiss Bonitto

Research student

Email:
bonittoc@cardiff.ac.uk
Louise Bowen

Louise Bowen

Research student

Email:
bowenl7@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

James Brawn

Research student

Email:
brawnjn@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Adam Brelsford

Research student

Email:
brelsfordar1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Vanessa Brown

Research student

Email:
brownvm@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Andrew Brown

Research student

Email:
brownar3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Stefan Brugger

Research student

Email:
bruggersp@cardiff.ac.uk
Emma Bubb

Emma Bubb

Research student

Email:
bubbej@cardiff.ac.uk
Phil Butler

Phil Butler

Research student

Email:
butlerpc@cardiff.ac.uk
Cabiddu, Francesco

Francesco Cabiddu

Research student

Email:
cabidduf@cardiff.ac.uk
Tara Canonica

Tara Canonica

Research student

Email:
canonicata@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Chiara Casella

Research student

Email:
casellac@cardiff.ac.uk
Aimee Challenger

Aimee Challenger

Research student

Email:
challengera@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8358
No profile image

Tom Chambers

Research student

Email:
chamberst@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lowri Charlton

Research student

Email:
charltonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Alice Clarke

Alice Clarke

Research student

Email:
clarkea14@cardiff.ac.uk
clement

Emily Clement

Research student

Email:
clementes@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Owen Cogan

Research student

Email:
cogano@cardiff.ac.uk
Silvia Colonna

Silvia Colonna

Research student

Email:
colonnas1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Emma Court

Research student

Email:
courtel@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Emma Craig

Research student

Email:
craige1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Peter D'Lima

Research student

Email:
dlimap@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Aminette D'Souza

Aminette D'Souza

Research student

Email:
dsouzaa2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Vera Dehmelt

Research student

Email:
dehmeltv@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Alison Dennehy

Research student

Email:
dennehyam@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Andrew Donaldson

Research student

Email:
donaldsona@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel Draper

Rachel Draper

Research student

Email:
draperrs@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Luke Dustan

Research student

Email:
dustanl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lauran Eckloff

Research student

Email:
eckloffl@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Bethany Elms

Research student

Email:
elmsb@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Sophie Esterer

Research student

Email:
esterers@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Evans

Michael Evans

Research student

Email:
evansms3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6599
Charlotte Findlay

Charlotte Findlay

Research student

Email:
findlaycl@cardiff.ac.uk
Finn, Abigail

Abigail Finn

Research student

Email:
finnea@cardiff.ac.uk
 Tommy Freeman

Thomas Freeman

Research student

Email:
freemant5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0141
Freewin, K

Kelsey Frewin

Research student

Email:
frewink@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6191
No profile image

Sylvie Furlong

Research student

Email:
furlongsg@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Tamás Földes

Research student

Email:
foldesta@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ryan Gamble

Research student

Email:
gambler@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Kathryn Goburn

Research student

Email:
daviesk29@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Megan Godfrey

Research student

Email:
godfreym@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jemma Goodridge

Research student

Email:
goodridgejl@cardiff.ac.uk
greco, viviana

Viviana Greco

Research student

Email:
grecov@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

David Greeno

Research student

Email:
greenodj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Joshua Haynes

Research student

Email:
haynesjd1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jason Hill

Research student

Email:
hilljr@cardiff.ac.uk
Saskia Homer

Saskia Homer

Research student

Email:
homerse@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Sophie Hopkins

Research student

Email:
hopkinssr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Holly Howe

Research student

Email:
howeh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8405
No profile image

Amy Hughes

Research student

Email:
hughesaa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Adela Iliescu

Adela Iliescu

Research student

Email:
iliescuaf@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Amy James

Research student

Email:
jamesal@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Zixi Jin

Research student

Email:
jinz6@cardiff.ac.uk
Conor John

Conor John

Research student

Email:
johnch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02922510604
jones catherine10

Angharad Jones

Research student

Email:
jonesca10@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Clare Jones

Research student

Email:
jonescm33@cardiff.ac.uk
Holly

Holly Kings

Research student

Email:
kingsho@cardiff.ac.uk
Koopman

Anne Koopman

Research student

Email:
koopmanac@cardiff.ac.uk
krausens

Natasha Krause

Research student

Email:
krausens@cardiff.ac.uk
Jennifer Langer

Jennifer Langer

Research student

Email:
langerj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Briony Latter

Briony Latter

Research student

Email:
latterbi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jessica Lazo

Research student

Email:
lazojr3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Simon Leclerc

Research student

Email:
leclercs@cardiff.ac.uk
Lucy Lewis

Lucy Lewis

Research student

Email:
lewislr@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Rikki Lissman

