Skip to main content

School management

Executive team

Professor Jim Murray

Professor Jim Murray

Head of School, School of Biosciences

Email
murrayja1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6676
Professor Dipak Ramji

Professor Dipak Ramji

Deputy Head of School

Email
ramji@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6753
Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Director of Research (Lead)

Email
mahenthiralingame@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5875
Professor Rosalind John

Professor Rosalind John

Director of Research (Deputy), Professor

Email
johnrm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0145
Professor Clare Hughes

Professor Clare Hughes

Strategic Director of Education

Email
hughesce1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6417
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4089
Professor Stephen Rutherford

Professor Stephen Rutherford

Head of Education Division

Email
rutherfords@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0251
Professor Karl Swann

Professor Karl Swann

Head of Biomedicine Division

Email
swannk1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 292087 9009
Professor Helen White-Cooper

Professor Helen White-Cooper

Head of Molecular Biosciences Division

Email
white-cooperh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5492
Professor Frank Sengpiel

Professor Frank Sengpiel

Head of Neuroscience Division, Professor of Neuroscience

Email
sengpielf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 5698
Professor Jo Cable

Professor Jo Cable

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Masters Lead

Email
cablej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6022

Other senior management leads

Dr Hefin Jones

Dr Hefin Jones

Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Education

Welsh speaking
Email
jonesth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5357
Dr Peter Watson

Dr Peter Watson

Director for Postgraduate Education, Reader, Academic lead of imaging facilities, Postgraduate Research Teaching Co-ordinator

Email
watsonpd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9042
Professor Jo Cable

Professor Jo Cable

Head of Organisms and Environment Division, Masters Lead

Email
cablej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6022
Professor Peter Kille

Professor Peter Kille

Director of Technology, Bio-Initiatives Director

Email
kille@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4507
Ian Horton

Ian Horton

Research, Commercialisation and Facilities Manager

Email
hortonir@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9040