Skip to main content

Professional services

Zara Ahmed

Zara Ahmed

Research Technician

Email
ahmedz13@cardiff.ac.uk
Narcy Alcazar Villalobos

Narcy Alcazar Villalobos

COVID19 - Wastewater Testing Senior Technician

Email
alcazarvillalobosn@cardiff.ac.uk
Luke Alderson

Luke Alderson

HR Advisor

Email
aldersonl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5349
Bridget Allen

Bridget Allen

Technical support Manager (Genome Editing)

Email
allenbr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9115
Dr Leonardo Amadio

Dr Leonardo Amadio

Senior Technician

Email
amadiol@cardiff.ac.uk
Rebekah Anthony

Rebekah Anthony

Administrative Assistant

Email
anthonyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6272
Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Dr Stephanie Bagstaff

Technician

Email
bagstaffs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6276
Zachary Bayliss

Zachary Bayliss

Administrative Assistant

Email
baylissz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4296
Anna Bell

Anna Bell

Administrative Officer

Email
bellam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5211
Charlotte Betty

Charlotte Betty

Accounts Clerk

Email
bettycl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9148
Mark Bishop

Mark Bishop

Technical Support Manager

Email
bishopm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8512
Camille Blakebrough-Fairbairn

Camille Blakebrough-Fairbairn

Senior Technician and Bequest Officer

Email
blakebrough-fairbairncm@cardiff.ac.uk
Kate Bresner

Kate Bresner

Senior Technician (Genome Hub)

Email
bresnercm@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Brookes

Michael Brookes

Driver (Cross country)

Email
brookesm8@cardiff.ac.uk
Sharon Burgess

Sharon Burgess

School Manager, Manager of European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Email
burgesssc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4089
Sali Button

Sali Button

Communications and Marketing Officer

Email
buttons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6371
Matthew Cassidy

Matthew Cassidy

Technician - Stores supervisor

Email
cassidym@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Fangli Chen

Fangli Chen

Senior Technician

Email
chenf9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2088 8346
Alice Chibnall

Alice Chibnall

Senior Technician

Email
chibnalla@cardiff.ac.uk
Himanshi Choudhary

Himanshi Choudhary

Senior Technician (Anatomy Demonstrator)

Email
choudharyh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4370
Cheryl Cleary

Cheryl Cleary

Centre Research Manager (Biomechanics and Bioengineering Centre)

Email
clearyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0265
Lauren Cockayne

Lauren Cockayne

Office Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
cockaynel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6806
Suzanne Cole

Suzanne Cole

Administrative Assistant

Email
coles7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4974
Aviva D'Souza

Aviva D'Souza

Senior Technician

Email
dsouzaa3@cardiff.ac.uk
Emma Davies

Emma Davies

Education and Student Experience Manager

Email
daviese76@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4541
Jack Davies

Jack Davies

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
daviesj133@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Louise Davies

Louise Davies

Education Office Manager

Email
daviesl138@cardiff.ac.uk
Ian Debattista

Ian Debattista

Technician - Portable Appliance Tester

Email
debattistai@cardiff.ac.uk
Mengdie Deng

Mengdie Deng

Senior Technical Assistant

Email
senior technical assistant
Eileen Donovan

Eileen Donovan

HD Clinic Administrator

Email
donovane@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8237
Anita Edwards

Anita Edwards

Administrative Officer

Email
edwardsa25@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4119
Andrew Ells

Andrew Ells

Senior IT Specialist - High Performance Computing

Email
ellsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4092
Lindsey Evans

Lindsey Evans

Clerical Assistant

Email
evansl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4170
Adriana Filice

Adriana Filice

PA to the Heads of Teaching

Email
filice@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4031
Emily Fitz

Emily Fitz

Project Co-ordinator (Drug Discovery)

Email
fitze@cardiff.ac.uk
Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Agnieszka Frankiewicz

Education Office Manager (Postgraduate)

Email
frankiewicza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6331
George Frantzeskou

George Frantzeskou

Driver (Cross country)

Email
frantzeskoug@cardiff.ac.uk
Ruth Fullam

Ruth Fullam

Enroll-HD Study Manager for European Huntington's Disease Network

Email
fullamr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
William Fuller

William Fuller

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
fullerw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Dr Liese Ganderton

Dr Liese Ganderton

Teaching Laboratories Manager

Email
gandertonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Sian Gardiner

Sian Gardiner

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
gardiners1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1060
Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Dr Elizabeth Gealy

Imaging Technician

Email
gealyec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Anthony Gregg

Anthony Gregg

Technician

Email
greggar@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Owen Griffiths