Rikki Lissaman

Research student

Email:
lissamanr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Zhishan Liu

Research student

Email:
liuzs@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Joshua McColl

Research student

Email:
mccollj@cardiff.ac.uk
mercado

Andrea Mercado Guati Rojo

Research student

Email:
mercadoguatirojoa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 4007
No profile image

Alun Metcalf

Research student

Email:
metcalfag1@cardiff.ac.uk
Mitev, Kaloyan

Kaloyan Mitev

Research student

Email:
mitevkp@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Emma Morgan

Research student

Email:
morganel1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Kirsty Morgan

Research student

Email:
morganvk@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rebekah Morgan

Research student

Email:
morganrh1@cardiff.ac.uk
morgan km1

Kathryn Morgan

Research student

Email:
morgankm1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Edward Morrell

Research student

Email:
morrelle@cardiff.ac.uk
Mudzamiri, Glen

Glen Mudzamiri

Research student

Email:
mudzamiriga@cardiff.ac.uk
Janet Mundy

Janet Mundy

Research student

Email:
mundyjs@cardiff.ac.uk
Nikolov, Teodor

Teodor Nikolov

Research student

Email:
nikolovty@cardiff.ac.uk
Sam Nunney

Samuel Nunney

Research student

Email:
nunneysj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Aoife O'Mahony

Research student

Email:
omahonya@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Omolaso Omosehin

Research student

Email:
omosehino@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Aysegul Ozkan

Research student

Email:
ozkana@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rebecca Pearce

Research student

Email:
pearcerl3@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Duarte Pereira

Research student

Email:
pereirad@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Alix Plumley

Alix Plumley

Research student

Email:
plumleyaj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Claire Prosser

Research student

Email:
jonescl6@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Martyna Rakowska

Martyna Rakowska

Research student

Email:
rakowskam@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Marie-Lucie Read

Research student

Email:
readms2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lucie Reed

Research student

Email:
reedl1@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Lauren Revie

Lauren Revie

Research student

Email:
reviel@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Samuel Ridgeway

Research student

Email:
ridgewaysa@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Paula-Jane Riella

Research student

Email:
riellap1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

John Riordan

Research student

Email:
riordanj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lydia Rothwell

Research student

Email:
taylorl29@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Bethan Rowbottom

Research student

Email:
rowbottomb@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Philip Ryan

Research student

Email:
ryanpl1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jemma Sedgmond

Research student

Email:
sedgmondj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Katie Sedgwick

Research student

Email:
sedgwickk1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ruoguang Si

Research student

Email:
sir@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Elizabeth Sims

Research student

Email:
austinec1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rhiannon Slade

Research student

Email:
fyfieldr1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Alistair Souch

Research student

Email:
souchaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Ann Stevenson

Ann Stevenson

Research student

Email:
stevensonaj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Maciej Szul

Research student

Email:
szulmj@cardiff.ac.uk
KAITOM

Kai Thomas

Research student

Email:
thomask30@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Daniel Thorman

Research student

Email:
thormand@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicola Turner

Nicola Turner

Research student

Email:
turnernj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Katy Unwin

Katy Unwin

Research student

Email:
unwink@cardiff.ac.uk
Ashvanti Valji

Ashvanti Valji

Research student

Email:
valjia@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Sophie Waldron

Research student

Email:
waldrons@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Christian Wallis

Research student

Email:
wallisch@cardiff.ac.uk
wang, pengyuan

Pengyuan Wang

Research student

Email:
wangp28@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Isobel Ward

Isobel Ward

Research student

Email:
wardi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Rhiannon Warwick

Research student

Email:
warwickr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Amy Wells

Research student

Email:
wellsa1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Steve Westlake

Research student

Email:
westlakest@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Byron Wilkinson

Research student

Email:
wilkinsonb@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Bleddyn Woodward

Research student

Email:
woodwardo@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

David Wright

Research student

Email:
wrightdl@cardiff.ac.uk
Melissa Wright

Melissa Emily Wright

Research student

Email:
wrightme@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0247
Hellen Jing Yuan

Hellen Jing Yuan

Research student

Email:
yuanj12@cardiff.ac.uk