Skip to main content

Management board

The Water Research Institute is led by a number of key members of staff.

Director

The academic and creative leadership of the Institute is by our Director.

Professor Isabelle Durance

Professor Isabelle Durance

Professor and Director of the Water Research Institute

Email
durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)7800 774491 / +44 (0)29 2087 4484

Deputy Director

The Deputy Director assists the Director and is in charge of various portfolios.

Professor Michael Singer

Professor Michael Singer

Professor
Deputy Director of the Water Research Institute

Email
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6257

Assistant Directors

Our Assistant Directors represent each college at Cardiff University.

Professor Max Munday

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor Steve Ormerod

Professor

Email
ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5871

Board members

Our board members and deputy board members provide the linkage to the different schools in the University and support the Institute Directors with decision-making, advice and expertise.

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Dr Liz Bagshaw

Senior Lecturer

Email
bagshawe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4488
Dr Tom Beach

Dr Tom Beach

Reader in Construction Informatics

Email
beachth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5796
Dr Michaela Bray

Dr Michaela Bray

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
braym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 0287 0907
Dr Stuart Capstick

Dr Stuart Capstick

Senior Research Fellow

Email
capsticksb@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Easun

Dr Timothy Easun

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email
easuntl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4066
Dr Adrian Healy

Dr Adrian Healy

Principal Research Fellow

Email
healya2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4281
Professor Owen Jones

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Email
joneso18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2251 0253
Professor Shailen Nandy

Professor Shailen Nandy

Professor of International Social Policy

Email
nandys1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9675
Dr Devin Sapsford

Dr Devin Sapsford

Reader - Teaching and Research

Email
sapsforddj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5916
Professor Andy Weightman

Professor Andy Weightman

Professor

Email
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5877