Owen Griffiths

COVID19 - Wastewater Testing Senior Technician

Email
griffithso6@cardiff.ac.uk
Garmon Gruffydd

Garmon Gruffydd

Centre for Doctoral Training Administrator

Email
gruffyddg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6942
Sharyn Hailer

Sharyn Hailer

Senior Technician

Email
hailers@cardiff.ac.uk
Catherine Hampson

Catherine Hampson

Clerical Assistant

Email
hampsonc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Olivia Jane Handley

Dr Olivia Jane Handley

EHDN Global Project Manger

Email
handleyo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Laura Harvey

Laura Harvey

Deputy Teaching Laboratories Manager

Email
harveylj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5769
Maximilian Hateley

Maximilian Hateley

COVID19 - Wastewater Testing Senior Technician

Email
hateleyms@cardiff.ac.uk
Thomas Hathaway

Thomas Hathaway

Senior Research Technician

Email
hathawayt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1090
Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Manager, Bioimaging Research Hub, School of Biosciences

Email
hayesaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6611
Christine Hayes

Christine Hayes

PA to Head of School

Email
hayescr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4120
Stephen Hegarty

Stephen Hegarty

Facility and Operations Assistant

Email
hegartysw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Tony Hegarty

Tony Hegarty

Technician (Stores Supervisor)

Email
hegartyag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4371
Ian Horton

Ian Horton

Research, Commercialisation and Facilities Manager

Email
hortonir@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9040
Gareth Hurley

Gareth Hurley

Executive Officer, Finance

Email
hurleygr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0191
Hasina Hussain

Hasina Hussain

UK Site and Data Monitor

Email
hussainh5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5879
Marc Isaacs

Marc Isaacs

Senior Technician - Histology

Email
isaacsmd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5139
Nikki Jenkins

Nikki Jenkins

HR Administrator

Email
reesns@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5172
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Anatomy Centre Manager and Deputy Mortician

Email
meadl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Owen Jones

Owen Jones

Project Manager (COVID-19 Genomics)

Email
joneso27@cardiff.ac.uk
Robert Jones

Robert Jones

Driver (Cross country)

Email
jonesr170@cardiff.ac.uk
Tomos Jones

Tomos Jones

Administrative Officer

Welsh speaking
Email
jonest36@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0193
Jo Kilby

Jo Kilby

Laboratory Manager (Senior Technician)

Email
kilbyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Mark Kimber

Mark Kimber

Senior Technical Assistant

Email
kimberm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Susan Kyme

Susan Kyme

Laboratory Technician

Email
kymesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Gwyn Lewis

Gwyn Lewis

Administrative Assistant (Research)

Email
lewisg32@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0860
Ieuan Lewis

Ieuan Lewis

Facilities and Operations Assistant

Email
lewisi7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6877
Mark Lewis

Mark Lewis

Safety Health & Environmental Manager

Email
lewism@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4441
Dr Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Dr Magdalena Lipka-Lloyd

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
lipka-lloydm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1061
Fiona Loveday

Fiona Loveday

UK EHDN Language Coordinator

Email
lovedayf@cardiff.ac.uk
Leonard Lynch

Leonard Lynch

Part-time Driver (Cross country)

Email
lynchl4@cardiff.ac.uk
Sophie Marchant

Sophie Marchant

Administrative Assistant (Research Office)

Email
marchants3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5045
Angela Marchbank

Angela Marchbank

Genome Research Hub Lead

Email
marchbankam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Jenni Marshall

Jenni Marshall

Education Office Manager

Email
marshallj8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4621
Dr Numair Masud

Dr Numair Masud

Senior Technician

Email
masudn@cardiff.ac.uk
Madeline McLeod-Reynolds

Madeline McLeod-Reynolds

Manager NERC Centre for Doctoral Training

Email
mcleodmg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9027
Dr Ian Merrick

Dr Ian Merrick

Senior Systems Engineer

Email
merricki@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4794
Dr Chris Morgan

Dr Chris Morgan

Senior Technical - Analytical Services

Email
morganc26@cardiff.ac.uk
Valerie Morgan

Valerie Morgan

Office Manager

Email
morganve@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4801
Bethan Moses

Bethan Moses

Senior Technician and Bequest Officer

Email
mosesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Huw Mottram

Huw Mottram

Core Technologies Hub Manager

Email
mottramh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6816
Faith Myers

Faith Myers

Administrative Assistant

Email
myersf@cardiff.ac.uk
Caomhnad O'Flaherty Farrell

Caomhnad O'Flaherty Farrell

Anatomy Technician

Email
oflahertyfarrellc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370
Emma Ocock

