Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Rudolf Allemann

Professor Rudolf Allemann

Pro Vice-Chancellor, International and Student Recruitment and Head of the College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

Telephone
+44 29208 79014
Email
AllemannRK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Angelo Amoroso

Dr Angelo Amoroso

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry and Director of Learning and Teaching

Telephone
+44 29208 74077
Email
AmorosoAJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonathan Bartley

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 70745
Email
BartleyJK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael Bowker

Professor Michael Bowker

Professor of Surface Science

Telephone
+44 29208 70120
Email
BowkerM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Niek Buurma

Dr Niek Buurma

Senior Lecturer in Physical Organic Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 70301
Email
Buurma@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Catlow

Professor Richard Catlow

Professor of Catalytic and Computational Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74069
Email
CatlowR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74072
Email
DaviesPR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Athanasia Dervisi

Dr Athanasia Dervisi

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74081
Email
DervisiA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jennifer Edwards

Dr Jennifer Edwards

Senior Lecturer in Catalytic and Physical Chemistry and Director of EDI

Telephone
+44 29208 79398
Email
EdwardsJK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Elliott

Dr Mark Elliott

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry and Director of UG Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 74686
Email
ElliottMC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Fallis

Professor Ian Fallis

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Director of Research Innovation

Telephone
+44 29208 75976
Email
Fallis@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrea Folli

Dr Andrea Folli

University Research Fellow in Electrocatalysis

Telephone
+44 29225 12471
Email
FolliA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kenneth Harris

Professor Kenneth Harris

Distinguished Research Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 70133
Email
HarrisKDM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lauren Hatcher

Dr Lauren Hatcher

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29225 11783
Email
HatcherL1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Graham Hutchings

Professor Graham Hutchings

Regius Professor of Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74024
Email
Hutch@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dyfyr Jones

Dr Dyfyr Jones

Lecturer in Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74082
Email
JonesD80@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Knowles

Professor Peter Knowles

Professor of Theoretical Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 79182
Email
KnowlesPJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stefano Leoni

Dr Stefano Leoni

Reader in Computational Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74248
Email
LeoniS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrew Logsdail

Dr Andrew Logsdail

Senior Lecturer in Catalytic & Computational Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29225 10162
Email
LogsdailA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Louis Luk

Dr Louis Luk

Senior Lecturer in Biological Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29225 10161
Email
LukLY@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sankar Meenakshisundaram

Dr Sankar Meenakshisundaram

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 75748
Email
Sankar@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Melen

Professor Rebecca Melen

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and EPSRC Early Career Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 79667
Email
MelenR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Miller

Dr David Miller

Senior Lecturer in Biological Chemistry and Director of Post Graduate Taught (PGT) Programmes

Telephone
+44 29208 74068
Email
MillerDJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Louis Morrill

Dr Louis Morrill

Senior Lecturer in Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 75840
Email
MorrillLC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Damien Murphy

Professor Damien Murphy

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of School

Telephone
+44 29208 75850
Email
MurphyDM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Newman

Dr Paul Newman

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Telephone
+44 29208 70464
Email
NewmanP1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison Paul

Dr Alison Paul

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry, School of Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 70419
Email
PaulA3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marc Pera Titus

Professor Marc Pera Titus

Chair in Sustainable Catalytic Chemistry and Director of International

Telephone
+44 29225 10955
Email
PeraTitusM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Platts

Dr James Platts

Professor of Computational and Physical Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74950
Email
Platts@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Pope

Professor Simon Pope

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Director of PGR

Telephone
+44 29208 79316
Email
PopeSJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Redman

Dr James Redman

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Biology

Telephone
+44 29208 76273
Email
RedmanJE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Guto Rhys

Dr Guto Rhys

Lecturer in Biological Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 76002
Email
RhysG3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emma Richards

Dr Emma Richards

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry and Director of Admissions and Recruitment

Telephone
+44 29208 74029
Email
RichardsE10@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alberto Roldan Martinez

Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Senior Lecturer in Catalytic & Computational Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74356
Email
RoldanMartinezA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michaela Serpi

Dr Michaela Serpi

Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 75571
Email
SerpiM5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stuart Taylor

Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of Research

Telephone
+44 29208 74062
Email
TaylorSH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Tredwell

Dr Matthew Tredwell

Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry, Research Radiochemist - Wales Research and Diagnostic PET Imaging Centre

Telephone
+44 29225 12084
Email
TredwellM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Benjamin Ward

Dr Benjamin Ward

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 70302
Email
WardBD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Duncan Wass

Professor Duncan Wass

Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Telephone
+44 29208 70826
Email
WassD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Willock

Professor David Willock

Professor of Computational and Physical Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 74779
Email
WillockDJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Thomas Wirth

Professor Thomas Wirth

Professor of Organic Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 76968
Email
WirthT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Yi-Lin Wu

Dr Yi-Lin Wu

Lecturer in Materials Chemistry

Telephone
+44 29208 75841
Email
WuYL@cardiff.ac.uk