Skip to main content

Economics

Dr Helmuts Azacis

Dr Helmuts Azacis

Senior Lecturer in Economics, Director of Undergraduate Programmes for Economics

Email
azacish@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7419
Professor Trevor Boyns

Professor Trevor Boyns

Professor of Accounting and Business History

Email
boyns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5576
Professor David Collie

Professor David Collie

Professor of Economics

Email
collie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 6815
Professor Huw Dixon

Professor Huw Dixon

Head of the Economics Section, Professor of Economics

Email
dixonh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 5733
Dr Joshy Z Easaw

Dr Joshy Z Easaw

Senior Lecturer

Email
easawj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 6218
Professor James Foreman-Peck

Professor James Foreman-Peck

Professor of Economics

Email
foreman-peckj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 6395
Dr Dylan Henderson

Dr Dylan Henderson

Senior Research Fellow, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email
hendersond3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6928
Professor Andrew Henley

Professor Andrew Henley

Professor of Entrepreneurship and Economics, Director of Research Engagement and Impact

Email
henleya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5392
Dr Christoph Himmels

Dr Christoph Himmels

Lecturer in Economics

Email
himmelsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
44 (0)29 2087 0960
Professor Calvin Jones

Professor Calvin Jones

Deputy Dean for Public Value and External Relations

Email
jonesc24@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5470
Professor Melanie Jones

Professor Melanie Jones

Professor of Economics, Deputy Section Head - Research, Innovation and Engagement

Email
jonesm116@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 5079
Professor Engin Kara

Professor Engin Kara

Professor of Economics

Email
karae1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5056
Dr Ezgi Kaya

Dr Ezgi Kaya

Lecturer in Economics

Email
kayae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 0757
Dr Anna Kochanova

Dr Anna Kochanova

Lecturer in Economics

Email
kochanovaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6627
Dr Vo Phuong Mai Le

Dr Vo Phuong Mai Le

Reader Programme Director of MSc IEBF and MSc FE

Email
levp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6566
Dr Samuli Leppälä

Dr Samuli Leppälä

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email
leppalasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6530
Dr Jack Guang Jie Li

Dr Jack Guang Jie Li

Lecturer in Economics

Email
ligj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4833
Dr Vasileios Logothetis

Dr Vasileios Logothetis

Lecturer in Economics

Email
logothetisv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 4769
Dr Iain Long

Dr Iain Long

Lecturer in Economics

Email
longiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 6764
Professor Kul Luintel

Professor Kul Luintel

Professor of Economics

Email
luintelk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 5534
Professor Kent Matthews

Professor Kent Matthews

Sir Julian Hodge Professor of Banking and Finance

Email
matthewsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 5855
Dr David Meenagh

Dr David Meenagh

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email
meenaghd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2087 5198
Professor Patrick Minford

Professor Patrick Minford

Professor of Applied Economics

Email
minfordp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5728
Dr Asma Mobarek

Dr Asma Mobarek

Email
mobareka@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4256
Professor Max Munday

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5089
Dr Zhirong Ou

Dr Zhirong Ou

Lecturer in Economics

Email
ouz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5190
Dr Wojtek Paczos

Dr Wojtek Paczos

Lecturer in Economics

Email
paczosw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0967
Dr Sergey Popov

Dr Sergey Popov

Lecturer in Economics

Email
popovs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6449
Dr Panayiotis M Pourpourides

Dr Panayiotis M Pourpourides

Lecturer in Economics

Email
pourpouridesp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0591
Professor Indrajit Ray

Professor Indrajit Ray

Professor of Economics

Email
rayi1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4960
Dr Tommaso Reggiani

Dr Tommaso Reggiani

Lecturer in Economics

Email
reggianit@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29208 70724
Laura Reynolds

Laura Reynolds

Email
reynoldsl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5704
Dr Annette Roberts

Dr Annette Roberts

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email
robertsa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5058
Neil Roche

Neil Roche

Research Associate, Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email
rochend1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6648
Dr Cemil Selcuk

Dr Cemil Selcuk

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email
selcukc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0831
Dr Yelena Sheveleva

Dr Yelena Sheveleva

Email
shevelevay1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6663
Dr Kevin Stagg

Dr Kevin Stagg

Director of Student Recruitment, Senior Lecturer in Economics and Economic History

Email
staggk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5227
Professor Konstantinos Theodoridis

Professor Konstantinos Theodoridis

Professor of Economics

Email
theodoridisk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5582
Dr Serena Trucchi

Dr Serena Trucchi

Lecturer in Economics

Email
trucchis@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Andreas Tsopanakis

Dr Andreas Tsopanakis

Lecturer in Economics

Email
tsopanakisag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6545
Patrick W. Saart (Wongsaart)

Patrick W. Saart (Wongsaart)

Lecturer in Economics

Email
wongsa-artp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6914
Professor Mike Wickens

Professor Mike Wickens

Professor of Economics

Email
wickensm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5722
Dr Woon Wong

Dr Woon Wong

Reader in Financial Economics

Email
wongwk3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4900
Dr Chen Xu

Dr Chen Xu

Research Associate

Email
xuc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29 2087 4255
Yongdeng Xu

Yongdeng Xu

Lecturer in Economics

Email
xuy16@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Peng Zhou

Dr Peng Zhou

Senior Lecturer in Economics

Email
zhoup1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8778