Skip to content

Professional services

Zara Ahmed

Zara Ahmed

Research Technician

Email:
ahmedz13@cardiff.ac.uk
Bridget Allen

Bridget Allen

Technical support Manager (Genome Editing)

Email:
allenbr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9115
Rebekah Anthony

Rebekah Anthony

Administrative Assistant

Email:
anthonyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold

Laboratory Technician

Email:
arnoldj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Technician

Email:
bagstaffs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6276
Liam Ball

Liam Ball

Administrative Assistant

Email:
balll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4306
Anna Bell

Anna Bell

Administrative Officer

Email:
bellam@cardiff.ac.uk
Charlotte Betty

Charlotte Betty

Accounts Clerk

Email:
bettycl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9148
Mark Bishop

Mark Bishop

Technical Support Manager

Email:
bishopm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8512
Sarah Brasher

Sarah Brasher

Centre for Doctoral Training Manager

Email:
brasherse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9027
Eleanor Breeze

Eleanor Breeze

MRes Course Secretary

Email:
biosi-mres@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5278
Felicity Brooks

Felicity Brooks

HR Advisor

Email:
brooksf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75349
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email:
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4089
Dr Catherine Bushell

Dr Catherine Bushell

Deputy School Manager (Education and Staff)

Email:
bushellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6107
Anna Calnan

Anna Calnan

Administrative Officer

Email:
calnanal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4296
Katie Campbell

Katie Campbell

Administrative Assistant (Finance)

Email:
campbellk6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4109
Clive Cassidy

Clive Cassidy

Technician

Email:
cassidycj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4106
Matthew Cassidy

Matthew Cassidy

Technician - Stores supervisor

Email:
cassidym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Cheryl Cleary

Cheryl Cleary

Centre Research Manager (Biomechanics & Bioengineering Centre)

Email:
clearyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0265
Lauren Cockayne

Lauren Cockayne

Administrative Officer

Welsh speaking
Email:
cockaynel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6806
Suzanne Cole

Suzanne Cole

Administrative Assistant

Email:
coles7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4974
Rachael Cook

Rachael Cook

Administrative Assistant (Finance)

Email:
llewellynr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5873
Jodi Cox

Jodi Cox

Communications and Marketing Officer

Email:
coxj20@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6842
Dr David Crole

Dr David Crole

Partnerships Manager - Water Research Institute

Email:
croleda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4101
Dr Josie D'Urban Jackson

Dr Josie D'Urban Jackson

Senior Research Technician

Email:
durbanjacksonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Jack Davies

Jack Davies

Senior Technical Assistant (Waste Disposal)

Email:
daviesj133@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Ian Debattista

Ian Debattista

Technician - Portable Appliance Tester

Email:
debattistai@cardiff.ac.uk
Rubi Diaz

Rubi Diaz

Administrative Assistant

Email:
diazr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4305
Eileen Donovan

Eileen Donovan

HD Clinic Administrator

Email:
donovane@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8237
Dr Esther Dorado-Ladera

Dr Esther Dorado-Ladera

Executive Officer (Projects)

Email:
doradoladerae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8890
Anita Edwards

Anita Edwards

Administrative Assistant

Email:
edwardsa25@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4119
Dr Vasileios Eftychidis

Dr Vasileios Eftychidis

KTP Associate - Postgraduate Scientist - Cancer Research

Email:
eftychidisv@cardiff.ac.uk
Menna El Gammal

Menna El Gammal

Research Technician

Email:
elgammalm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Andrew Ells

Andrew Ells

IT Technician

Email:
ellsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4092
Dr Karen Elvers

Dr Karen Elvers

Research Technician

Email:
elversk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1088
Lindsey Evans

Lindsey Evans

Clerical Assistant

Email:
evansl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4170
Gareth Fenn

Gareth Fenn

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email:
fenngd@cardiff.ac.uk
Adriana Filice

Adriana Filice

PA to the Heads of Teaching

Email:
filice@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4031
Abigail Finn

Abigail Finn

Senior Technician

Email:
finnea@cardiff.ac.uk
Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Education Office Manager (Undergraduate)

Email:
frankiewicza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6331
Ruth Fullam

Ruth Fullam

Enroll-HD Study Manager for European Huntington's Disease Network

Email:
fullamr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
William Fuller

