Skip to main content

Professional services

Zara Ahmed

Zara Ahmed

Research Technician

Email
ahmedz13@cardiff.ac.uk
Bridget Allen

Bridget Allen

Technical support Manager (Genome Editing)

Email
allenbr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9115
Rebekah Anthony

Rebekah Anthony

Administrative Assistant

Email
anthonyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Jennifer Arnold

Jennifer Arnold

Laboratory Technician

Email
arnoldj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Technician

Email
bagstaffs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6276
Liam Ball

Liam Ball

Administrative Assistant

Email
balll@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4306
Anna Bell

Anna Bell

Administrative Officer

Email
bellam@cardiff.ac.uk
Charlotte Betty

Charlotte Betty

Accounts Clerk

Email
bettycl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9148
Mark Bishop

Mark Bishop

Technical Support Manager

Email
bishopm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8512
Sarah Brasher

Sarah Brasher

Centre for Doctoral Training Manager

Email
brasherse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9027
Eleanor Breeze

Eleanor Breeze

MRes Course Secretary

Email
biosi-mres@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5278
Kate Bresner

Kate Bresner

Senior Technician (Genome Hub)

Email
bresnercm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Felicity Brooks

Felicity Brooks

HR Advisor

Email
brooksf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 75349
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4089
Dr Catherine Bushell

Dr Catherine Bushell

Deputy School Manager (Education and Staff)

Email
bushellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6107
Anna Calnan

Anna Calnan

Administrative Officer

Email
calnanal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4296
Katie Campbell

Katie Campbell

Administrative Assistant (Finance)

Email
campbellk6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4109
Matthew Cassidy

Matthew Cassidy

Technician - Stores supervisor

Email
cassidym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Alice Chibnall

Alice Chibnall

Senior Research Technician

Email
chibnalla@cardiff.ac.uk
Himanshi Choudhary

Himanshi Choudhary

Senior Technician (Anatomy Demonstrator)

Email
choudharyh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4370
Cheryl Cleary

Cheryl Cleary

Centre Research Manager (Biomechanics & Bioengineering Centre)

Email
clearyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0265
Lauren Cockayne

Lauren Cockayne

Administrative Officer

Welsh speaking
Email
cockaynel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6806
Suzanne Cole

Suzanne Cole

Administrative Assistant

Email
coles7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4974
Rachael Cook

Rachael Cook

Administrative Assistant (Finance)

Email
llewellynr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5873
Dr David Crole

Dr David Crole

Partnerships Manager - Water Research Institute

Email
croleda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4101
Jack Davies

Jack Davies

Senior Technical Assistant (Waste Disposal)

Email
daviesj133@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Ian Debattista

Ian Debattista

Technician - Portable Appliance Tester

Email
debattistai@cardiff.ac.uk
Rae Denham

Rae Denham

Anatomy Technician

Email
denhamr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Rubi Diaz

Rubi Diaz

Administrative Officer

Email
diazr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4305
Eileen Donovan

Eileen Donovan

HD Clinic Administrator

Email
donovane@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8237
Anita Edwards

Anita Edwards

Administrative Assistant

Email
edwardsa25@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4119
Dr Vasileios Eftychidis

Dr Vasileios Eftychidis

KTP Associate - Postgraduate Scientist - Cancer Research

Email
eftychidisv@cardiff.ac.uk
Andrew Ells

Andrew Ells

IT Technician

Email
ellsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4092
Dr Karen Elvers

Dr Karen Elvers

Research Technician

Email
elversk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1088
Lindsey Evans

Lindsey Evans

Clerical Assistant

Email
evansl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4170
Gareth Fenn

Gareth Fenn

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
fenngd@cardiff.ac.uk
Adriana Filice

Adriana Filice

PA to the Heads of Teaching

Email
filice@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4031
Dr Mildred Foster

Dr Mildred Foster

Executive Officer (Science for Policy)

Email
fosterm8@cardiff.ac.uk
Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Executive Officer (Learning and Teaching)

Email
frankiewicza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6331
Ruth Fullam

Ruth Fullam

Enroll-HD Study Manager for European Huntington's Disease Network

Email
fullamr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
William Fuller

