Skip to main content

Academic staff

Professor Rudolf Allemann

Professor Rudolf Allemann

Pro Vice-Chancellor, International and Student Recruitment and Head of the College of Physical Sciences and Engineering

Email
allemannrk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8443
Dr Angelo Amoroso

Dr Angelo Amoroso

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email
amorosoaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4077
Dr Jonathan Bartley

Dr Jonathan Bartley

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email
bartleyjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0745
Dr Joseph Beames

Dr Joseph Beames

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email
beamesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0425
Professor Mike Bowker

Professor Mike Bowker

Professor of Surface Science

Email
bowkerm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0120
Dr Niklaas Buurma

Dr Niklaas Buurma

Senior Lecturer in Physical Organic Chemistry

Email
buurma@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0301
Professor Barry Carpenter

Professor Barry Carpenter

Professor in Physical Organic Chemistry

Email
carpenterb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Richard Catlow

Professor Richard Catlow

Professor of Catalytic and Computational Chemistry

Email
catlowr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 4069
Professor Philip Davies

Professor Philip Davies

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of International

Email
daviespr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4072
Dr Nancy Dervisi

Dr Nancy Dervisi

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email
dervisia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4081
Dr Nelson Dzade

Dr Nelson Dzade

EPSRC Innovation Research Fellow

Email
dzadeny@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Timothy Easun

Dr Timothy Easun

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email
easuntl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4066
Dr Jennifer Edwards

Dr Jennifer Edwards

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email
edwardsjk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9398
Dr Mark Elliott

Dr Mark Elliott

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry and Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching

Email
elliottmc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4686
Dr Ian Fallis

Dr Ian Fallis

Reader in Inorganic Chemistry

Email
fallis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5976
Professor Kenneth Harris

Professor Kenneth Harris

Distinguished Research Professor

Email
harriskdm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0133
Dr Lauren Hatcher

Dr Lauren Hatcher

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email
hatcherl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2081 1783
Professor Graham Hutchings

Professor Graham Hutchings

Regius Professor of Chemistry

Email
hutch@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4059
Dr Yi Jin

Dr Yi Jin

Research Fellow in Chemical Biology
Wellcome Trust Sir Henry Dale Fellow

Email
jiny6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 20870749
Professor Christopher Kiely

Professor Christopher Kiely

Professor of Catalysis & Electron Microscopy

Email
kielycj@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Peter Knowles

Professor Peter Knowles

Professor of Theoretical Chemistry

Email
knowlespj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9182
Dr Stefano Leoni

Dr Stefano Leoni

Reader in Computational Chemistry

Email
leonis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4248
Dr Andrew Logsdail

Dr Andrew Logsdail

Lecturer in Catalytic & Computational Chemistry

Email
logsdaila@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0162
Dr Louis Luk

Dr Louis Luk

Lecturer in Biological Chemistry

Email
lukly@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0161
Dr Dayna Mason

Dr Dayna Mason

Royal Society of Chemistry Education Coordinator, Wales

Email
masondn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0739
Dr Rebecca Melen

Dr Rebecca Melen

Reader in Inorganic Chemistry and EPSRC Early Career Fellow

Email
melenr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9667
Dr David Miller

Dr David Miller

Research Fellow in Chemical Biology

Email
millerdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4068
Dr Louis Morrill

Dr Louis Morrill

Senior Lecturer in Synthetic Organic Chemistry

Email
morrilllc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5840
Professor Damien Murphy

Professor Damien Murphy

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of School

Email
murphydm@cardiff.ac.uk / hos-chemistry@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5850
Dr Paul Newman

Dr Paul Newman

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Email
newmanp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0464
Dr Alison Paul

Dr Alison Paul

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry, School of Chemistry

Email
paula3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0419
Professor Marc Pera Titus

Professor Marc Pera Titus

Chair in Sustainable Catalytic Chemistry

Email
peratitusm@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor John Pickett

Professor John Pickett

Professor of Biological Chemistry

Email
pickettj4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0838
Dr James Platts

Dr James Platts

Reader in Computational Chemistry

Email
platts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4950
Professor Simon Pope

Professor Simon Pope

Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Director of PGR

Email
popesj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9316
Dr James Redman

Dr James Redman

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Biology

Email
redmanje@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6273
Dr Emma Richards

Dr Emma Richards

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email
richardse10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4029
Professor Nigel Richards

Professor Nigel Richards

Professor of Biological Chemistry

Email
richardsn14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6208
Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Dr Alberto Roldan Martinez

Lecturer in Catalytic & Computational Chemistry

Email
roldanmartineza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4356
Dr Jonathan Rourke

Dr Jonathan Rourke

Reader in Chemistry

Email
rourkej1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9183
Dr M Sankar

Dr M Sankar

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Email
sankar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5748
Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor Stuart Taylor

Professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of Research

Email
taylorsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4062
Dr Matthew Tredwell

Dr Matthew Tredwell

Lecturer in Medicinal Chemistry, Research Radiochemist - Wales Research and Diagnostic PET Imaging Centre

Email
tredwellm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Yuhsuan Tsai

Dr Yuhsuan Tsai

Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Email
tsaiy5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9285
Dr Ben Ward

Dr Ben Ward

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Email
wardbd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0302
Professor Duncan Wass

Professor Duncan Wass

Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Email
wassd@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Willock

Dr David Willock

Reader in Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

Email
willockdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4779
Professor Thomas Wirth

Professor Thomas Wirth

Professor of Organic Chemistry

Email
wirtht@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6968
Dr Yi-Lin Wu

Dr Yi-Lin Wu

Lecturer in Materials Chemistry

Email
wuyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5841