Skip to main content

People

Centre directors

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Distinguished Research Professor, DSV Chair

Email
syntetosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6572
Professor Mike Wilson

Professor Mike Wilson

Executive Vice President Logistics Manufacturing Services, Executive Vice President Latin America DSV/Panalpina, Honorary Visiting Professor at Cardiff Business School

Email
mike.wilson@dsv.com

Centre co-director

Professor Emrah Demir

Professor Emrah Demir

Professor of Operational Research, The PARC Professor of Manufacturing and Logistics

Email
demire@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0971

DSV staff

Antonis Siakallis

Antonis Siakiallis

PARC coordinator, Logistics Manufacturing Services Solution Design Engineer

Tuthill

Peter Tuthill

Solutions Design Engineer

Cardiff University staff

Dr Andrew Treharne-Davies

Dr Andrew Treharne-Davies

Research Centre Manager (CAMSAC and the PARC Institute)
Entrepreneurship and Innovation Services Manager

Email
daviesat4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9334
Dr Daniel Eyers

Dr Daniel Eyers

Deputy Head of Section (Learning & Teaching), Reader in Manufacturing Systems Management

Email
eyersdr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4516
Dr Thanos Goltsos

Dr Thanos Goltsos

Lecturer in Management Science, The PARC Assistant Professor of Manufacturing and Logistics

Email
goltsosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9325

Cardiff University collaborators

Dr Wessam M.T. Abouarghoub

Dr Wessam M.T. Abouarghoub

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management, Co-ordinator for Transport, Shipping Port and Maritime Research Group (TRANSPAM)

Email
abouarghoubw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5852
Professor Pauline Found

Professor Pauline Found

Lecturer in Operations Management

Email
foundp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Yuan Huang

Dr Yuan Huang

Senior Lecturer in Operations Management

Email
huangy66@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6544
Professor Maneesh Kumar

Professor Maneesh Kumar

Professor in Service Operations

Email
kumarm8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5276
Dr Franck Lacan

Dr Franck Lacan

Research Associate

Email
lacan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
76267
Dr Qinyun Li

Dr Qinyun Li

Lecturer in Supply Chain Dynamics

Email
liqy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5485
Professor Ying Liu

Professor Ying Liu

Professor in Intelligent Manufacturing

Email
liuy81@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4696
Professor Robert Mason

Professor Robert Mason

Head of Logistics and Operations Management Section, Professor in Logistics

Email
masonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5511
Professor Mohamed Naim

Professor Mohamed Naim

Professor in Logistics and Operations Management, Co-Director of CAMSAC

Email
naimmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4635
Dr Laura Purvis

Dr Laura Purvis

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management, Deputy Head of Section (Learning & Teaching)

Email
purvisl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9368
Dr Ruini Qu

Dr Ruini Qu

Research Associate

Email
qur4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6641
Dr Bahman Rostami-Tabar

Dr Bahman Rostami-Tabar

Reader in Management Science and Business Analytics

Email
rostami-tabarb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0723
Professor Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues

Professor Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues

Professor in Sustainable Supply Chain Management

Email
sanchezrodriguesva1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5185
Dr Anthony Soroka

Dr Anthony Soroka

Senior Project Officer

Email
sorokaaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0915
Professor Mike Tse

Professor Mike Tse

Professor in Operations Management

Email
tsem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 11764
Dr Xun (Paul) Wang

Dr Xun (Paul) Wang

Senior Lecturer of Operations Management and Management Science

Email
wangx46@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5845
Professor Yingli Wang

Professor Yingli Wang

Professor in Logistics and Operations Management, Deputy Head of Section - Research, Impact and Innovation

Email
wangy14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5066
Dr Hakan Karaosman

Dr Hakan Karaosman

Lecturer in Logistics & Operations Management

Email
karaosmanh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Nadine Leder

Dr Nadine Leder

Lecturer in Logistics & Operations Management

Email
ledern@cardiff.ac.uk