Skip to content

People

Centre directors

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Chair in Operational Research and Operations Management, The Panalpina Chaired Professor of Manufacturing and Logistics

Email:
syntetosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6572
Professor Mike Wilson

Professor Mike Wilson

Global Head of Logistics and Manufacturing, Panalpina, Honorary Visiting Professor at Cardiff Business School

Email:
mike.wilson@panalpina.com

Centre co-directors

Andrew Lahy

Andrew Lahy

Global Head of Strategy and Innovation, Logistics Panalpina World Transport Ltd

Email:
andrew.lahy@panalpina.com
Dr Emrah Demir

Dr Emrah Demir

Reader in Management Science

Email:
demire@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0971

DSV Panalpina staff

Pia Caraccia

Maria Pia Caraccia

Corporate Business Improvement for Logistics

Fevos Charalampidis

Fevos Charalampidis

Logistics Manufacturing Services Manager, MPhil Researcher

Email
fevos.charalampidis@panalpina.com
Sophie Hazell

Sophie Hazell

Logistics Manufacturing Services Manager

Email
sophie.hazell@panalpina.com
Image of Sharon McCarthy

Sharon McCarthy

Business Marketing and Content Manager

Email
sharon.mccarthy@panalpina.com
Hrishikesh Pawar

Hrishikesh Pawar

Logistics Manufacturing Services Manager, MPhil Researcher

Email
hrishikesh.pawar@panalpina.com
Mihaela Rit

Mihaela Rit

Global Optimisation and Analytics Manager KTP Corporate Supervisor (3D Printing)

Email
mihaela.rit@panalpina.com
Peter Szabados

Peter Szabados

Global Head of Digital Manufacturing and Logistics, Vice President, Panalpina

Email
peter.szabados@panalpina.com

Cardiff University staff

Dr Wessam M.T. Abouarghoub

Dr Wessam M.T. Abouarghoub

Senior Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
abouarghoubw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5852
Dr Andrew Treharne Davies

Dr Andrew Treharne Davies

Manager of the Centre for Advanced Manufacturing Systems At Cardiff (CAMSAC) and the Panalpina Centre for Manufacturing & Logistics Research, Head of Operation Support for ASTUTE 2020 at Cardiff University

Email:
daviesat4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9334
Dr Daniel Eyers

Dr Daniel Eyers

Senior Lecturer in Manufacturing Systems Management

Email:
eyersdr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4516
Professor Pauline Found

Professor Pauline Found

Professor of Lean Operations Management

Email:
foundp@cardiff.ac.uk
Thanos Goltsos

Thanos Goltsos

Research Associate (EPSRC, Innovate UK, QIOPTIQ Ltd.)

Email:
goltsosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9325
Andrew Ivins

Andrew Ivins

Executive Administrator

Email:
ivinsa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6560
Professor Maneesh Kumar

Professor Maneesh Kumar

Chair in Service Operations

Email:
kumarm8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5276
Dr Franck Lacan

Dr Franck Lacan

Research Associate

Email:
lacan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
76267
Junyi Lin

Junyi Lin

Research Associate

Email:
linj17@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ying Liu

Dr Ying Liu

Reader

Email:
liuy81@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4696
Professor Robert Mason

Professor Robert Mason

Head of Logistics and Operations Management Section, Chair in Logistics

Email:
masonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5511
Professor Mohamed Naim

Professor Mohamed Naim

Professor of Logistics and Operations Management, Co-Director of CAMSAC

Email:
naimmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4635
Dr Laura Purvis

Dr Laura Purvis

Senior Lecturer in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
purvisl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9368
Dr Ruini Qu

Dr Ruini Qu

Research Associate

Email:
qur4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6641
Dr Anthony Soroka

Dr Anthony Soroka

Senior Project Officer

Email:
sorokaaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0915
Dr Bahman Rostami-Tabar

Dr Bahman Rostami-Tabar

Senior Lecturer in Management Science

Email:
rostami-tabarb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0723
Dr Xun (Paul) Wang

Dr Xun (Paul) Wang

Senior Lecturer of Operations Management and Management Science

Email:
wangx46@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5845
Dr Yingli Wang

Dr Yingli Wang

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
wangy14@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5066
Dr Qinyun Li

Dr Qinyun Li

Lecturer in Supply Chain Dynamics

Email:
liqy@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5485
Dr Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues

Dr Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues

Reader in Logistics and Operations Management

Email:
sanchezrodriguesva1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5185