Skip to content

Research staff

Nuria Abajo Lima

Nuria Abajo Lima

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
abajoliman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Zara Ahmed

Zara Ahmed

Research Associate

Email:
ahmedz14@cardiff.ac.uk
Haiyan An

Haiyan An

Research Associate

Email:
anh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1092
Dr Richard Angell

Dr Richard Angell

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
angellr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1094
Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email:
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8511
Alex Ashall-Kelly

Alex Ashall-Kelly

Research Associate

Email:
ashall-kellya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2051 1076
Dr Alex Baldwin

Dr Alex Baldwin

Research Associate

Email:
baldwina4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1078
Dr Amy Baldwin

Dr Amy Baldwin

Research and Development Scientist

Email:
baldwinaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Oliver Bartley

Oliver Bartley

Research Associate

Email:
bartleyoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Research Associate

Email:
costamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5073
Dr Hannah Best

Dr Hannah Best

Research Associate

Email:
besth@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Cleo Bonnet

Dr Cleo Bonnet

Research Associate

Email:
bonnetcs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
Dale Boorman

Dale Boorman

Research Associate

Email:
boormandr@cardiff.ac.uk
Jenny Callaghan

Jenny Callaghan

EHDN Training and Compliance Manager

Email:
callaghanjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Dr Paulina Carriba

Dr Paulina Carriba

Research Associate

Email:
carribap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Claire Caygill

Claire Caygill

Research Assistant

Email:
caygillc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 11709
Dr Lu Cheng

Dr Lu Cheng

COFUND Fellow

Email:
chengl7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Dr Ross Collins

Dr Ross Collins

Research Associate

Email:
collinsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Hugo Creeth

Hugo Creeth

Research Associate

Email:
creethh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hayley Dingsdale

Dr Hayley Dingsdale

COFUND Fellow

Email:
dingsdaleh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Dr Sarah Dwyer

Dr Sarah Dwyer

Research Assistant

Email:
dwyers2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Kenneth Ewan

Dr Kenneth Ewan

Research Associate

Email:
ewankb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20879073
Dr Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Fellow

Email:
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 22 511084
Dr Nuno Ferreira

Dr Nuno Ferreira

COFUND Fellow

Email:
ferreiran@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4099
Dr David Foley

Dr David Foley

Research Fellow

Email:
foleyd4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1073
Dr Lorenz Fuchs

Dr Lorenz Fuchs

Research Associate

Email:
fuchsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Patricia Garcia

Patricia Garcia

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
garciap@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gilda Giancotti

Dr Gilda Giancotti

Research Associate

Email:
giancottig1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1089
Dr Sophie Gilbert

Dr Sophie Gilbert

Research Associate

Email:
gilbertsj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
Dr Jason Gillespie

Dr Jason Gillespie

Research Associate

Email:
gillespiej1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2051 1077
Dr Irina Guschina

Dr Irina Guschina

Research Fellow

Email:
guschinaia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Ser Cymru Senior Research Fellow

Email:
hamaratoglu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9347
Marcus Hanley

Marcus Hanley

Research Associate

Email:
hanleym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1075
Dr Patrick Hardinge

Dr Patrick Hardinge

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
hardingep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Harri Harrison

Harri Harrison

Research Associate

Email:
harrisondj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Hay

Dr Trevor Hay

Research Associate

Email:
haytj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29206 88498
Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Dr Anthony J. Hayes

Facility Manager, Bioimaging Unit, School of Biosciences

Email:
hayesaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6611
William Hill

William Hill

Research Associate

Email:
hillw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
Rachel Hills

Rachel Hills

Research Assistant - Parkinson's Disease

Email:
hillsr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Catherine Hogan

Dr Catherine Hogan

Research Fellow

Email:
hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8505
Dr Andrew Hollins

Dr Andrew Hollins

Research Associate

Email:
hollinsaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Amanda Hornsby

Amanda Hornsby

Research Associate

Email:
hornsbya@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Antony Horton

Dr Antony Horton

Research Associate

Email:
hortona1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Ping Huang

Ping Huang

Marie Skoldowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
huangp7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20 70969
Dr Susan Hunter

Dr Susan Hunter

Animal Research Technician

Email:
huntersm@cardiff.ac.uk
Ifan Jams

Ifan Jams

Research Associate

Email:
jamsib@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Amit Jathoul

Dr Amit Jathoul

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email:
jathoula@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Katia Jindrich

Dr Katia Jindrich

Research Associate

Email:
jindrichk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Heulyn Jones

Dr Heulyn Jones

Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesd80@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1080
Dr Samuel Jones

Dr Samuel Jones

Research Associate

Email:
jonessr15@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Junaid Kashir

Dr Junaid Kashir

Research Associate

Email:
kashirj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Olga Klipa

Dr Olga Klipa

Research Associate

Email:
klipao@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Koushyar

Sarah Koushyar

Research Assistant

Email:
koushyars@cardiff.ac.uk
Tamara Lechón Gómez

Tamara Lechón Gómez

Research Associate

Email:
lechongomezt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Emily Maguire

Emily Maguire

Research Associate

Email:
maguiree1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Bilal Malik

Dr Bilal Malik

Research Associate

Email:
milakb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Masia

Dr Francesco Masia

COFUND Fellow

Email:
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Daniel McDowell

Daniel McDowell

Research Assistant

Email:
mcdowelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Anne-Marie McGorrian

