Skip to main content

Our experts

The Cardiff Learning and Teaching Academy (LT Academy) brings together a team of experts to support staff in delivering an engaging learning experience for our students.

Our teams work in partnership with schools to enhance our learning and teaching through support, training, and specialist advice.

Maxine Ballam

Maxine Ballam

Learning Technologist

Email
ballamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Jahanara Begum

Jahanara Begum

Learning Technologist

Email
begumj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Kamila Brown

Kamila Brown

Learning Technology Assistant

Email
brownk19@cardiff.ac.uk
Owen Crawford

Owen Crawford

Digital Learning Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
crawfordo2@cardiff.ac.uk
David Crowther

David Crowther

Learning Technology Support Officer

Email
crowtherd@cardiff.ac.uk
Andre Du Plooy

Andre Du Plooy

Digital Education Partner

Email
duplooya@cardiff.ac.uk
Christopher Evans

Christopher Evans

Education Technology Manager

Email
evansc65@cardiff.ac.uk
Geraint Evans

Geraint Evans

Digital Learning Manager

Email
evansg41@cardiff.ac.uk
Natalie Forde-Leaves

Natalie Forde-Leaves

Senior Education Developer

Email
forde-leavesn@cardiff.ac.uk
Steluta Grama

Steluta Grama

Digital Learning Manager

Email
gramas@cardiff.ac.uk
Gemma Hackman

Gemma Hackman

Learning Technology Assistant

Email
hackmang@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Hackman

Michael Hackman

Learning Designer

Email
hackmanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Elizabeth (Bettie) Heatley

Elizabeth (Bettie) Heatley

Administration Officer

Email
heatleye@cardiff.ac.uk
Natalie Hughes

Natalie Hughes

Curriculum Design Officer

Email
hughesn11@cardiff.ac.uk
Owain Huw

Owain Huw

Digital Learning Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
huwo1@cardiff.ac.uk
Elliw Iwan

Elliw Iwan

Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol Branch Officer

Email
iwaneh@cardiff.ac.uk
Kara Johnson

Kara Johnson

Administration Officer

Email
johnsonk7@cardiff.ac.uk
Catrin Jones

Catrin Jones

Academi Gymraeg Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
jonesc178@cardiff.ac.uk
Maksymilian Karczmar

Maksymilian Karczmar

Student Engagement Officer

Email
karczmarm@cardiff.ac.uk
Tony Lancaster

Tony Lancaster

Digital Education Manager

Email
lancaster@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Lang

Michael Lang

E-assessment officer

Email
langm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel Leighton

Rachel Leighton

Senior Project Manager

Email
leightonr@cardiff.ac.uk
Mary-Kate Lewis

Mary-Kate Lewis

Operations Manager

Email
lewism38@cardiff.ac.uk
Andy Lloyd

Andy Lloyd

Senior Academic Developer

Email
lloyda@cardiff.ac.uk
Jordan Lloyd

Jordan Lloyd

Learning Technology Assistant

Email
lloydj38@cardiff.ac.uk
Sonia Maurer

Sonia Maurer

Learning Technologist

Welsh speaking
Email
maurers@cardiff.ac.uk
Ellie Mayo-Ward

Ellie Mayo-Ward

Student Engagement Manager

Email
mayo-warde@cardiff.ac.uk
Ann McManus

Ann McManus

Curriculum Design Officer

Email
mcmanusa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Ceri Morris

Ceri Morris

Lecturer in Education Development

Email
morrisc38@cardiff.ac.uk
Loretta Newman-Ford

Loretta Newman-Ford

Head of Education Development

Email
newman-fordl@cardiff.ac.uk
Dewi Parry

Dewi Parry

Digital Learning Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
parryd@cardiff.ac.uk
Nathan Roberts

Nathan Roberts

Education Fellowships Programmes Manager

Email
robertsn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Hannah Salisbury

Hannah Salisbury

Digital Education Officer

Email
obrienh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Owen Spacie

Owen Spacie

Administration Officer

Email
spacieo@cardiff.ac.uk
Helen Spittle

Helen Spittle

Director of Education Support

Email
spittleh@cardiff.ac.uk
Matt Townsend

Matt Townsend

Digital Learning Manager

Email
townsend@cardiff.ac.uk
Simon Wood

Simon Wood

Digital Learning Manager

Email
woodsn2@cardiff.ac.uk
Nan Zhang

Nan Zhang

Learning Technologist

Email
zhangn@cardiff.ac.uk