Ewch i’r prif gynnwys

Applied and Computational Mechanics Group

Modelling techniques and computational methods for advanced engineering of materials, solids and structures.

The Group carries out internationally recognised research into mechanics of solids, structures and materials which can be applied to address current engineering research challenges. A major focus is the development of real-time and interactive tools for computational steering and surgical simulation using model order reduction algorithms.

Lead researcher

Yr Athro HaiJiang Li

Yr Athro HaiJiang Li

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
lih@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5133

Staff academaidd

Dr Sivakumar Kulasegaram

Dr Sivakumar Kulasegaram

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
kulasegarams@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4576
Yr Athro Stephane Bordas

Yr Athro Stephane Bordas

Professor

Email
bordass@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5941
Yr Athro David Kennedy

Yr Athro David Kennedy

Professor

Siarad Cymraeg
Email
kennedyd@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5340
Dr Pierre Kerfriden

Dr Pierre Kerfriden

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
kerfridenp@caerdydd.ac.uk
Dr Abhishek Kundu

Dr Abhishek Kundu

Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
kundua2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5953
Dr Han Xing Zhu

Dr Han Xing Zhu

Senior Lecturer - Teaching and Research

Email
zhuh3@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4824
Lorenzo Morini

Lorenzo Morini

Marie Curie Cofund Fellow

Email
morinil@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5818

Myfyrwyr Ôl-raddedig

No profile image

Bryn Walton

Research student

Email
waltondb@caerdydd.ac.uk

Staff cysylltiedig

Dr Omid Noorikalkhoran

Dr Omid Noorikalkhoran

Marie Curie Co-Fund Fellow

Email
noorikalkhorano@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5761
Dr Thomas Bower

Dr Thomas Bower

Research Associate

Email
bowerta@caerdydd.ac.uk
Dr Guoqian Ren

Dr Guoqian Ren

Research Associate

Email
reng@caerdydd.ac.uk
Ehsan Mikaeili

Ehsan Mikaeili

Researcher

Email
mikaeilie@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)77 6150 0029