Skip to main content

Research staff

Nuria Abajo Lima

Nuria Abajo Lima

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
abajoliman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Zara Ahmed

Zara Ahmed

Research Associate

Email
ahmedz14@cardiff.ac.uk
Haiyan An

Haiyan An

Research Associate

Email
anh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1092
Dr Richard Angell

Dr Richard Angell

Senior Research Fellow

Email
angellr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1094
Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8511
Alex Ashall-Kelly

Alex Ashall-Kelly

Research Associate

Email
ashall-kellya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2051 1076
Dr Alex Baldwin

Dr Alex Baldwin

Research Associate

Email
baldwina4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1078
Dr Amy Baldwin

Dr Amy Baldwin

Research and Development Scientist

Email
baldwinaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Oliver Bartley

Oliver Bartley

Research Associate

Email
bartleyoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Bedogni

Dr Francesco Bedogni

Research Associate (Wellcome Trust ISSF Fellow)

Email
bedognif@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Research Associate

Email
costamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5073
Dr Hannah Best

Dr Hannah Best

Research Associate

Email
besth@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Cleo Bonnet

Dr Cleo Bonnet

Research Associate

Email
bonnetcs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
Jenny Callaghan

Jenny Callaghan

EHDN Training and Compliance Manager

Email
callaghanjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Irene Castellan

Irene Castellan

Research Associate

Email
castellani@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Saurabh Chaudhary

Dr Saurabh Chaudhary

Research Associate

Email
chaudharys6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 7889256363
Dr Ross Collins

Dr Ross Collins

Research Associate

Email
collinsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Shrinivas Dighe

Dr Shrinivas Dighe

Research Associate

Email
dighes@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hayley Dingsdale

Dr Hayley Dingsdale

COFUND Fellow

Email
dingsdaleh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Olivia Edwards

Olivia Edwards

Research Assistant

Email
edwardso2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Charles Evans

Dr Charles Evans

Research Associate

Email
evansc55@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Fellow

Email
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 22 511084
Dr Nuno Ferreira

Dr Nuno Ferreira

Research Assistant

Email
ferreiran@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 4099
Dr David Foley

Dr David Foley

Research Fellow

Email
foleyd4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1073
Dr Bethany Frost

Dr Bethany Frost

Research Associate

Email
frostb2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4481
Dr Lorenz Fuchs

Dr Lorenz Fuchs

Research Associate

Email
fuchsl@cardiff.ac.uk
Patricia Garcia

Patricia Garcia

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
garciap@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gilda Giancotti

Dr Gilda Giancotti

Research Associate

Email
giancottig1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1089
Dr Sophie Gilbert

Dr Sophie Gilbert

Research Associate

Email
gilbertsj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
Dr Jason Gillespie

Dr Jason Gillespie

Research Associate

Email
gillespiej1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2051 1077
Dr Irina Guschina

Dr Irina Guschina

Research Fellow

Email
guschinaia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Ser Cymru Senior Research Fellow

Email
hamaratoglu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9347
Marcus Hanley

Marcus Hanley

Research Associate

Email
hanleym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1075
Dr Patrick Hardinge

Dr Patrick Hardinge

Ser Cymru II Fellow

Email
hardingep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Neil Hardingham

Dr Neil Hardingham

Research Associate

Email
hardinghamnr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6276
Harri Harrison

Harri Harrison

Research Associate

Email
harrisondj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Trevor Hay

Dr Trevor Hay

Research Associate

Email
haytj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29206 88498
Dr Adam Higgins

Dr Adam Higgins

Research Assistant

Email
higginsat1@cardiff.ac.uk
William Hill

William Hill

Research Associate

Email
hillw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
Rachel Hills

Rachel Hills

Research Assistant - Parkinson's Disease

Email
hillsr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Amanda Hornsby

Amanda Hornsby

Research Associate

Email
hornsbya@cardiff.ac.uk
Ping Huang

Ping Huang

Marie Skoldowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
huangp7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20 70969
Ifan Jams

Ifan Jams

Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email
jamsib1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0857
Dr Heulyn Jones

Dr Heulyn Jones

Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email
jonesd80@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1080
Sarah Koushyar

Sarah Koushyar

Research Assistant

Email
koushyars@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Darren Le Grand

Dr Darren Le Grand

Senior Research Fellow

Email
legrandd@cardiff.ac.uk
Tamara Lechón Gómez

Tamara Lechón Gómez

Research Associate

Email
lechongomezt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Richard Ludlow

Dr Richard Ludlow

Research Associate

Email
ludlowra@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Bilal Malik

Dr Bilal Malik

Research Associate (Wellcome Trust ISSF Fellow)

Email
malikb1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Masia

Dr Francesco Masia

COFUND Fellow

Email
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Anne-Marie McGorrian

Anne-Marie McGorrian

Senior Professional Specialist

Email
mcgorriana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5188
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8498
Dr Ilaria Morella