Anne-Marie McGorrian

Senior Professional Specialist

Email:
mcgorriana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5188
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email:
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8498
Dr Tual Monfort

Dr Tual Monfort

Research Associate

Email:
monfortt@cardiff.ac.uk
Tatiana Morais

Tatiana Morais

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher (ESR)

Email:
moraist@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ilaria Morella

Dr Ilaria Morella

Research Associate

Email:
morellai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Huw Morgan

Huw Morgan

Research Associate

Email:
morganhj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
(0)29 9088 8501
Dr Daniel Morse

Dr Daniel Morse

Research Associate

Email:
morsedj@cardiff.ac.uk
Alex Mullins

Alex Mullins

Research Associate

Email:
mullinsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Xinsheng Nan

Dr Xinsheng Nan

Research Fellow

Email:
nanx1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Dr Natalia Ninkina

Dr Natalia Ninkina

Senior Research Scientist

Email:
ninkinan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9068
Dr Carlotta Olivero

Dr Carlotta Olivero

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow

Email:
oliveroc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8520
Dr Laura Osborne

Dr Laura Osborne

Research Associate

Email:
osbornel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4921
Dr Anurag Pandey

Dr Anurag Pandey

Research Associate

Email:
pandeya3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Dr Michael Paradowski

Dr Michael Paradowski

Project Lead

Email:
paradowskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 10847
Greg Parker

Greg Parker

Senior Data Analyst

Email:
parkerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20077
Dr Geraint Parry

Dr Geraint Parry

Research Fellow - GarNET Coordinator

Email:
parryg5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Dr Lee Parry

Dr Lee Parry

Research Fellow

Email:
parryl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8017
Dr Daniel Pass

Dr Daniel Pass

Bioinformatician

Email:
passda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Rachel Paterson

Dr Rachel Paterson

Sêr Cymru II – Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions COFUND Fellow

Email:
patersonr3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384
Dr Anna Paziewska-Harris

Dr Anna Paziewska-Harris

COFUND Fellow

Email:
paziewska-harrisa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5384
Dr Helen Pearson

Dr Helen Pearson

COFUND Fellow

Email:
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8517
Dr Michael Perrins

Dr Michael Perrins

Research Associate

Email:
perrinsm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Toby Phesse

Dr Toby Phesse

Senior Research Fellow

Email:
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8495
Dr Oana Popa

Dr Oana Popa

Research Fellow

Email:
popamo@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Iestyn Pope

Dr Iestyn Pope

Research Associate

Email:
popei@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Dr Anna Price

Dr Anna Price

Research Software Engineer

Email:
pricea35@cardiff.ac.uk
Amy Richards

Amy Richards

EHDN Senior Data Monitor

Email:
richardsa21@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Rowlands

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Research Associate

Email:
precioussv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Beatriz Salvador

Dr Beatriz Salvador

Research Associate

Email:
salvadorb@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Barbara Santos Gomes

Dr Barbara Santos Gomes

Research Associate

Email:
santosgomesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10174
Dr Gillian Seaton

Dr Gillian Seaton

Research Associate

Email:
seatong1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Dr Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Dr Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Research Fellow

Email:
shelkovnikovat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2022 511072
Dr Boris Shorning

Dr Boris Shorning

Research Associate

Email:
shorningb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8508
Dr Stephen Short

Dr Stephen Short

Research Associate

Email:
shorts@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email:
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Dr Michael Singer

Dr Michael Singer

Senior Lecturer in the School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, Deputy Director of the Water Research Institute

Email:
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6257
Nicole Slesiona

Nicole Slesiona

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
slesionan@cardiff.ac.uk
Katie Stott

Katie Stott

Research Associate

Email:
stottk@cardiff.ac.uk
Nina Stöberl

Nina Stöberl

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email:
stoberln@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

CMU Research Fellow

Email:
syedy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8314
Dr Roger Taylor

Dr Roger Taylor

Research Fellow

Email:
taylorr32@cardiff.ac.uk
Carys Thomas

Carys Thomas

Research Assistant

Email:
thomasc93@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email:
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0856
Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Research Associate

Email:
tsugorkat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 7314
Eider Valle-Encinas

Eider Valle-Encinas

Research Associate

Email:
valle-encinase@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0164
Dr Benjamin Wahab

Dr Benjamin Wahab

Research Fellow

Email:
wahabb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1074
Yisu Wang

Yisu Wang

Research Associate

Email:
wangy150@cardiff.ac.uk
Ellen Watts

Ellen Watts

Research Associate

Email:
wattse7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
0292 251 1064
Dr Beky Weiser

Dr Beky Weiser

Research Associate

Email:
weiserr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Young

Dr John Young

Research Fellow

Email:
youngje@cardiff.ac.uk
Will Yu

Will Yu

Research Associate

Email:
yuw9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1079
Dr Andrea Zanetti

Dr Andrea Zanetti

Research Associate

Email:
zanettia1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1091
Dr Silvia Ziliotto

Dr Silvia Ziliotto

Research Associate

Email:
ziliottos@cardiff.ac.uk