Skip to main content

Research staff

Nuria Abajo Lima

Nuria Abajo Lima

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
abajoliman@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9073
Dr Richard Angell

Dr Richard Angell

Senior Research Fellow

Email
angellr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1094
Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Dr Fernando Anjos-Afonso

Research Fellow

Email
dosanjosafonsof@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8511
Dr Alex Baldwin

Dr Alex Baldwin

Research Associate

Email
baldwina4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1078
Dr Amy Baldwin

Dr Amy Baldwin

Research Associate

Email
baldwinaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Dr Oliver Bartley

Dr Oliver Bartley

Research Associate

Email
bartleyoj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
x79352
Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Dr Mafalda Bento Costa

Research Associate

Email
costamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5073
Dr Hannah Best

Dr Hannah Best

Research Associate

Email
besth@cardiff.ac.uk
Aimee Bettridge

Aimee Bettridge

Research Assistant

Email
bettridgeas@cardiff.ac.uk
Jack Bruton

Jack Bruton

Research Assistant

Email
brutonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Jenny Callaghan

Jenny Callaghan

EHDN Training and Compliance Manager

Email
callaghanjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5197
Alexander Carr

Alexander Carr

Research Assistant

Email
carra2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Saurabh Chaudhary

Dr Saurabh Chaudhary

Research Associate

Email
chaudharys6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 7889256363
Dr Ross Collins

Dr Ross Collins

Research Associate

Email
collinsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1086
Dr Laurie Cook

Dr Laurie Cook

Research Associate

Email
cookl6@cardiff.ac.uk
Sophie Cook

Sophie Cook

Research Assistant

Email
cooks10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4100
Dr Shrinivas Dighe

Dr Shrinivas Dighe

Research Associate

Email
dighes@cardiff.ac.uk
Olivia Edwards

Olivia Edwards

Research Assistant

Email
edwardso2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Karen Elvers

Dr Karen Elvers

Research Associate

Email
elversk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gui Jie Feng

Dr Gui Jie Feng

Research Fellow

Email
fenggj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 22 511084
Dr Ewan Fowler

Dr Ewan Fowler

Research Fellow

Email
fowlered@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4105
Dr Bethany Frost

Dr Bethany Frost

Research Associate

Email
frostb2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4481
Samantha Garay

Samantha Garay

Research Associate

Email
garaysm@cardiff.ac.uk
Patricia Garcia

Patricia Garcia

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
garciap@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ruchika Geedi

Dr Ruchika Geedi

Research Associate

Email
geedir@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Gilbert

Dr Sophie Gilbert

Research Associate

Email
gilbertsj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4287
Dr Jason Gillespie

Dr Jason Gillespie

Research Associate

Email
gillespiej1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2051 1077
Dr Irina Guschina

Dr Irina Guschina

Research Fellow

Email
guschinaia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6810
Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Dr Fisun Hamaratoglu

Ser Cymru Senior Research Fellow

Email
hamaratoglu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9347
Marcus Hanley

Marcus Hanley

Research Associate

Email
hanleym1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1075
Dr Patrick Hardinge

Dr Patrick Hardinge

Research Fellow

Email
hardingep@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Harri Harrison

Harri Harrison

Research Associate

Email
harrisondj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Isabelle Haynes

Isabelle Haynes

Research Assistant

Dr Adam Higgins

Dr Adam Higgins

Research Assistant

Welsh speaking
Email
higginsat1@cardiff.ac.uk
William Hill

William Hill

Research Associate

Email
hillw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9303
Rachel Hills

Rachel Hills

Research Associate

Email
hillsr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Amanda Hornsby

Amanda Hornsby

Research Associate

Email
hornsbya@cardiff.ac.uk
Ping Huang

Ping Huang

Marie Skoldowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
huangp7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20 70969
Kim Jones

Kim Jones

Research Associate

Email
joneskm10@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Elena Koudouna

Dr Elena Koudouna

Research Associate

Email
koudounae@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Darren Le Grand

Dr Darren Le Grand

Senior Research Fellow

Email
legrandd@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ludlow

Dr Richard Ludlow

Technology Hub Lead

Email
ludlowra@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Francesco Masia

Dr Francesco Masia

COFUND Fellow

Email
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Anne-Marie McGorrian

Anne-Marie McGorrian

Senior Professional Specialist

Email
mcgorriana@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5188
Dr Valerie Meniel

Dr Valerie Meniel

Research Associate

Email
menielvs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8498
Dr Fiona Messer

Dr Fiona Messer

Research Assistant

Email
messerfr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ilaria Morella

Dr Ilaria Morella

Research Associate

Email
morellai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6976
Huw Morgan

