Skip to main content

School management

Executive team

Professor Jim Murray

Professor Jim Murray

Head of School, School of Biosciences

Email
murrayja1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6676
Professor Daniela Riccardi

Professor Daniela Riccardi

Deputy Head of School

Email
riccardi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9132
Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Co-Director of Research

Email
mahenthiralingame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5875
Professor Adrian Harwood

Professor Adrian Harwood

Co-Director of Research, Co-Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute

Email
harwoodaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2068 8492
Professor Clare Hughes

Professor Clare Hughes

Strategic Director of Education

Email
hughesce1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6417
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4089
Professor Stephen Rutherford

Professor Stephen Rutherford

Director of Undergraduate Education

Email
rutherfords@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0251
Professor Rosalind John

Professor Rosalind John

Head of Biomedicine Division, Professor

Email
johnrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0145
Professor Helen White-Cooper

Professor Helen White-Cooper

Head of Molecular Biosciences Division

Email
white-cooperh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5492
Professor Frank Sengpiel

Professor Frank Sengpiel

Head of Neuroscience Division, Professor of Neuroscience

Email
sengpielf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 5698
Professor Andy Weightman

Professor Andy Weightman

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Professor

Email
weightman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5877

Other senior management leads

Dr Peter Watson

Dr Peter Watson

Director for Postgraduate Education, Reader, Academic lead of imaging facilities, Postgraduate Research Teaching Co-ordinator

Email
watsonpd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9042
Professor Jo Cable

Professor Jo Cable

Professor, Masters Lead

Email
cablej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6022
Professor Peter Kille

Professor Peter Kille

Director of Technology, Bio-Initiatives Director

Email
kille@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4507
Dr Catherine Bushell

Dr Catherine Bushell

Deputy School Manager (Education and Staff)

Email
bushellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6107
Ian Horton

Ian Horton

Research, Commercialisation and Facilities Manager

Email
hortonir@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9040