Skip to main content

Politics and International Relations

Dr Stavros Afionis

Dr Stavros Afionis

Lecturer in International Relations

Email
afioniss@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Allan

Dr Jennifer Allan

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email
allanj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 74891
Dr Christian Arnold

Dr Christian Arnold

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Email
arnoldc6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8824
Professor Victoria Basham

Professor Victoria Basham

Professor of International Relations and Head of Politics and International Relations

Email
bashamv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4360
Dr Huw Bennett

Dr Huw Bennett

Reader in International Relations

Email
bennetthc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 1234
Professor David Boucher

Professor David Boucher

Professor of Political Philosophy and International Relations

Email
boucherde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4862
Dr Andrea Calderaro

Dr Andrea Calderaro

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email
calderaroa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2068 8819
Professor Campbell Craig

Professor Campbell Craig

Professor of International Relations

Email
craigc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8961
Dr Maja Davidovic

Dr Maja Davidovic

Lecturer in International Relations

Email
davidovicm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 12343
Dr Nye Davies

Dr Nye Davies

Lecturer

Email
daviesn30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4564
Professor Pete Dorey

Professor Pete Dorey

Professor of British Politics

Email
dorey@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4925
Professor Kenneth Dyson

Professor Kenneth Dyson

Professor of Politics

Email
dysonkh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5636
Professor Edwin Egede

Professor Edwin Egede

Professor of International Law & International Relations

Email
egedee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4237
Dr Emmy Eklundh

Dr Emmy Eklundh

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Email
eklundhe@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Graeme Garrard

Professor Graeme Garrard

Professor in Politics

Email
garrard@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5599
Professor Branwen Gruffydd Jones

Professor Branwen Gruffydd Jones

Professor of International Relations

Email
gruffyddjonesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0409
Dr Hannes Hansen-Magnusson

Dr Hannes Hansen-Magnusson

Reader in International Relations

Email
hansen-magnusson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8595
Dr Anne Harrington

Dr Anne Harrington

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email
harringtona1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4361
Dr Claudia Hillebrand

Dr Claudia Hillebrand

Senior Lecturer in International Relations and Director of Postgraduate Research Studies

Email
hillebrandc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8962
Dr Martin Horton-Eddison

Dr Martin Horton-Eddison

Lecturer in International Relations

Email
horton-eddisonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Guto Ifan

Guto Ifan

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations - Welsh medium

Welsh speaking
Email
ifandg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4626
Dr Haro Karkour

Dr Haro Karkour

Lecturer in International Relations

Email
karkourh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)2920688823
Dr Jason Kelly

Dr Jason Kelly

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email
kellyj26@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Kirkup

Dr Jonathan Kirkup

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Email
kirkupjb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5036
Dr Dorothy Kwek

Dr Dorothy Kwek

Lecturer in Political Theory

Email
kwekd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8825
Dr Giada Lagana

Dr Giada Lagana

Lecturer

Email
laganag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029208 79650
Dr Jac Larner

Dr Jac Larner

Lecturer in Politics

Email
larnerjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Leahy

Dr Thomas Leahy

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Welsh speaking
Email
leahyt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8839
Dr Steve Marsh

Dr Steve Marsh

Reader in Politics

Email
marshsi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6039
Professor Laura McAllister

Professor Laura McAllister

Professor of Public Policy

Welsh speaking
Email
mcallisterl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5426
Dr Rachel Minto

Dr Rachel Minto

Lecturer in Politics

Email
mintor@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 0060
Oliver Pierce

Oliver Pierce

Teacher

Dr Ed Poole

Dr Ed Poole

Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Welsh speaking
Email
pooleeg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5574
Professor Sergey Radchenko

Professor Sergey Radchenko

Professor of International Relations

Dr Peri Roberts

Dr Peri Roberts

Reader in Politics and Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
robertspm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 6541
Dr Ian Stafford

Dr Ian Stafford

Senior Lecturer in Politics and Director of Teaching and Learning

Email
staffordim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4723
Professor Peter Sutch

Professor Peter Sutch

Professor of Politics

Email
sutchp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4257
Dr Stephen Thornton

Dr Stephen Thornton

Reader in Politics

Email
thorntonsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 6095
Dr Rosie Walters

Dr Rosie Walters

Lecturer in International Relations

Email
waltersr13@cardiff.ac.uk
Eleanor Williams

Eleanor Williams

Tutor

Welsh speaking
Email
williamse116@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor of Welsh Politics

Welsh speaking
Email
wynjonesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5448
Dr Elisa Wynne-Hughes

Dr Elisa Wynne-Hughes

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email
wynne-hughese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 6096
Professor Marysia Zalewski

Professor Marysia Zalewski

Professor of International Relations and Director of Equality, Dignity and Inclusion

Email
zalewskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8822