Skip to main content

People

Centre directors

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Professor of Operational Research and Operations Management, The PARC Chaired Professor of Manufacturing and Logistics

Email
syntetosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6572
Professor Mike Wilson

Professor Mike Wilson

Global Head of Logistics and Manufacturing, DSV/Panalpina, Honorary Visiting Professor at Cardiff Business School

Email
mike.wilson@dsv.com

Centre co-directors

Andrew Lahy

Andrew Lahy

Solutions Design Director, Logistics Manufacturing Services

Email
andrew.lahy@dsv.com
Dr Emrah Demir

Dr Emrah Demir

Reader in Management Science, The PARC Associate Professor of Manufacturing and Logistics

Email
demire@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0971

DSV Panalpina staff

Sophie Hazell

Sophie Hazell

Logistics Manufacturing Services Manager

Email
sophie.alexandrahazell@uk.dsv.com
Hrishikesh Pawar

Hrishikesh Pawar

Logistics Manufacturing Services Manager, MPhil Researcher

Email
hrishikesh.pawar@uk.dsv.com
Mihaela Rit

Mihaela Rit

Global Optimisation and Analytics Manager

Email
mihaela.rit@panalpina.com
Antonis Siakallis

Antonis Siakallis

Inventory and Supply Chain Manager

Email
antonis.siakallis@uk.dsv.com
Xingzhen Ren

Xingzhen Ren

Logistics Manufacturing Services Project Manager

Email
xingzhen.ren@uk.dsv.com

Cardiff University staff

Dr Wessam M.T. Abouarghoub

Dr Wessam M.T. Abouarghoub

Senior Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management, Programme Director of MSc Maritime Policy and Shipping Management

Email
abouarghoubw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5852
Dr Andrew Treharne Davies

Dr Andrew Treharne Davies

Manager of the Centre for Advanced Manufacturing Systems At Cardiff (CAMSAC) and the PARC Institute of Manufacturing, Logistics and Inventory, Head of Operation Support for ASTUTE 2020 at Cardiff University

Email
daviesat4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9334
Dr Daniel Eyers

Dr Daniel Eyers

Senior Lecturer in Manufacturing Systems Management

Email
eyersdr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4516
Professor Pauline Found

Professor Pauline Found

Senior Research Fellow

Email
foundp@cardiff.ac.uk
Thanos Goltsos

Thanos Goltsos

Lecturer in Management Science, The PARC Assistant Professor of Manufacturing and Logistics

Email
goltsosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9325
Andrew Ivins

Andrew Ivins

Executive Administrator

Email
ivinsa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6560
Professor Maneesh Kumar

Professor Maneesh Kumar

Professor in Service Operations

Email
kumarm8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5276
Dr Franck Lacan

Dr Franck Lacan

Research Associate

Email
lacan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
76267
Dr Ying Liu

Dr Ying Liu

Reader

Email
liuy81@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4696
Professor Robert Mason

Professor Robert Mason

Head of Logistics and Operations Management Section, Professor in Logistics

Email
masonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5511
Professor Mohamed Naim

Professor Mohamed Naim

Professor in Logistics and Operations Management, Co-Director of CAMSAC

Email
naimmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4635
Dr Laura Purvis

Dr Laura Purvis

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management

Email
purvisl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9368
Dr Ruini Qu

Dr Ruini Qu

Research Associate

Email
qur4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6641
Dr Anthony Soroka

Dr Anthony Soroka

Senior Project Officer

Email
sorokaaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0915
Dr Bahman Rostami-Tabar

Dr Bahman Rostami-Tabar

Senior Lecturer in Management Science

Email
rostami-tabarb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0723
Dr Xun (Paul) Wang

Dr Xun (Paul) Wang

Senior Lecturer of Operations Management and Management Science

Email
wangx46@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5845
Dr Yingli Wang

Dr Yingli Wang

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management

Email
wangy14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5066
Dr Qinyun Li

Dr Qinyun Li

Lecturer in Supply Chain Dynamics

Email
liqy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5485
Dr Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues

Dr Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management

Email
sanchezrodriguesva1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5185