Dr Ilaria Morella

Research Associate

Email
morellai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Huw Morgan

Huw Morgan

Research Associate

Email
morganhj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
(0)29 9088 8501
Dr Arthur Morris

Dr Arthur Morris

Research Associate (Computational Biologist)

Email
morrisa28@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Morse

Dr Daniel Morse

Research Associate

Email
morsedj@cardiff.ac.uk
Alex Mullins

Alex Mullins

Research Associate

Email
mullinsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Laura Osborne

Dr Laura Osborne

Research Associate

Email
osbornel4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4921
Dr Anurag Pandey

Dr Anurag Pandey

Research Associate

Email
pandeya3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Dr Michael Paradowski

Dr Michael Paradowski

Senior Research Fellow

Email
paradowskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 10847
Greg Parker

Greg Parker

Senior Data Analyst

Email
parkerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20077
Dr Geraint Parry

Dr Geraint Parry

Professional Scientific Facilitator

Email
parryg5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0829
Rachel Pass

Rachel Pass

Research Associate

Email
passr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hitesh Patel

Dr Hitesh Patel

Senior Research Fellow

Email
patelh19@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Helen Pearson

Dr Helen Pearson

Senior Research Fellow

Email
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8517
Dr Iain Perry

Dr Iain Perry

Research Associate

Email
perryia3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr William Perry

Dr William Perry

Research Associate

Email
perryw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Toby Phesse

Dr Toby Phesse

Senior Research Fellow

Email
phesset@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8495
Dr Oana Popa

Dr Oana Popa

Research Fellow

Email
popamo@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Iestyn Pope

Dr Iestyn Pope

Research Associate

Email
popei@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Manon Pribille

Manon Pribille

Research Assistant

Email
pribillem@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Anna Price

Dr Anna Price

Research Software Engineer

Email
pricea35@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Namrata Rastogi

Dr Namrata Rastogi

Research Associate

Email
rastogin@cardiff.ac.uk
Martina Recchia

Martina Recchia

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher (ESR)

Email
recchiam@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Regan

Dr David Regan

Research Associate

Email
regandc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9304
Amy Richards

Amy Richards

EHDN Senior Data Monitor

Email
richardsa21@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Rowlands

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Research Associate

Email
precioussv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Laura Rushton

Dr Laura Rushton

Research Associate

Email
rushtonl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Dr Beatriz Salvador

Dr Beatriz Salvador

Research Associate

Email
salvadorb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8506
Dr Barbara Santos Gomes

Dr Barbara Santos Gomes

Research Associate

Email
santosgomesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 10174
Dr Gillian Seaton

Dr Gillian Seaton

Research Associate

Email
seatong1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Dr Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Dr Tatyana Shelkovnikova

Research Fellow

Email
shelkovnikovat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2022 511072
Katie Shipley

Katie Shipley

Research Assistant

Email
shipleykl@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Short

Dr Stephen Short

Research Associate

Email
shorts@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Dr Michael Singer

Dr Michael Singer

Reader
Deputy Director of the Water Research Institute

Email
singerm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6257
Nicole Slesiona

Nicole Slesiona

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
slesionan@cardiff.ac.uk
Katie Stott

Katie Stott

Research Associate

Email
stottk@cardiff.ac.uk
Nina Stöberl

Nina Stöberl

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
stoberln@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

Dr Yasir Ahmed Syed

Lecturer

Email
syedy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8314
Dr Billy Tasker-Brown

Dr Billy Tasker-Brown

Research Associate

Email
tasker-brownb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Carys Thomas

Dr Carys Thomas

Research Assistant

Email
thomasc93@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8514
Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Dr Tetyana Tsugorka

Research Associate

Email
tsugorkat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7314
Daniel Turnham

Daniel Turnham

Research Associate

Email
turnhamd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Wahab

Dr Benjamin Wahab

Research Fellow

Email
wahabb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1074
Yisu Wang

Yisu Wang

Research Associate

Email
wangy150@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gordon Webster

Dr Gordon Webster

Research Associate / Senior Technician

Email
websterg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5175
Dr Rebecca Weiser

Dr Rebecca Weiser

Research Associate

Email
weiserr@cardiff.ac.uk
Thomas Whalley

Thomas Whalley

Research Associate (Computational Biologist)

Email
whalleyt@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Nan Xinsheng

Dr Nan Xinsheng

Research Associate

Email
nanx1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Young

Dr John Young

Research Fellow

Email
youngje@cardiff.ac.uk
Will Yu

Will Yu

Research Associate

Email
yuw9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1079
Dr Andrea Zanetti

Dr Andrea Zanetti

Research Associate

Email
zanettia1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1091
Dr Silvia Ziliotto

Dr Silvia Ziliotto

Research Associate

Email
ziliottos@cardiff.ac.uk
Athena Zitti

Athena Zitti

Research Assistant

Email
zittia@cardiff.ac.uk