Skip to main content

Academic and research staff

Professor Iskander Aliev

Professor Iskander Aliev

Personal Chair

Email
alievi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5547
Dr Andreas Artemiou

Dr Andreas Artemiou

Deputy Director, Data Science Academy
Reader

Email
artemioua@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0616
Professor Alexander Balinsky

Professor Alexander Balinsky

Professor of Mathematical Physics

Email
balinskya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5528
Thomas Barker

Thomas Barker

Lecturer

Email
barkert1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29225 13201
Professor Roger Behrend

Professor Roger Behrend

Professor

Email
behrendr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5543
Dr Jonathan Ben-Artzi

Dr Jonathan Ben-Artzi

Reader

Email
ben-artzij@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
02920 875624
Dr Sarie Brice

Dr Sarie Brice

Research Associate

Email
bricesn@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Maggie Chen

Professor Maggie Chen

Personal Chair

Email
chenj60@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5523
Dr Mikhail Cherdantsev

Dr Mikhail Cherdantsev

Senior Lecturer

Email
cherdantsevm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5549
Professor Nicolas Dirr

Professor Nicolas Dirr

Personal Chair

Email
dirrnp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0920
Professor Federica Dragoni

Professor Federica Dragoni

Personal Chair

Email
dragonif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5529
Dr Dafydd Evans

Dr Dafydd Evans

Lecturer in Operational Research

Welsh speaking
Email
evansd8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0621
Shauna Ford

Shauna Ford

Teaching Associate / Research Student

Email
fords6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7827
Dr Andrei Gagarin

Dr Andrei Gagarin

Senior Lecturer

Email
gagarina@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8850
Professor Daniel Gartner

Professor Daniel Gartner

Professor of Operational Research

Email
gartnerd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0850
Dr Bertrand Gauthier

Dr Bertrand Gauthier

Lecturer

Email
gauthierb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5544
Professor Jonathan Gillard

Professor Jonathan Gillard

Personal Chair
Deputy Head of School

Email
gillardjw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0619
Professor Paul Harper

Professor Paul Harper

Professor of Operational Research

Email
harper@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6841
Dr John Harvey

Dr John Harvey

Lecturer in Mathematical Sciences

Email
harveyj13@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Owen Jones

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Email
joneso18@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2251 0253
Dr Usama Kadri

Dr Usama Kadri

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email
kadriu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 208 75863
Dr Katerina Kaouri

Dr Katerina Kaouri

Senior Lecturer

Email
kaourik@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5259
Dr Vincent Knight

Dr Vincent Knight

Senior Lecturer

Email
knightva@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5548
Professor Nikolai Leonenko

Professor Nikolai Leonenko

Professor

Email
leonenkon@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5521
Dr Matthew Lettington

Dr Matthew Lettington

Senior Lecturer
Director of Admissions

Email
lettingtonmc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5670
Dr Rhyd Lewis

Dr Rhyd Lewis

Reader

Email
lewisr9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4856
Dr Anqi Liu

Dr Anqi Liu

Lecturer in Financial Mathematics

Email
liua5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 70908
Dr Timothy Logvinenko

Dr Timothy Logvinenko

Reader

Email
logvinenkot@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5546
Professor Marco Marletta

Professor Marco Marletta

Head of Mathematical Analysis Group

Email
marlettam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5552
Dr Angela Mihai

Dr Angela Mihai

Reader in Applied Mathematics

Email
mihaila@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Pieter Naaijkens

Dr Pieter Naaijkens

Lecturer

Email
naaijkensp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4522
Dr Geraint Palmer

Dr Geraint Palmer

Welsh Medium Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
palmergi1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ulrich Pennig

Dr Ulrich Pennig

Senior Lecturer

Email
pennigu@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8852
Dr Andrey Pepelyshev

Dr Andrey Pepelyshev

Senior Lecturer

Email
pepelyshevan@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5530
Abigail Peters

Abigail Peters

Teaching Associate

Email
petersa5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7827
Professor Tim Phillips

Professor Tim Phillips

Chair in Applied Mathematics

Email
phillipstn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4194
Dr Alexander Pretty

Dr Alexander Pretty

Teaching Associate

Email
prettya@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mathew Pugh

Dr Mathew Pugh

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
pughmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6862
Dr Manjil Saikia

Dr Manjil Saikia

Research Associate

Email
saikiam@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Karl Schmidt

Professor Karl Schmidt

Professor

Email
schmidtkm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6778
Dr Yasemin Sengul Tezel

Dr Yasemin Sengul Tezel

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Email
sengultezely@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Kirstin Strokorb

Dr Kirstin Strokorb

Senior Lecturer

Email
strokorbk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8833
Dr Jonathan Thompson

Dr Jonathan Thompson

Head of School

Email
thompsonjm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5524
Dr Mark Tuson

Dr Mark Tuson

Lecturer

Email
tusonm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4827
Dr Nneka Umeorah

Dr Nneka Umeorah

Lecturer

Email
umeorahn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6160
Dr Robert Wilson

Dr Robert Wilson

Reader

Email
wilsonrh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5517
Dr Simon Wood

Dr Simon Wood

Reader

Email
woodsi@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5312
Dr Thomas Woolley

Dr Thomas Woolley

Senior Lecturer

Email
woolleyt1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0618
Professor Anatoly Zhigljavsky

Professor Anatoly Zhigljavsky

Chair in Statistics

Email
zhigljavskyaa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5076