Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of John Atack

Professor John Atack

Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 76983
Email
AtackJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tom Bishop

Dr Tom Bishop

Lecturer in Biosciences – Ecology/Zoology (T&R)

Telephone
+44 29225 12322
Email
BishopTR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paola Borri

Professor Paola Borri

Professor, Coordinator of the European Marie Curie ETN consortium MUSIQ

Telephone
+44 29208 79356
Email
BorriP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Riccardo Brambilla

Professor Riccardo Brambilla

Professor, Neuroscience Degree Co-ordinator

Telephone
+44 29208 76807
Email
BrambillaR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Helen Brown

Dr Helen Brown

Lecturer - Microbiology (T&R)

Telephone
+44 29225 14560
Email
BrownH19@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joanne Cable

Professor Joanne Cable

Head of Organisms and Environment Division

Telephone
+44 29208 76022
Email
CableJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Clarkson

Professor Richard Clarkson

Professor, Director European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute (ECSCRI)

Telephone
+44 29208 70249
Email
ClarksonR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Trevor Dale

Professor Trevor Dale

Head of Molecular Biosciences Division

Telephone
+44 29208 74652
Email
DaleTC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Isabelle Durance

Professor Isabelle Durance

Professor and Director of the Water Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29208 74484
Email
Durance@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Barbara Evans

Dr Barbara Evans

Learning and Teaching Manager (Academic)

Email
EvansB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Benoit Goossens

Professor Benoit Goossens

Director, Danau Girang Field Centre, Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 74312
Email
GoossensBR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of William Gray

Professor William Gray

Professor of Functional Neurosurgery, Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88491
Email
GrayWP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Fisun Hamaratoglu Dion

Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu Dion

Senior Lecturer in Drosophila Cell Biology

Telephone
+44 29208 79347
Email
Hamaratoglu@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Adrian Harwood

Professor Adrian Harwood

Co-Director of Research, Co-Director of the Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88492
Email
HarwoodAJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Clare Hughes

Professor Clare Hughes

Strategic Director of Education

Telephone
+44 29208 76417
Email
HughesCE1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ros John

Professor Ros John

Director of Research, Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 70145
Email
JohnRM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Robert Jones

Professor Robert Jones

Professor and Consultant in Medical Oncology

Telephone
+44 29208 79035
Email
JonesRH7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hefin Jones

Dr Hefin Jones

Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Education

Telephone
+44 29208 75357
Email
JonesTH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of William Kay

Dr William Kay

Lecturer in Statistics

Telephone
+44 29208 75384
Email
KayW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Kille

Professor Peter Kille

Director of Technology, Bio-Initiatives Director

Telephone
+44 29208 74507
Email
Kille@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Meng Li

Professor Meng Li

Chair in Stem Cell Neurobiology, Neuroscience and Mental Health Innovation Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88345
Email
LiM26@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emyr Lloyd-Evans

Professor Emyr Lloyd-Evans

Reader, Postgraduate Divisional Tutor

Telephone
+44 29208 74304
Email
Lloyd-EvansE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Professor Eshwar Mahenthiralingam

Head of School, School of Biosciences

Telephone
+44 29208 75875
Email
MahenthiralingamE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Thomas Malcomson

Dr Thomas Malcomson

Academic and research staff

Telephone
+44 29225 14787
Email
MalcomsonT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Deborah Mason

Professor Deborah Mason

Professor, School of Biosciences; Director of Pre-Clinical Research

Telephone
+44 29208 74561
Email
MasonDJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Carsten Muller

Dr Carsten Muller

Reader, Postgraduate Divisional Tutor

Telephone
+44 29208 75263
Email
MullerCT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Josie Parker

Dr Josie Parker

Lecturer in Biochemistry (T&R)

Telephone
+44 29225 11089
Email
ParkerJ21@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Helen Pearson

Dr Helen Pearson

Senior Lecturer in Prostate Cancer

Telephone
+44 29206 88517
Email
PearsonH2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Owen Peters

Dr Owen Peters

Lecturer in Dementia Research

Telephone
+44 29225 10898
Email
PetersOM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ole Petersen

Professor Ole Petersen

Director of the Cardiff University - Academia Europaea Knowledge Hub

Telephone
+44 29208 70846
Email
PetersenOH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dipak Ramji

Professor Dipak Ramji

Deputy Head of School

Telephone
+44 29208 76753
Email
Ramji@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Neil Rodrigues

Dr Neil Rodrigues

Reader, Postgraduate Divisional Tutor

Telephone
+44 29206 88507
Email
RodriguesN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anne Rosser

Professor Anne Rosser

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Telephone
+44 29208 76654
Email
RosserAE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Frank Sengpiel

Professor Frank Sengpiel

Head of Neuroscience Division, Professor of Neuroscience

Telephone
+44 29208 75698
Email
SengpielF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Senior Lecturer, Deputy Director European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88500
Email
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Islam Sobhy

Dr Islam Sobhy

Lecturer in Plant Ecology

Email
SobhyI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Henrietta Standley

Dr Henrietta Standley

Dean for International for the College of Biomedical and Life Sciences and Reader

Telephone
+44 29208 76735
Email
StandleyHJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shiby Stephens

Dr Shiby Stephens

Senior Lecturer in Anatomy

Telephone
+44 29208 75041
Email
StephensSG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karl Swann

Professor Karl Swann

Head of Biomedicine Division

Telephone
+44 29208 79009
Email
SwannK1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ye Dee Tay

Dr Ye Dee Tay

Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences

Email
TayYD@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Arturas Volianskis

Dr Arturas Volianskis

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience

Telephone
+44 29208 74481
Email
VolianskisA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Watson

Professor Peter Watson

Director for Postgraduate Education, Professor, Academic lead of imaging facilities, Postgraduate Research Teaching Co-ordinator

Telephone
+44 29208 79042
Email
WatsonPD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Helen White-Cooper

Professor Helen White-Cooper

Director of Research (Innovation and Environment)

Telephone
+44 29208 75492
Email
White-CooperH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Young

Dr Mark Young

Lead, Postgraduate Taught Programmes

Telephone
+44 29208 79394
Email
YoungMT@cardiff.ac.uk