William Fuller

Laboratory Technician

Email:
fullerw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Dr Micaela Gal

Dr Micaela Gal

Institutional Translational Manager

Email:
galm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Liese Ganderton

Dr Liese Ganderton

Teaching Technical Supervisor

Email:
gandertonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Sian Gardiner

Sian Gardiner

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email:
gardiners1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1060
Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Technician (Histology & Confocal Unit)

Email:
gealyec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Alice Gray

Alice Gray

Communications and Marketing Officer

Email:
graya8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6986
Anthony Gregg

Anthony Gregg

Technician

Email:
greggar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Catherine Hampson

Catherine Hampson

Clerical Assistant

Email:
hampsonc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Olivia Jane Handley

Dr Olivia Jane Handley

EHDN Global Project Manger

Email:
handleyo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Thomas Hathaway

Thomas Hathaway

Research Technician

Email:
hathawayt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1090
Christine Hayes

Christine Hayes

PA to Head of School

Email:
hayescr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4120
Laura Hayes

Laura Hayes

Senior Technician

Email:
hayesl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Stephen Hegarty

Stephen Hegarty

Facility and Operations Assistant

Email:
hegartysw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Tony Hegarty

Tony Hegarty

Technician (Stores Supervisor)

Email:
hegartyag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4371
Ian Horton

Ian Horton

Research, Commercialisation and Facilities Manager

Email:
hortonir@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9040
Dr Christopher Hubbard

Dr Christopher Hubbard

Research and Impact Officer (Water Research Institute)

Email:
hubbardcg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4667
Laura Humphrey

Laura Humphrey

Senior Technician

Email:
humphreylj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Gareth Hurley

Gareth Hurley

Finance Officer

Email:
hurleygr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0191
Hasina Hussain

Hasina Hussain

UK Site and Data Monitor

Email:
hussainh5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5879
Marc Isaacs

Marc Isaacs

Histology and Imaging Technician

Email:
isaacsmd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Marie James

Marie James

Senior Technician - Medicines Discovery Institute

Email:
jamesm30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0848
Morgan Jenkins

Morgan Jenkins

Senior Technician

Email:
jenkinsm23@cardiff.ac.uk
Nikki Jenkins

Nikki Jenkins

HR Administrator

Email:
reesns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5172
Catherine Jones

Catherine Jones

Executive Officer (Learning & Teaching)

Email:
jonesca@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4541
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Technician

Email:
meadl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Tomos Jones

Tomos Jones

Administrative Assistant

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonest36@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5883
Christopher Jordan

Christopher Jordan

Administrative Officer

Email:
jordanc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4621
Dr Eleanor Kean

Dr Eleanor Kean

Engagement and Research Officer

Email:
keanef@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4948
Jo Kilby

Jo Kilby

Laboratory Manager (Senior Technician)

Email:
kilbyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Mark Kimber

Mark Kimber

Senior Technical Assistant

Email:
kimberm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Susan Kyme

Susan Kyme

Laboratory Technician

Email:
kymesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Charlotte Lees

Charlotte Lees

Laboratory Technician

Email:
leescs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Gwyn Lewis

Gwyn Lewis

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email:
lewisg32@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0860
Mark Lewis

Mark Lewis

Safety Health & Environmental Manager

Email:
lewism@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4441
Dr Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Dr Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email:
lipka-lloydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1061
Angela Marchbank

Angela Marchbank

Genome Research Hub Lead

Email:
marchbankam2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Sarah Martin

Sarah Martin

Senior Technician

Email:
martinsl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ian Merrick

Dr Ian Merrick

Senior Systems Engineer

Email:
merricki@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4794
Robert Mitchell

Robert Mitchell

Senior Technician

Email:
mitchellr5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921
Valerie Morgan

Valerie Morgan

Office Manager

Email:
morganve@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4801
Bethan Moses

Bethan Moses

Technician

Email:
mosesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Huw Mottram

Huw Mottram

Laboratory, Facilities and SHE Technician

Email:
mottramh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6816
Michael O'Reilly

Michael O'Reilly

Senior Technician

Email:
oreillym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5273
Geraint Owen

