Skip to content

Professional services staff

Dr Mahmoud Akhtar

Dr Mahmoud Akhtar

School Manager

Email:
akhtarm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0680
Heather Amos

Heather Amos

Receptionist

Email:
amosh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4023
Corinne Anyika

Corinne Anyika

Office Manager

Email:
anyikac@cardiff.ac.uk
Rob Ashton

Rob Ashton

Senior Teaching Technician

Email:
ashtonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5853
Alastair Baker

Alastair Baker

HR Officer

Email:
chemy-hr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4073
Alison Blake

Alison Blake

PA to Head of School (Professor Damien Murphy)

Email:
blakeaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4805
Evelyn Blake

Evelyn Blake

Senior Technical Assistant

Email:
blakee1@cardiff.ac.uk
June Callison

June Callison

Laboratory Manager

Email:
callisonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Christopher Court-Wallace

Christopher Court-Wallace

Senior Research Technician (CCI)

Email:
court-wallacec@cardiff.ac.uk
Jamie Cross

Jamie Cross

Technician, General Facilities

Email:
crossj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0194
Dr Thomas Davies

Dr Thomas Davies

Experimental Officer, CCI

Email:
daviests@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20874780
Josie Goodall

Josie Goodall

UK Catalysis Hub Manager

Email:
goodallj@cardiff.ac.uk
James Griffiths

James Griffiths

Laboratory Technician

Email:
griffithsj32@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6773
Shane Halton

Shane Halton

Technical Assistant

Email:
haltons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Lucy Hampton

Lucy Hampton

Administrative Assistant: Education & Students Team

Email:
hamptonl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7246
Robin Hicks

Robin Hicks

Technician, Analytical Services

Email:
hicksrs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0765
Simon James

Simon James

Safety, Health and Environment Officer

Email:
jamessj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4778
Dr Rob Jenkins

Dr Rob Jenkins

Deputy School Manager

Email:
jenkinsr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6750
Dr Benson Kariuki

Dr Benson Kariuki

Senior Experimental Officer in X-Ray Crystallography.

Email:
kariukib@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0401
Bethan King

Bethan King

Administrative Assistant: Education & Students Team

Email:
kingb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7295
Dr Robert Mart

Dr Robert Mart

Experimental Officer in Biological Chemistry

Email:
martr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6637
Steven Morris

Steven Morris

Senior Technician, Mechanical and Electrical

Email:
morrissj4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4064
Sian Moseley

Sian Moseley

Research and Innovation support Manager

Email:
moseleyse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5851
Alen Mouhaidli

Alen Mouhaidli

Senior Laboratory Teaching Technician

Email:
mouhaidlia1@cardiff.ac.uk
Moira Northam

Moira Northam

Administrative Assistant: Postgraduate Research Programmes

Email:
northamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0740
Dr Qamreen Parker

Dr Qamreen Parker

Research Project Manager

Email:
parkerq@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0827
Dr Michal Perdjon

Dr Michal Perdjon

CDT/CCI Senior Technician

Email:
perdjonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9381
Nitya Ramanan

Nitya Ramanan

Experimental Officer in Catalysis & XAFS

Email:
ramanann@cardiff.ac.uk
Nia Richards

Nia Richards

High Throughput Experimental Officer

Email:
richardsn8@cardiff.ac.uk
Steve Rogers

Steve Rogers

Finance Officer

Email:
rogerssa2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4067
Alison Rowlands

Alison Rowlands

Administrative Assistant: Education & Students Team

Email:
rowlandsac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7246
Dr Greg Shaw

Dr Greg Shaw

Experimental Officer in CCI

Email:
shawg3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0748
Dr Martin Stuart

Dr Martin Stuart

Senior Technician

Email:
stuartm@cardiff.ac.uk
George Summers

George Summers

Administrative Assistant: Postgraduate Research Programmes

Email:
summersg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0948
Dr Tom Tatchell

Dr Tom Tatchell

Education and Students Manager

Email:
tatchellt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0759
Simon Waller

Simon Waller

Technician: Analytical Servies

Email:
wallers@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0765
Sarah Warner

Sarah Warner

PA to Director of Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email:
warnersl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4059
Lee Wescombe

Lee Wescombe

Assistant Technician: Workshops

Email:
wescombel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4065
Helen Whitfield

Helen Whitfield

Catalysis CDT Manager

Email:
whitfieldh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4791
Rebecca Williams

Rebecca Williams

Project Officer

Email:
williamsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams

Technician: Analytical Services

Email:
williamst30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0765
Julian Young

Julian Young

Technician

Email:
youngj14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4064
Paul Young

Paul Young

Finance Manager

Email:
youngpd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4042