Skip to content

Academic staff

Professor Les Baillie

Professor Les Baillie

Professor of Microbiology

Email:
bailliel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5535
Professor James Birchall

Professor James Birchall

Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Deputy Head of School

Email:
birchalljc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5815
Dr Jenna Bowen

Dr Jenna Bowen

Lecturer

Email:
bowenjl2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5824
Professor Andrea Brancale

Professor Andrea Brancale

Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Email:
brancalea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4485
Dr Laura Brown

Dr Laura Brown

Senior Lecturer

Email:
brownl19@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Castell

Dr Oliver Castell

Serious Brain Power Early Career Researcher and Senior Lecturer

Email:
castello@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6241
Dr Allan Cosslett

Dr Allan Cosslett

Senior Tutor and Lecturer

Email:
cosslett@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4987
Dr Sion Coulman

Dr Sion Coulman

Senior Lecturer

Email:
coulmansa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6418
Dr Rhian Deslandes

Dr Rhian Deslandes

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
deslandesre@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5810
Dr Salvatore Ferla

Dr Salvatore Ferla

Research Fellow

Email:
ferlas1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4485
Dr William Ford

Dr William Ford

Senior Lecturer

Email:
fordwr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4781
Dr Julia M.W. Gee

Dr Julia M.W. Gee

Breast Cancer Campaign Senior Research Fellow

Email:
gee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4922
Professor Mark Gumbleton

Professor Mark Gumbleton

Professor of Experimental Therapeutics and Head of School, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Email:
gumbleton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5449
Dr Charles Heard

Dr Charles Heard

Reader

Email:
heard@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5819
Dr Stephen Hiscox

Dr Stephen Hiscox

Reader

Email:
hiscoxse1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0306
Dr Karen Hodson

Dr Karen Hodson

Senior Lecturer and Director MSc in Clinical Pharmacy and Director for Non-medical Prescribing

Email:
hodsonkl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5806
Dr Louise Hughes

Dr Louise Hughes

Senior Lecturer

Email:
hughesml@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6432
Dr Matthew Ivory

Dr Matthew Ivory

Lecturer

Email:
ivorymo1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5822
Professor Dai John

Professor Dai John

Professor of Pharmacy and Dean of Undergraduate Studies, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Email:
johndn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5804
Professor Arwyn Tomos Jones

Professor Arwyn Tomos Jones

Professor of Membrane Traffic and Drug Delivery, and Director of Research & Engagement

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonesat@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6431
Dr Emma Kidd

Dr Emma Kidd

Dean of Postgraduate Studies, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Email:
kiddej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5803
Dr Emma Lane

Dr Emma Lane

Senior Lecturer in Neuropharmacology & Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
laneel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4989
Professor Jean-Yves Maillard

Professor Jean-Yves Maillard

Professor of Pharmaceutical Microbiology

Email:
maillardj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9088
Dr Efi Mantzourani

Dr Efi Mantzourani

Email:
mantzouranie1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0452
Dr Youcef Mehellou

Dr Youcef Mehellou

Senior Lecturer

Email:
mehellouy1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5821
Giulio Nannetti

Giulio Nannetti

Research Fellow

Email:
nannettig@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ben Newland

Dr Ben Newland

Lecturer

Email:
newlandb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 10799
Dr Fabrizio Pertusati

Dr Fabrizio Pertusati

Lecturer

Email:
pertusatif1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4551
Dr Polina Prokopovich

Dr Polina Prokopovich

Senior Lecturer in Nanotechnology and Biomaterials, Head of International Mobility and Erasmus+ Lead

Email:
prokopovichp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5820
Dr Michaela Serpi

Dr Michaela Serpi

Research Fellow

Email:
serpim5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4551
Dr Claire Simons

Dr Claire Simons

Reader

Email:
simonsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6307
Dr Mathew Smith

Dr Mathew Smith

Senior Lecturer and Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
smithmw1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9286
Dr Kathryn Taylor

Dr Kathryn Taylor

Principal Research Fellow

Email:
taylorkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5292
Dr Chris Thomas

Dr Chris Thomas

Lecturer

Email:
thomascp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6430
Professor Marjorie Weiss

Professor Marjorie Weiss

Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Email:
weissm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Andrew D. Westwell

Professor Andrew D. Westwell

Dean of Research and Innovation, College of Biomedical and Life Sciences

Email:
westwella@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5800
Dr Alex White

Dr Alex White

Lecturer and Examinations Officer

Email:
whiteaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6308
Dr Rowan Yemm

Dr Rowan Yemm

Lecturer

Email:
yemmr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5805