Skip to content

Academic staff

Profiles of the Head of School, Deputy Head of School, and all other academic staff, along with contact details.

Dr Jennifer Acton

Dr Jennifer Acton

Senior Admissions Tutor, Lecturer

Email:
actonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0203
Dr Julie Albon

Dr Julie Albon

Senior Lecturer, Deputy Director of Research, Optic Nerve Head Group Leader, Person designate, Cathays Park HTA satellite licence

Email:
albonj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75427
Dr Craig Boote

Dr Craig Boote

Senior Lecturer, Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
bootec@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70586
Dr Matt J Dunn

Dr Matt J Dunn

Lecturer, Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
dunnmj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70576
Richard Earlam

Richard Earlam

Senior Teacher

Email:
earlam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 74852
Dr Fergal Ennis

Dr Fergal Ennis

Senior Lecturer, BSc Optometry Director of Board of Studies

Email:
ennisf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70550
Professor Jonathan Erichsen

Professor Jonathan Erichsen

Professor of Visual Neuroscience

Email:
erichsenjt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5656
Dr Katharine Evans

Dr Katharine Evans

Senior Lecturer, Director of Clinics, Deputy Senior Admissions Tutor

Email:
evansks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6237
Dr Allannah Gaffney

Dr Allannah Gaffney

Teacher

Email:
gaffneyaj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 70553
Dr Eirian Green

Dr Eirian Green

Lecturer

Email:
greenes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70553
Professor Jeremy Guggenheim

Professor Jeremy Guggenheim

Director of Research

Email:
guggenheimj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4904
Dr Kirsten Hamilton-Maxwell

Dr Kirsten Hamilton-Maxwell

Director of Learning & Teaching, Senior Lecturer

Email:
hamilton-maxwellke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5100
Dr Carlo Knupp

Dr Carlo Knupp

Reader

Email:
knuppc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70118
Professor Tom Margrain

Professor Tom Margrain

Professor

Email:
margrainth@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76118
Dr Lee McIlreavy

Dr Lee McIlreavy

Lecturer

Email:
mcilreavyl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 70134
Professor Keith Meek

Professor Keith Meek

Head of Biophysics Research Group, Senior Mentor, Professor Keith Meek

Email:
meekkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6317
Professor James E Morgan

Professor James E Morgan

Professor in Ophthalmology, Consultant Ophthalmologist, School of Optometry & Vision Sciences

Email:
morganje3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 3222
Dr Katie Mortlock

Dr Katie Mortlock

Lecturer

Email:
mortlockke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29 2087 0553
Professor Rachel North

Professor Rachel North

Professor

Email:
north@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5114
Emma Percy

Emma Percy

Clinical Teacher and Optometrist

Email:
percye@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Quantock

Professor Andrew Quantock

Professor

Email:
quantockaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5064
Dr Tony Redmond

Dr Tony Redmond

Senior Lecturer, Director of Postgraduate Research

Email:
redmondt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0564
Dr Justyn Regini

Dr Justyn Regini

Lecturer

Email:
reginijw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70061
Dr Malgorzata Rozanowska

Dr Malgorzata Rozanowska

Senior Lecturer, School of Optometry and Vision Sciences

Email:
rozanowskamb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75057
Professor Barbara Ryan

Professor Barbara Ryan

Director Postgraduate Taught Programmes and WOPEC Co-Director

Email:
ryanb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 70233
Dr Nik Sheen

Dr Nik Sheen

WOPEC Co-Director, Clinical Lead for the Eye Health Examinations Wales (EHEW) service

Email:
sheennj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6988
Dr Louise Terry

Dr Louise Terry

Lecturer

Email:
terryl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0247
Professor Marcela Votruba

Professor Marcela Votruba

Head of School, School of Optometry and Vision Sciences

Email:
votrubam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 0117
Professor David Whitaker

Professor David Whitaker

Head of School, School of Healthcare Sciences

Email:
whitakerd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74703
Professor John Wild

Professor John Wild

Professor, Admissions Tutor

Email:
wildjm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76487
Dr Ashley Wood

Dr Ashley Wood

Lecturer

Email:
wooda2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 75063
Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Senior Lecturer, Head of the Down’s Syndrome Vision Research Unit

Email:
woodhouse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29208 76522
Dr Rhodri Woodhouse

Dr Rhodri Woodhouse

Lecturer & Deputy Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
woodhouser@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 292087 6406