Skip to content

Politics and International Relations

Dr Stavros Afionis

Dr Stavros Afionis

Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
afioniss@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Allan

Dr Jennifer Allan

Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
allanj6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74891
Dr Christian Arnold

Dr Christian Arnold

Lecturer in Politics

Email:
arnoldc6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8824
Professor Roger Awan-Scully

Professor Roger Awan-Scully

Head of Politics and International Relations and Professor of Political Science

Welsh speaking
Email:
scullyrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4352
Dr Victoria Basham

Dr Victoria Basham

Reader in International Relations

Email:
bashamv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4360
Dr Huw Bennett

Dr Huw Bennett

Reader in International Relations

Email:
bennetthc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1234
Professor David Boucher

Professor David Boucher

Professor of Political Philosophy and International Relations

Email:
boucherde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4862
Dr Andrea Calderaro

Dr Andrea Calderaro

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
calderaroa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2068 8819
Professor Alistair Cole

Professor Alistair Cole

Professor of Politics

Email:
colea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5068
Professor Campbell Craig

Professor Campbell Craig

Professor of International Relations

Email:
craigc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8961
Nye Davies

Nye Davies

Lecturer in Comparative Politics

Email:
daviesn30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4564
Dr Sara Dezalay

Dr Sara Dezalay

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
dezalays@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4984
Professor Pete Dorey

Professor Pete Dorey

Professor of British Politics

Email:
dorey@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4925
Dr Alena Drieschova

Dr Alena Drieschova

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
drieschovaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8823
Professor Kenneth Dyson

Professor Kenneth Dyson

Professor of Politics

Email:
dysonkh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5636
Dr Edwin Egede

Dr Edwin Egede

Reader in International Law & International Relations

Email:
egedee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4237
Dr Graeme Garrard

Dr Graeme Garrard

Reader in Politics

Email:
garrard@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5599
Dr Branwen Gruffydd Jones

Dr Branwen Gruffydd Jones

Reader in International Relations

Email:
gruffyddjonesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0409
Dr Hannes Hansen-Magnusson

Dr Hannes Hansen-Magnusson

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
hansen-magnusson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8595
Dr Anne Harrington

Dr Anne Harrington

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
harringtona1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4361
Dr Claudia Hillebrand

Dr Claudia Hillebrand

Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
hillebrandc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8962
Martin Horton-Eddison

Martin Horton-Eddison

Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
horton-eddisonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Hughes

Dr Hannah Hughes

Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
hughesh8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8820
Dr Jonathan Kirkup

Dr Jonathan Kirkup

Lecturer in Politics

Email:
kirkupjb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5036
Dr Dorothy Kwek

Dr Dorothy Kwek

Lecturer in Political Theory

Email:
kwekd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8825
Dr Thomas Leahy

Dr Thomas Leahy

Lecturer

Email:
leahyt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8839
Dr Steve Marsh

Dr Steve Marsh

Reader in Politics

Email:
marshsi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6039
Professor Laura McAllister

Professor Laura McAllister

Professor of Public Policy

Welsh speaking
Email:
mcallisterl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5426
Dr Rachel Minto

Dr Rachel Minto

Lecturer in Politics

Email:
mintor@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0060
Dr Ed Poole

Dr Ed Poole

Senior Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Welsh speaking
Email:
pooleeg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5574
Professor Sergey Radchenko

Professor Sergey Radchenko

Director of Research and Professor of International Relations

Email:
radchenkos@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8821
Dr Peri Roberts

Dr Peri Roberts

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Email:
robertspm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6541
Dr Ian Stafford

Dr Ian Stafford

Senior Lecturer in Politics

Email:
staffordim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 4723
Professor Peter Sutch

Professor Peter Sutch

Professor of Politics

Email:
sutchp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4257
Dr Simone Tholens

Dr Simone Tholens

Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
tholenss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5445
Dr Stephen Thornton

Dr Stephen Thornton

Senior Lecturer

Email:
thorntonsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6095
Professor Andrew Vincent

Professor Andrew Vincent

Professor of Politics

Email:
vincentaw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor Richard Wyn Jones

Professor of Welsh Politics

Welsh speaking
Email:
wynjonesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5448
Dr Elisa Wynne-Hughes

Dr Elisa Wynne-Hughes

Lecturer in International Relations

Email:
wynne-hughese@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 6096
Professor Marysia Zalewski

Professor Marysia Zalewski

Professor of International Relations

Email:
zalewskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8822