Skip to main content

Academic and research staff

Picture of Alexander Balinsky

Professor Alexander Balinsky

Professor of Mathematical Physics

Telephone
+44 29208 75528
Email
BalinskyA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Marcel Celaya

Dr Marcel Celaya

Lecturer in Operational Research

Email
CelayaM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Diego Corro Tapia

Dr Diego Corro Tapia

Post-Doctoral Fellowship Researcher

Email
CorroTapiaD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dafydd Evans

Dr Dafydd Evans

Lecturer in Operational Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70621
Email
EvansD8@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shauna Ford

Miss Shauna Ford

Teaching Associate / Research Student

Email
FordS6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daniel Gartner

Dr Daniel Gartner

Professor of Operational Research

Telephone
+44 29208 70850
Email
GartnerD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jonathan Gillard

Professor Jonathan Gillard

Professor of Statistics/Data Science
Deputy Head of School

Telephone
+44 29208 70619
Email
GillardJW@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Roman Gonin

Dr Roman Gonin

Research Associate

Email
GoninR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Harper

Professor Paul Harper

Professor of Operational Research

Telephone
+44 29208 76841
Email
Harper@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Harvey

Dr John Harvey

Lecturer in Mathematical Sciences

Telephone
+44 29208 70943
Email
HarveyJ13@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Owen Jones

Professor Owen Jones

Chair in Operational Research

Telephone
+44 29225 10253
Email
JonesO18@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Usama Kadri

Dr Usama Kadri

Reader in Applied Mathematics

Telephone
+44 29208 75863
Email
KadriU@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katerina Kaouri

Dr Katerina Kaouri

Reader (Associate Professor)

Telephone
+44 29208 75259
Email
KaouriK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Lettington

Dr Matthew Lettington

Senior Lecturer
Director of Admissions

Telephone
+44 29208 75670
Email
LettingtonMC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anqi Liu

Dr Anqi Liu

Lecturer in Financial Mathematics

Telephone
+44 29208 70908
Email
LiuA5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Marco Marletta

Professor Marco Marletta

Head of Mathematical Analysis Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75552
Email
MarlettaM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Angela Mihai

Professor Angela Mihai

Professor of Applied Mathematics, Director of Research

Picture of Geraint Palmer

Mr Geraint Palmer

Welsh Medium Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87871
Email
PalmerGI1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Timothy Phillips

Professor Timothy Phillips

Chair in Applied Mathematics

Telephone
+44 29208 74194
Email
PhillipsTN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Yasemin Sengul Tezel

Dr Yasemin Sengul Tezel

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics

Telephone
+44 29208 75554
Email
SengulTezelY@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kirstin Strokorb

Dr Kirstin Strokorb

Senior Lecturer; Deputy Director of Postgraduate Research

Telephone
+44 29206 88833
Email
StrokorbK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Tuson

Dr Mark Tuson

Lecturer and Resercher

Email
TusonM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Raphael Winter

Dr Raphael Winter

Lecturer in Mathematical Sciences

Email
WinterR6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ambrose Yim

Ambrose Yim

Post-doctoral Research Associate