Geraint Owen

Facilities & Operations Assistant

Email:
oweng16@cardiff.ac.uk
Lyanne Oxley

Lyanne Oxley

Administrative Assistant

Email:
oxleyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4101
Ana Padilha

Ana Padilha

Senior Technician

Email:
padilhaai@cardiff.ac.uk
Marie Paine

Marie Paine

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email:
painem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1087
Jo Parry

Jo Parry

Institute Manager

Email:
parryj7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0889
Kelsie Patton

Kelsie Patton

Centre for Doctoral Training Administrator

Email:
pattonk2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6942
Samantha Phillips

Samantha Phillips

Accounts Clerk

Email:
phillipss16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5870
Beverley Plummer

Beverley Plummer

Executive Officer (Research) & Deputy Manager, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email:
plummerbj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0089
Camille Rabesahala de Meritens

Camille Rabesahala de Meritens

Technician

Email:
rabesahalademeritensc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1062
Gwen Rice

Gwen Rice

Senior Administrator

Welsh speaking
Email:
riceg3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76806
Kate Richards

Kate Richards

Executive Officer (Strategic Development)

Email:
richardsk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5086
Laura Roach

Laura Roach

Education Technology Manager

Email:
roachlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 2920 874128
Nicola Robertson

Nicola Robertson

Senior Data Monitor

Email:
robertsonn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Barry Rodd

Barry Rodd

Administrative Officer

Email:
roddb4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 95278
Dr Laura Rushton

Dr Laura Rushton

Senior Technician

Email:
rushtonl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Derek Scarborough

Derek Scarborough

Research Technician

Email:
scarborough@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Andrew Schofield

Andrew Schofield

GW4 Water Security Alliance Manager

Email:
schofielda@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel Sellick

Rachel Sellick

Professional Specialist

Email:
sellickr@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Simmonds-Dickens

Michael Simmonds-Dickens

Education Office Manager (Postgraduate)

Email:
simmondsml1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4129.
Jessica Simmons

Jessica Simmons

Administrative Assistant

Email:
simmonsj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5419
Lawrence Siziba

Lawrence Siziba

Laboratory Technician

Email:
sizibal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Georgina Smethurst

Georgina Smethurst

Research Technician

Email:
smethurstge@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email:
spiers-pritchardm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5243
Andrew Stewart

Andrew Stewart

MRI Biological Support Technician

Email:
stewartaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9023
Janet Sullivan

Janet Sullivan

Executive Officer (Finance)

Email:
sullivan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5886
Dr Jennifer Swettenham

Dr Jennifer Swettenham

Neuroscience Portfolio Manager

Email:
swettenhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1095
Julia Terlet

Julia Terlet

Marketing and Communication Officer (Water Research Institute)

Email:
terletjj@cardiff.ac.uk
Anya Tober

Anya Tober

Senior Technician

Email:
tobera@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Townhill

Dr Jenny Townhill

EHDN Trial Manager

Email:
townhilljj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)7791 985313
Lyndon Tuck

Lyndon Tuck

Technician

Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2062 8546
Steve Turner

Steve Turner

Buildings Manager

Email:
turnersg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6655
Jolene Twomey

Jolene Twomey

Technical Assistant

Email:
twomeyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8516
Mark Uphill

Mark Uphill

Senior Technician

Email:
uphill@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5284
Dr Gordon Webster

Dr Gordon Webster

Senior Technician

Email:
websterg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7011
Dr Hoi Ping Weeks

Dr Hoi Ping Weeks

Senior Technician

Email:
weekshp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Paul White

Dr Paul White

Senior Technician

Email:
whitepc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0265
Emma Williams

Emma Williams

Senior Technician

Email:
williamse79@cardiff.ac.uk
Judith Williams

Judith Williams

Senior Technical Assistant

Email:
williamsj130@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Lucy Wolffs

Lucy Wolffs

Senior Technician

Email:
wolffsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Trudy Workman

Trudy Workman

Senior Technician (Genome Hub)

Email:
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Dr Fiona Wyllie

Dr Fiona Wyllie

Innovation and Engagement Officer, School of Biosciences

Email:
wyllie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0517
Swaran Yarnell

Swaran Yarnell

Bequeathal Officer / Senior Anatomy Technician

Email:
yarnellsg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4370