Skip to content

Research students

Meet our PhD students and discover the wide range of research topics being investigated.

No profile image

Jacopo Barone

Research student

Email:
baronej@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ryan Beckerleg

Research student

Email:
beckerlegra@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Samuel Berry

Samuel Berry

Research student

Email:
berrysc@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Marco Bigica

Marco Bigica

Research student

Email:
bigicam@cardiff.ac.uk
Imo

Imogen Birch

Research student

Email:
birchi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Stefan Brugger

Research student

Email:
bruggersp@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Chiara Casella

Research student

Email:
casellac@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Tom Chambers

Research student

Email:
chamberst@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Emma Craig

Research student

Email:
craige1@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Aminette D'Souza

Aminette D'Souza

Research student

Email:
dsouzaa2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Vera Dehmelt

Research student

Email:
dehmeltv@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Sophie Esterer

Research student

Email:
esterers@cardiff.ac.uk
Finn, Abigail

Abigail Finn

Research student

Email:
finnea@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Tamás Földes

Research student

Email:
foldesta@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Megan Godfrey

Research student

Email:
godfreym@cardiff.ac.uk
greco, viviana

Viviana Greco

Research student

Email:
grecov@cardiff.ac.uk
Holly

Holly Kings

Research student

Email:
kingsho@cardiff.ac.uk
Koopman

Anne Koopman

Research student

Email:
koopmanac@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Simon Leclerc

Research student

Email:
leclercs@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Rikki Lissman

Rikki Lissaman

Research student

Email:
lissamanr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Zhishan Liu

Research student

Email:
liuzs@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Hannah McCann

Research student

Email:
mccannhm@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Joshua McColl

Research student

Email:
mccollj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Alun Metcalf

Research student

Email:
metcalfag1@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Aoife O'Mahony

Research student

Email:
omahonya@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Aysegul Ozkan

Research student

Email:
ozkana@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Duarte Pereira

Research student

Email:
pereirad@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Alix Plumley

Alix Plumley

Research student

Email:
plumleyaj@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Martyna Rakowska

Martyna Rakowska

Research student

Email:
rakowskam@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Marie-Lucie Read

Research student

Email:
readms2@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Lucie Reed

Research student

Email:
reedl1@cardiff.ac.uk
profile picture of Lauren Revie

Lauren Revie

Research student

Email:
reviel@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Jemma Sedgmond

Research student

Email:
sedgmondj@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Ruoguang Si

Research student

Email:
sir@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Maciej Szul

Research student

Email:
szulmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Ashvanti Valji

Ashvanti Valji

Research student

Email:
valjia@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Christian Wallis

Research student

Email:
wallisch@cardiff.ac.uk
photograph of Isobel Ward

Isobel Ward

Research student

Email:
wardi@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Luke Watkins

Research student

Email:
watkinsl16@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Bleddyn Woodward

Research student

Email:
woodwardo@cardiff.ac.uk
Hellen Jing Yuan

Hellen Jing Yuan

Research student

Email:
yuanj12@cardiff.ac.uk