Skip to content

WOPEC staff

For postgraduate taught initial enquiries about our Msc Clinical Optometry or short courses please contact us on:

Email: pgoptom@cardiff.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)29 2087 0561

Address: Wales Optometry Postgraduate Education Centre (WOPEC),
School of Optometry and Vision Sciences,
Cardiff University,
Maindy Road,
Cathays,
Cardiff
CF24 4HQ.

Contact details for our WOPEC support Staff, including administrators and tutors is as follows:

Rebecca Bartlett

Rebecca Bartlett

Clinical Low Vision Lead

Email:
johnr8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0543
Sharon Beatty

Sharon Beatty

Email:
beattys@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70549
Emma Bolton

Emma Bolton

Email:
boltone1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29225 11727
Gill Brabner

Gill Brabner

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
brabnerg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Hazel Chudley

Hazel Chudley

E-Learning Officer

Email:
chudleyh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0794
Liz Crispie

Liz Crispie

Office Manager

Email:
crispiee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5269
Matthew Doyle

Matthew Doyle

Email:
doylem@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4096
Fergal Ennis

Fergal Ennis

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Email:
ennisf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0550
Dr Katharine Evans

Dr Katharine Evans

Senior Lecturer, Director of Clinics, Deputy Senior Admissions Tutor

Email:
evansks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6237
Mike George

Mike George

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Email:
georgem4@cardiff.ac.uk
Jane Gray

Jane Gray

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
grayje@cardiff.ac.uk
Stef Griffiths

Stef Griffiths

Email:
pulmans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6316
Peter Hampson

Peter Hampson

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
hampsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Teifi James

Teifi James

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
jamest10@cardiff.ac.uk
Marek Karas

Marek Karas

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
karasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Sasha Macken

Sasha Macken

WOPEC Tutor

Email:
mackens@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70504
Professor Rachel North

Professor Rachel North

Professor

Email:
north@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5114
Aisling O'Donovan

Aisling O'Donovan

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
odonovana@cardiff.ac.uk
Nita Odedra

Nita Odedra

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
odedran@cardiff.ac.uk
Alex Paulus

Alex Paulus

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email:
paulusa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Ben Phipps

Ben Phipps

Module leader (off-site)

Email:
phippsbl@cardiff.ac.uk
Kate Powell

Kate Powell

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email:
powellk11@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Heiko Pult

Dr Heiko Pult

Honorary Visiting Professor & PGT module leader (Off-site)

Email:
ovr@heiko-pult.de
Telephone:
+49 (0) 174 90 250 0
Dr Tony Redmond

Dr Tony Redmond

Senior Lecturer, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
redmondt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0564
Professor Barbara Ryan

Professor Barbara Ryan

Director Postgraduate Taught Programmes and WOPEC Co-Director

Email:
ryanb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70233
Emily Sadler

Emily Sadler

Clerical Assistant

Email:
sadlere1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0561
Mario Saldanha

Mario Saldanha

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader

Dr Nik Sheen

Dr Nik Sheen

WOPEC Co-Director, Clinical Lead for the Eye Health Examinations Wales (EHEW) service

Email:
sheennj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6988
Viera Sujanska

Viera Sujanska

Finance and Administrative Officer

Email:
sujanskav2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)292087 0570
Bushra Thajudeen

Bushra Thajudeen

Postgraduate Taught Module Leader (off site)

Email:
thajudeent@cardiff.ac.uk
Trevor Warburton

Trevor Warburton

Postgraduate Taught module leader (off-site)

Email:
warburtont@cardiff.ac.uk
Angela Whitaker

Angela Whitaker

Postgraduate Taught Senior Lecturer

Email:
whitakera@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Senior Lecturer, Head of the Down’s Syndrome Vision Research Unit

Email:
woodhouse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76522