William Fuller

Laboratory Technician

Email
fullerw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Dr Micaela Gal

Dr Micaela Gal

Institutional Translational Manager

Email
galm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Liese Ganderton

Dr Liese Ganderton

Teaching Laboratories Manager

Email
gandertonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Sian Gardiner

Sian Gardiner

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
gardiners1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1060
Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Technician (Histology & Confocal Unit)

Email
gealyec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Alice Gray

Alice Gray

Communications and Marketing Officer

Email
graya8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6986
Anthony Gregg

Anthony Gregg

Technician

Email
greggar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Catherine Hampson

Catherine Hampson

Clerical Assistant

Email
hampsonc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Olivia Jane Handley

Dr Olivia Jane Handley

EHDN Global Project Manger

Email
handleyo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Thomas Hathaway

Thomas Hathaway

Research Technician

Email
hathawayt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1090
Christine Hayes

Christine Hayes

PA to Head of School

Email
hayescr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4120
Stephen Hegarty

Stephen Hegarty

Facility and Operations Assistant

Email
hegartysw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Tony Hegarty

Tony Hegarty

Technician (Stores Supervisor)

Email
hegartyag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4371
Ian Horton

Ian Horton

Research, Commercialisation and Facilities Manager

Email
hortonir@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9040
Dr Christopher Hubbard

Dr Christopher Hubbard

Research and Impact Officer (Water Research Institute)

Email
hubbardcg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4667
Laura Humphrey

Laura Humphrey

Deputy Teaching Laboratories Manager

Email
humphreylj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Gareth Hurley

Gareth Hurley

Finance Officer

Email
hurleygr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0191
Hasina Hussain

Hasina Hussain

UK Site and Data Monitor

Email
hussainh5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5879
David Hutchence

David Hutchence

Education Office Manager (Undergraduate)

Email
hutchenced@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4348
Alexander Incledion

Alexander Incledion

Senior Technician (Anatomy Demonstrator)

Email
inclediona@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Marc Isaacs

Marc Isaacs

Histology and Imaging Technician

Email
isaacsmd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Marie James

Marie James

Senior Technician - Medicines Discovery Institute

Email
jamesm30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0848
Morgan Jenkins

Morgan Jenkins

Senior Technician

Email
jenkinsm23@cardiff.ac.uk
Nikki Jenkins

Nikki Jenkins

HR Administrator

Email
reesns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5172
Catherine Jones

Catherine Jones

Executive Officer (Learning & Teaching)

Email
jonesca@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4541
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Anatomy Centre Manager and Deputy Mortician

Email
meadl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Tomos Jones

Tomos Jones

Administrative Assistant

Welsh speaking
Email
jonest36@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5883
Christopher Jordan

Christopher Jordan

Administrative Officer

Email
jordanc3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4621
Jo Kilby

Jo Kilby

Laboratory Manager (Senior Technician)

Email
kilbyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Mark Kimber

Mark Kimber

Senior Technical Assistant

Email
kimberm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Susan Kyme

Susan Kyme

Laboratory Technician

Email
kymesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Charlotte Lees

Charlotte Lees

Laboratory Technician

Email
leescs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Gwyn Lewis

Gwyn Lewis

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email
lewisg32@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0860
Ieuan Lewis

Ieuan Lewis

Facilities and Operations Assistant

Email
lewisi7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Mark Lewis

Mark Lewis

Safety Health & Environmental Manager

Email
lewism@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4441
Dr Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Dr Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
lipka-lloydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1061
Angela Marchbank

Angela Marchbank

Genome Research Hub Lead

Email
marchbankam2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Sarah Martin

Sarah Martin

Senior Technician

Email
martinsl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ian Merrick

Dr Ian Merrick

Senior Systems Engineer

Email
merricki@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4794
Valerie Morgan

Valerie Morgan

Office Manager

Email
morganve@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4801
Bethan Moses

Bethan Moses

Senior Technician and Bequest Officer

Email
mosesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Huw Mottram

Huw Mottram

Laboratory, Facilities and SHE Technician

Email
mottramh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6816
Anika Offergeld

Anika Offergeld

KTP Associate

Email
offergeldad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
Geraint Owen

Geraint Owen

Facilities & Operations Assistant

Email
oweng16@cardiff.ac.uk
Lyanne Oxley

Lyanne Oxley

Administrative Assistant

Email
oxleyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9742
Ana Padilha

Ana Padilha

Senior Technician

Email
padilhaai@cardiff.ac.uk
Marie Paine

Marie Paine

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
painem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1087
Jo Parry

