Skip to main content

WOPEC staff

For postgraduate taught initial enquiries about our Msc Clinical Optometry or short courses please contact us on:

Email: pgoptom@cardiff.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)29 2087 0561

Address: Wales Optometry Postgraduate Education Centre (WOPEC),
School of Optometry and Vision Sciences,
Cardiff University,
Maindy Road,
Cathays,
Cardiff
CF24 4HQ.

Contact details for our WOPEC support Staff, including administrators and tutors is as follows:

Picture of Megan Dewitt

Miss Megan Dewitt

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Email
DewittM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katharine Evans

Dr Katharine Evans

Senior Lecturer, Director of Clinics, Deputy Senior Admissions Tutor

Telephone
+44 29208 76237
Email
EvansKS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Gray

Mrs Jane Gray

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email
GrayJE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Hampson

Mr Peter Hampson

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email
HampsonP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marek Karas

Mr Marek Karas

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email
KarasM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Benjamin Mead

Dr Benjamin Mead

Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor)

Telephone
+44 29208 70502
Email
MeadB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kate Powell

Mrs Kate Powell

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email
PowellK11@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Heiko Pult

Dr Heiko Pult

Honorary Visiting Professor & PGT module leader (Off-site)

Email
PultH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Grant Robinson

Dr Grant Robinson

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes and Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29208 76166
Email
RobinsonDG2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Barbara Ryan

Professor Barbara Ryan

Director Postgraduate Taught Programmes and WOPEC Co-Director

Telephone
+44 29208 70233
Email
RyanB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jeenal Shah

Mr Jeenal Shah

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Email
ShahJ11@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Angela Whitaker

Miss Angela Whitaker

Postgraduate Taught Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 88773
Email
WhitakerA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Margaret Woodhouse

Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Senior Lecturer, Head of the Down’s Syndrome Vision Research Unit

Telephone
+44 29208 76522
Email
Woodhouse@cardiff.ac.uk