Skip to main content

Academic staff

Profiles of the Head of School, Deputy Head of School, and all other academic staff, along with contact details.

Picture of Jennifer Acton

Dr Jennifer Acton

Senior Lecturer & Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Telephone
+44 29208 70203
Email
ActonJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julie Albon

Dr Julie Albon

Senior Lecturer, Deputy Director of Research, Optic Nerve Head Group Leader, HTA Person designate for Cathays Park HTA satellite licence

Telephone
+44 29208 75427
Email
AlbonJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Craig Boote

Dr Craig Boote

Reader, Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70586
Email
BooteC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonathan Erichsen

Professor Jonathan Erichsen

Professor of Visual Neuroscience

Telephone
+44 29208 75656
Email
ErichsenJT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katharine Evans

Dr Katharine Evans

Senior Lecturer, Director of Clinics, Deputy Senior Admissions Tutor

Telephone
+44 29208 76237
Email
EvansKS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jeremy Guggenheim

Dr Jeremy Guggenheim

Professor in Myopia Research

Telephone
+44 29208 74904
Email
GuggenheimJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Benjamin Mead

Dr Benjamin Mead

Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor)

Telephone
+44 29208 70502
Email
MeadB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Keith Meek

Professor Keith Meek

Head of Biophysics Research Group, Emeritus Professor

Telephone
+44 29208 76317
Email
MeekKM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Morgan

Professor James Morgan

Professor in Ophthalmology, Consultant Ophthalmologist

Telephone
+44 29208 76344
Email
MorganJE3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joy Myint

Professor Joy Myint

Professor of Optometry, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email
MyintJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Barbara Ryan

Professor Barbara Ryan

Director Postgraduate Taught Programmes and WOPEC Co-Director

Telephone
+44 29208 70233
Email
RyanB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marcela Votruba

Professor Marcela Votruba

Professor and Hon. Consultant in Ophthalmology

Telephone
+44 29208 70117
Email
VotrubaM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Wild

Professor John Wild

Head of School, School of Optometry and Vision Sciences

Telephone
+44 29208 76487
Email
WildJM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Margaret Woodhouse

Dr Margaret Woodhouse

Senior Lecturer, Head of the Down’s Syndrome Vision Research Unit

Telephone
+44 29208 76522
Email
Woodhouse@cardiff.ac.uk