Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Canolfan Gwyddoniaeth Datblygiad Dynol Prifysgol Caerdydd

Mae Canolfan Gwyddoniaeth Datblygiad Dynol Prifysgol Caerdydd (CUCHDS) yn cynnig cyfleoedd ar gyfer hyfforddiant a gwaith ymchwil wrth astudio datblygiad dynol o adeg eu cenhedlu i fod yn oedolyn.

Canolfan Gwyddoniaeth Datblygiad Dynol Prifysgol Caerdydd

The Cardiff University Centre for Human Development Science (CUCHDS) provides opportunities for research and training in the study of human development from conception to adulthood.

The CUCHDS building contains specially designed laboratory space for studies of children and adults, including the WARC sensory room, the Neurodevelopment Assessment Unit (NDAU) and the Waterloo Foundation-funded unit for children referred with developmental issues

CUCHDS has close links with other centres, including:

CUCHDS has united already well-established research centres and programmes into one centre for better research collaboration. The centres and programmes include:

The centre also offers new initiatives in developmental neuroscience and multidisciplinary studies of children’s wellbeing.

Staff academaidd

Yr Athro Jacky Boivin

Yr Athro Jacky Boivin

Professor

Email
boivin@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5289
Dr Chiara Gambi

Dr Chiara Gambi

Lecturer

Email
gambic@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8950
Dr Sofia Gameiro

Dr Sofia Gameiro

Senior Lecturer

Email
gameiros@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5376
Yr Athro Merideth Gattis

Yr Athro Merideth Gattis

Email
gattism@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0034
Dr Sarah Gerson

Dr Sarah Gerson

Senior Lecturer

Email
gersons@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0480
Yr Athro Dale Hay

Yr Athro Dale Hay

Professor

Email
haydf@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6503
Andrea Higgins

Andrea Higgins

Lecturer

Email
higginsa2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9003
Dr Catherine Jones

Dr Catherine Jones

Senior Lecturer

Email
jonescr10@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0684
Dr Kate Langley

Dr Kate Langley

Senior Lecturer

Email
langleyk@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6259
Yr Athro Sue Leekam

Yr Athro Sue Leekam

Professor

Email
leekamsr@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
029 208 76604
Dr Ian Smillie

Dr Ian Smillie

Lecturer

Email
smillie@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5474
Dr Ross Vanderwert

Dr Ross Vanderwert

Lecturer

Email
vanderwertr@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8826
Yr Athro Stephanie van Goozen

Yr Athro Stephanie van Goozen

Professor

Email
vangoozens@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4630
Dr Elisabeth von dem Hagen

Dr Elisabeth von dem Hagen

Lecturer

Email
vondemhagene@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0151
Dr Cerith Waters

Dr Cerith Waters

Lecturer

Email
waterscs@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
029 208 70426

Cewch astudio’r ffactorau seicolegol sy’n achosi problemau emosiynol ac ymddygiadol ac yn eu cynnal ymysg plant.