Emma Ocock

Facilities Assistant

Email
ococke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Anika Offergeld

Anika Offergeld

KTP Associate

Email
offergeldad@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
Lyanne Oxley

Lyanne Oxley

Administrative Assistant

Email
oxleyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9742
Ana Padilha

Ana Padilha

Senior Technician

Email
padilhaai@cardiff.ac.uk
Marie Paine

Marie Paine

Senior Technician

Email
painem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1087
Luiza Patorski

Luiza Patorski

GW4 AMR Alliance Research Officer

Email
patorskil@cardiff.ac.uk
Josephine Pedder

Josephine Pedder

Senior Technician

Email
pedderjh@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Perry

Sarah Perry

Senior Research Laboratory Technician

Email
martinsl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Nathan Phillips

Nathan Phillips

Driver (Cross country)

Email
phillipsn14@cardiff.ac.uk
Samantha Phillips

Samantha Phillips

Senior Technician

Email
phillipss16@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2081 0847
Beverley Plummer

Beverley Plummer

Executive Officer (Research)

Email
plummerbj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0089
Francesco Pomposo

Francesco Pomposo

Technician - Waste Disposal

Email
pomposof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Fabiola Przychodnia

Fabiola Przychodnia

COVID19 - Wastewater Testing Senior Technician

Email
przychodniaff@cardiff.ac.uk
Anna Richards

Anna Richards

Senior Research Laboratory Technician

Email
richardsae2@cardiff.ac.uk
Kate Richards

Kate Richards

Executive Officer (Strategic Development)

Email
richardsk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5086
Nicola Robertson

Nicola Robertson

Senior Data Monitor

Email
robertsonn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Lauramariu Schino

Lauramariu Schino

Senior Laboratory Technician

Email
schinol@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Boris Shorning

Dr Boris Shorning

Senior Research Laboratory Technician

Email
shorningb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8508
Lawrence Siziba

Lawrence Siziba

Laboratory Technician

Email
sizibal@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Georgina Smethurst

Georgina Smethurst

Research Technician

Email
smethurstge@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Jeffrey Smith

Jeffrey Smith

Part-time Driver (Cross country)

Email
smithj102@cardiff.ac.uk
Clair Southard

Clair Southard

Administrative Officer (Postgraduate Education)

Email
southardc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1064
Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Megan Spiers-Pritchard

Finance Assistant

Email
spiers-pritchardm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5243
Ewan Stenhouse

Ewan Stenhouse

WEWASH Project Manager

Email
stenhouseeh@cardiff.ac.uk
Janet Sullivan

Janet Sullivan

Executive Officer (Finance)

Email
sullivan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5886
Dr Jennifer Swettenham

Dr Jennifer Swettenham

Neuroscience Portfolio Manager

Email
swettenhamj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
Teams, Zoom or Skype
Charlotte Taylor

Charlotte Taylor

Senior Technician

Email
taylorc22@cardiff.ac.uk
Anya Tober

Anya Tober

Senior Technician

Email
tobera@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Townhill

Dr Jenny Townhill

EHDN Trial Manager

Email
townhilljj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)7791 985313
Jolene Twomey

Jolene Twomey

Technical Assistant

Email
twomeyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8516
Mark Uphill

Mark Uphill

Senior Technician

Email
uphill@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5284
Sam Vaughan

Sam Vaughan

Technician (Greenhouse Plant Care)

Email
vaughans10@cardiff.ac.uk
Emily Vickers

Emily Vickers

Administrative Assistant

Email
vickerse1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0889
Sally-Anne Walsh

Sally-Anne Walsh

Deputy School Manager (Education and Staff)

Email
walshsm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6107
Loren Waters

Loren Waters

Senior Technician

Email
watersll@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gordon Webster

Dr Gordon Webster

Research Associate / Senior Technician

Email
websterg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5175
Dr Hoi Ping Weeks

Dr Hoi Ping Weeks

Senior Technician

Email
weekshp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Paul White

Dr Paul White

Senior Technician

Email
whitepc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0265
Emma Williams

Emma Williams

Senior Technician

Email
williamse79@cardiff.ac.uk
Joseph Williams

Joseph Williams

KTP Associate in 3D imaging and cancer biology

Email
williamsjm14@cardiff.ac.uk
Judith Williams

Judith Williams

Laboratory Technician

Email
williamsj130@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Trudy Workman

Trudy Workman

Senior Technician (Genome Hub)

Email
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4102
Trudy Workman

Trudy Workman

Senior Technician, The Genome Hub

Email
workmant2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20874102
Swaran Yarnell

Swaran Yarnell

Bequeathal Officer / Senior Anatomy Technician

Email
yarnellsg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4370