Huw Morgan

Research Associate

Email
morganhj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
(0)29 9088 8501
Alex Morris

Alex Morris

Research Associate

Email
morrisa32@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Arthur Morris

Dr Arthur Morris

Research Associate (Computational Biologist)

Email
morrisa28@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Morse

Dr Daniel Morse

Research Associate

Email
morsedj@cardiff.ac.uk
Alex Mullins

Alex Mullins

Research Associate

Email
mullinsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Anurag Pandey

Dr Anurag Pandey

Research Associate

Email
pandeya3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Dr Michael Paradowski

Dr Michael Paradowski

Senior Research Fellow

Email
paradowskim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 10847
Greg Parker

Greg Parker

MR Physicist

Email
parkerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0365 ext 20077
Dr Lukas Payne

Dr Lukas Payne

Research Associate

Email
paynel5@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Helen Pearson

Dr Helen Pearson

Senior Research Fellow

Email
pearsonh2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr William Perry

Dr William Perry

Research Associate

Email
perryw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Oana Popa

Dr Oana Popa

Research Fellow

Email
popamo@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Iestyn Pope

Dr Iestyn Pope

Project Manager

Email
popei@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9037
Parinda Prapaiwongs

Parinda Prapaiwongs

Research Assistant

Email
prapaiwongsp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 2308
Dr Anna Price

Dr Anna Price

Research Software Engineer

Email
pricea35@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Namrata Rastogi

Dr Namrata Rastogi

Research Associate

Email
rastogin@cardiff.ac.uk
Martina Recchia

Martina Recchia

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher (ESR)

Email
recchiam@cardiff.ac.uk
Jack Reddaway

Jack Reddaway

Research Associate

Email
reddawayj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6878
Dr David Regan

Dr David Regan

Research Associate

Email
regandc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9304
Amy Richards

Amy Richards

EHDN Senior Data Monitor

Email
richardsa21@cardiff.ac.uk
Ross Riseley

Ross Riseley

Research Assistant

Email
riseleyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Rowlands

Dr Sophie Rowlands

Research Associate

Email
precioussv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4115
Dr Laura Rushton

Dr Laura Rushton

Research Associate

Email
rushtonl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4648
Dr Beatriz Salvador

Dr Beatriz Salvador

Research Associate

Email
salvadorb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8506
Dr Barbara Santos Gomes

Dr Barbara Santos Gomes

Research Associate

Email
santosgomesb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 10174
Dr Edward Sayers

Dr Edward Sayers

Research Associate

Email
sayersej@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Matteo Scipioni

Dr Matteo Scipioni

Research Associate

Email
scipionim@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Seaton

Dr Gillian Seaton

Research Associate

Email
seatong1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4629
Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Dr Florian Siebzehnrubl

Research Fellow, European Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute, School of  Biosciences

Email
fas@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8500
Dr Ryan Sixtus

Dr Ryan Sixtus

Research Associate

Email
sixtusr@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicole Slesiona

Nicole Slesiona

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Early Stage Researcher

Email
slesionan@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Islam Sobhy

Dr Islam Sobhy

Research Associate

Email
sobhyi@cardiff.ac.uk
Katie Stott

Katie Stott

Research Associate

Email
stottk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Billy Tasker-Brown

Dr Billy Tasker-Brown

Research Associate

Email
tasker-brownb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9396
Dr Carys Thomas

Dr Carys Thomas

Research Associate

Email
thomasc93@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1085
Dr Giusy Tornillo

Dr Giusy Tornillo

Research Associate

Email
tornillog@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8514
Dr Daniel Turnham

Dr Daniel Turnham

Research Associate

Email
turnhamd@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Wahab

Dr Benjamin Wahab

Research Fellow

Email
wahabb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1074
Dr Gordon Webster

Dr Gordon Webster

Research Associate / Senior Technician

Email
websterg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5175
Dr Rebecca Weiser

Dr Rebecca Weiser

Research Associate

Email
weiserr@cardiff.ac.uk
Thomas Whalley

Thomas Whalley

Research Associate (Computational Biologist)

Email
whalleyt@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Williams

Dr Stuart Williams

Research Associate

Email
williamss169@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6680
Dr Nan Xinsheng

Dr Nan Xinsheng

Research Associate

Email
nanx1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Will Yu

Dr Will Yu

Research Associate

Email
yuw9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1079
Dr Marija Zacharova

Dr Marija Zacharova

Research Associate (Medicinal Chemistry)

Email
zacharovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Silvia Ziliotto

Dr Silvia Ziliotto

Research Associate

Email
ziliottos@cardiff.ac.uk