Academic and research staff

Dr Andreas Aasurad photograph

Dr Andreas Aaserud

Research Associate

Email:
aaseruda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0617
Iskander Aliev

Dr Iskander Aliev

Senior Lecturer

Email:
alievi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5547
Andreas Artemiou

Dr Andreas Artemiou

Lecturer

Email:
artemioua@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0616
Photograph of Prof Alex Balinsky

Professor Alexander Balinsky

Professor of Mathematical Physics

Email:
balinskya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5528
Photograph of Dr Roger Behrend

Dr Roger Behrend

Senior Lecturer

Email:
behrendr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5543

Dr Jonathan Ben-Artzi

Senior Lecturer

Email:
ben-artzij@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 875624
Photograph of Dr Maggie Chen

Dr Maggie Chen

Senior Lecturer in Financial Mathematics

Email:
chenj60@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5523
Photograph of Mikhail Cherdantsev

Dr Mikhail Cherdantsev

Lecturer

Email:
cherdantsevm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5549
Photograph of Chris Davies

Dr Chris Davies

Reader

Email:
daviesc9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5531
Dr Nicholas Dirr

Professor Nicolas Dirr

Personal Chair

Email:
dirrnp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0920
Dr Federica Dragoni

Dr Federica Dragoni

Senior Lecturer

Email:
dragonif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5529
Photograph of Tracey England

Dr Tracey England

Research Associate

Email:
englandtj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0986
Dr Suresh Eswarathasan photograph

Dr Suresh Eswarathasan

Lecturer

Email:
eswarathasans@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0935
Photograph of Dr Dafydd Evans

Dr Dafydd Evans

Lecturer in Operational Research

Email:
evansd8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0621
David E Evans Photograph

Professor David E Evans

Research Professor of Mathematics

Email:
evansde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4522
Dr Andrei Gagarin photograph

Dr Andrei Gagarin

Lecturer in Mathematics

Email:
gagarina@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8850
Photograph of Daniel Gartner

Dr Daniel Gartner

Lecturer

Email:
gartnerd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0850
Dr Bertrand Gauthier photograph

Dr Bertrand Gauthier

Lecturer

Email:
gauthierb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 2087 5544
Photograph of Dr Jonathan Gillard

Dr Jonathan Gillard

Senior Lecturer in Statistics / Director of Admissions

Email:
gillardjw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0619
Photograph of Professor Paul Harper

Professor Paul Harper

Deputy Head of School, Professor of Operational Research

Email:
harper@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6841
Professor Owen Jones photograph

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Email:
joneso18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2251 0253
Dr Usama Kadri photograph

Dr Usama Kadri

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email:
kadriu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 208 75863
Dr Ahmed Kheiri photograph

Dr Ahmed Kheiri

Research Associate

Email:
kheiria@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0936
Photograph of Dr Vincent Knight

Dr Vincent Knight

Senior Lecturer

Email:
knightva@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5548
Photograph of Dr Gandalf Lechner

Dr Gandalf Lechner

Lecturer

Email:
lechnerg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0)29 208 75553
Photograph of Professor Nikolai Leonenko

Professor Nikolai Leonenko

Professor

Email:
leonenkon@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5521
Photograph of Dr Matthew Lettington

Dr Matthew Lettington

Lecturer

Email:
lettingtonmc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5670
Rhyd Lewis photograph

Dr Rhyd Lewis

Senior Lecturer

Email:
lewisr9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4856
Dr Timothy Logvinenko photograph

Dr Timothy Logvinenko

Lecturer

Email:
logvinenkot@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5546
Prof Marco Marletta

Professor Marco Marletta

Deputy Head of School

Email:
marlettam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5552
Dr David McConnell photograph

Dr David McConnell

Lecturer

Email:
mcconnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088794
Photograph of Dr Angela Mihai

Dr Angela Mihai

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email:
mihaila@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5570
Vinh Nguyen photograph

Dr Vinh Nguyen

Research Associate

Email:
nguyenv2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5540
Photograph of Timm Oertel

Dr Timm Oertel

Lecturer

Email:
oertelt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0849
Ulrich Pennig photograph

Dr Ulrich Pennig

Lecturer

Email:
pennigu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8852
Photograph of Dr Andre Pepelyshev

Dr Andrey Pepelyshev

Lecturer

Email:
pepelyshevan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5530
Tim Phillips photograph

Professor Tim Phillips

Head of School, Mathematics

Email:
phillipstn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4194
Prof John Pryce photograph

Professor John Pryce

Associate Tutor

Email:
prycejd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4207
Photograph of Dr Mathew Pugh

Dr Mathew Pugh

Welsh Medium Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
pughmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6862
Photograph of Nikos Savva

Dr Nikos Savva

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email:
savvan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5116
Karl Schmidt

Dr Karl Schmidt

Reader

Email:
schmidtkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6778

Dr Kirstin Strokorb

Lecturer

Email:
strokorbk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 688833
Dr Jonathan Thompson

Dr Jonathan Thompson

Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
thompsonjm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5524
Dr Robert Wilson

Dr Robert Wilson

Dean of Education Innovation

Email:
wilsonrh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5517
Dr Simon Wood photograpgh

Dr Simon Wood

Lecturer

Email:
woodsi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5312

Dr Thomas Woolley

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email:
woolleyt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 870618
Prof Anatoly Zhigljavsky photograpgh

Professor Anatoly Zhigljavsky

Chair in Statistics

Email:
zhigljavskyaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5076