Skip to main content

Research staff

Profiles of our research staff, along with contact details.

Dr Kathy Beirne

Dr Kathy Beirne

Research Asociate

Email
beirnek@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr James Bell

Dr James Bell

Research Associate

Email
bellj10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6356
Dr Irina Erchova

Dr Irina Erchova

Research Associate

Email
erchovai@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0578
Dr Sally Hayes (née Dennis)

Dr Sally Hayes (née Dennis)

Research Fellow

Email
hayess5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 70459
Angharad Hobby

Angharad Hobby

Email
hobbyae2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0588
Dr Elena Koudouna

Dr Elena Koudouna

Email
koudounae@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20870205
Dinesh Kumar Kandaswamy

Dinesh Kumar Kandaswamy

Research Associate and Optometrist

Email
kandaswamyd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5665
Dr Philip Lewis

Dr Philip Lewis

Research Fellow and Electron Microscopy Specialist

Email
lewispn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 70459
Dr Sian Morgan

Dr Sian Morgan

Research Associate (Structural Biophysics Group)

Email
morgans51@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Rob Young

Dr Rob Young

Research Fellow, School of Optometry and Vision Sciences

Email
youngrd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 70205