Skip to main content

Postdoctoral staff

Dr Cameron Beevers

Dr Cameron Beevers

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Stefano Leoni)

Email
beeversce@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Andrey Berezin

Dr Andrey Berezin

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Davide Bonifazi)

Email
berezina@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20874210
Dr James Carter

Dr James Carter

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
carterj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Ben Coulson

Dr Ben Coulson

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Lauren Hatcher)

Email
coulsonb@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ayan Dasgupta

Dr Ayan Dasgupta

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email
dasguptaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Josh Davies

Josh Davies

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Phil Davies)

Email
daviesja21@cardiff.ac.uk
Donato Decarolis

Donato Decarolis

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
decarolisd@cardiff.ac.uk
Maicon Delarmelina

Maicon Delarmelina

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
delarmelinam@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mbongiseni Dlamini

Dr Mbongiseni Dlamini

Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
dlaminim@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mark Douthwaite

Dr Mark Douthwaite

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Welsh speaking
Email
douthwaitejm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4061
Dr Nicholas Dummer

Dr Nicholas Dummer

MaxNet Research Fellow

Email
dummernf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4139
Dr Rebecca Engel

Dr Rebecca Engel

COFUND Fellow

Email
engelr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Andrea Folli

Dr Andrea Folli

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Damien Murphy)

Email
follia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5854
Dr Shaoliang Guan

Dr Shaoliang Guan

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Phil Davies)

Email
guans1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7051
Dr James Hayward

Dr James Hayward

Postdoctoral Research Assistant (with Prof Mike Bowker)

Email
haywardj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7642
Dr Michael Higham

Dr Michael Higham

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
highamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Colan Hughes

Dr Colan Hughes

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Kenneth Harris)

Email
hughesce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9034
Dr Mohammad Islam

Dr Mohammad Islam

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Roldan Martinez)

Email
islamm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Craig James

Dr Craig James

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Alison Paul)

Email
jamesc35@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Luke Johnson

Dr Luke Johnson

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email
johnsonl18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Erin Joseph

Dr Erin Joseph

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Rudolf Allemann)

Email
josephea1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Lara Kabalan

Dr Lara Kabalan

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
kabalanl@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Tanja Kaehler

Dr Tanja Kaehler

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email
kaehlert@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sahar Kandil

Dr Sahar Kandil

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof John Pickett)

Email
kandils1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Md Nasim Khan

Dr Md Nasim Khan

Marie Curie Research Fellow

Email
khanmn2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
lewisr27@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Santhosh Matam

Dr Santhosh Matam

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Richard Catlow)

Email
matams@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Pawan Mishra

Dr Pawan Mishra

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Matthew Tredwelll)

Email
mishrap2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44-7918119269
Dr David Morgan

Dr David Morgan

Surface Analysis Manager

Email
morgandj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0766
Abraham Nieva de la Hidalga

Abraham Nieva de la Hidalga

Research Associate in Data Management & Software Development (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
nievadelahidalgaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Michael Pascoe

Dr Michael Pascoe

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Jennifer Edwards)

Email
pascoemj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Tuhin Patra

Dr Tuhin Patra

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Thomas Wirth)

Email
patrat@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Samuel Pattisson

Dr Samuel Pattisson

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
pattissonsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4061
Dr Matthew Quesne

Dr Matthew Quesne

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Richard Catlow)

Email
quesnem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6184
Dr Ashish Radadiya

Dr Ashish Radadiya

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Nigel Richards)

Email
radadiyaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9034
Dr Elizabeth Roche

Dr Elizabeth Roche

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Jamie Platts)

Email
rochee1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Alan Scott

Dr Alan Scott

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Nigel Richards)

Email
scotta11@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9417
Dr Louise Smith

Dr Louise Smith

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Graham Hutchings)

Email
smithl50@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Wing So

Dr Wing So

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Louis Luk)

Email
sow@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Prabhakar Srivastava

Dr Prabhakar Srivastava

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof Rudolf Allemann)

Email
srivastavap3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Pavel Stishenko

Dr Pavel Stishenko

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Andy Logsdail)

Email
stishenkop@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Umberto Terranova

Dr Umberto Terranova

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Prof de Leeuw)

Email
terranovau@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Marietjie Ungerer

Dr Marietjie Ungerer

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Dr Nelson Dzade)

Email
ungerermj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Marta Vidal

Dr Marta Vidal

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Peter Knowles)

Email
vidalm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Yu Wang

Dr Yu Wang

Postdoctoral Research Associate (with Professor Thomas Wirth)

Email
wangy427@cardiff.ac.uk
Darren Willcox

Darren Willcox

Research Associate (with Dr Rebecca Melen)

Email
willcoxd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6824
Dr Richard Wingad

Dr Richard Wingad

Research Associate

Email
wingadr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9381
Shaojun Xu

Shaojun Xu

Research Associate in Improved Catalytic Reactor Design

Email
xus25@cardiff.ac.uk