Jo Parry

Institute Manager

Email
parryj7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0889
Kelsie Patton

Kelsie Patton

Centre for Doctoral Training Administrator

Email
pattonk2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6942
Samantha Phillips

Samantha Phillips

Accounts Clerk

Email
phillipss16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5870
Beverley Plummer

Beverley Plummer

Executive Officer (Research) & Deputy Manager, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email
plummerbj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0089
Camille Rabesahala de Meritens

Camille Rabesahala de Meritens

Technician

Email
rabesahalademeritensc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1062
Kate Richards

Kate Richards

Executive Officer (Strategic Development)

Email
richardsk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5086
Laura Roach

Laura Roach

Education Technology Manager

Email
roachlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 2920 874128
Nicola Robertson

Nicola Robertson

Senior Data Monitor

Email
robertsonn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Barry Rodd

Barry Rodd

Administrative Officer

Email
roddb4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5136
Dr Laura Rushton

Dr Laura Rushton

Senior Technician

Email
rushtonl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Derek Scarborough

Derek Scarborough

Research Technician

Email
scarborough@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Andrew Schofield

Andrew Schofield

GW4 Water Security Alliance Manager

Email
schofielda@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel Sellick

Rachel Sellick

Professional Specialist

Email
sellickr@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Simmonds-Dickens

Michael Simmonds-Dickens

Education Office Manager (Postgraduate)

Email
simmondsml1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4129.
Jessica Simmons

Jessica Simmons

Administrative Assistant

Email
simmonsj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5419
Lawrence Siziba

Lawrence Siziba

Laboratory Technician

Email
sizibal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Georgina Smethurst

Georgina Smethurst

Research Technician

Email
smethurstge@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Harry Smith

Harry Smith

Technician (Horticultural)

Email
smithh39@cardiff.ac.uk
Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email
spiers-pritchardm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5243
Andrew Stewart

Andrew Stewart

MRI Biological Support Technician

Email
stewartaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9023
Janet Sullivan

Janet Sullivan

Executive Officer (Finance)

Email
sullivan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5886
Dr Jennifer Swettenham

Dr Jennifer Swettenham

Neuroscience Portfolio Manager

Email
swettenhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1095
Dr Julia Terlet

Dr Julia Terlet

Marketing and Communication Officer (Water Research Institute)

Email
terletjj@cardiff.ac.uk
Gareth Thomas

Gareth Thomas

Research Technician

Email
thomasg61@cardiff.ac.uk
Anya Tober

Anya Tober

Senior Technician

Email
tobera@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Townhill

Dr Jenny Townhill

EHDN Trial Manager

Email
townhilljj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)7791 985313
Lyndon Tuck

Lyndon Tuck

Technician

Telephone
+44 (0)29 2062 8546
Steve Turner

Steve Turner

Buildings Manager

Email
turnersg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6655
Jolene Twomey

Jolene Twomey

Technical Assistant

Email
twomeyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8516
Mark Uphill

Mark Uphill

Senior Technician

Email
uphill@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5284
Emily Vickers

Emily Vickers

Administrative Assistant

Email
vickerse1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5886
Dr Gordon Webster

Dr Gordon Webster

Senior Technician

Email
websterg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7011
Dr Hoi Ping Weeks

Dr Hoi Ping Weeks

Senior Technician

Email
weekshp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Paul White

Dr Paul White

Senior Technician

Email
whitepc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0265
Emma Williams

Emma Williams

Senior Technician

Email
williamse79@cardiff.ac.uk
Judith Williams

Judith Williams

Senior Technical Assistant

Email
williamsj130@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5189
Lucy Wolffs

Lucy Wolffs

Senior Technician

Email
wolffsk@cardiff.ac.uk
Trudy Workman

Trudy Workman

Senior Technician (Genome Hub)

Email
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Trudy Workman

Trudy Workman

Senior Technician, The Genome Hub

Email
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20874102
Dr Fiona Wyllie

Dr Fiona Wyllie

Innovation and Engagement Officer, School of Biosciences

Email
wyllie@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0517
Swaran Yarnell

Swaran Yarnell

Bequeathal Officer / Senior Anatomy Technician

Email
yarnellsg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370