Skip to main content

Our experts

The Cardiff Learning and Teaching Academy brings together a team of experts to support staff in delivering an engaging learning experience for our students.

Our teams work in partnership with schools to enhance our learning and teaching through support, training, and specialist advice.

Director of the Learning and Teaching Academy

Helen Spittle

Helen Spittle

Director of the Learning and Teaching Academy

Email
spittleh@cardiff.ac.uk

Projects and Operations

Katherine Harris

Katherine Harris

Administrative Officer

Email
harrisk19@cardiff.ac.uk
Elizabeth (Bettie) Heatley

Elizabeth (Bettie) Heatley

Administration Officer

Email
heatleye@cardiff.ac.uk
Kara Johnson

Kara Johnson

Administration Officer

Email
johnsonk7@cardiff.ac.uk
Mary-Kate Lewis

Mary-Kate Lewis

Operations Manager

Email
lewism38@cardiff.ac.uk
Owen Spacie

Owen Spacie

Administration Officer

Email
spacieo@cardiff.ac.uk
Lotty Tinnuche

Lotty Tinnuche

Communications and Events Officer

Welsh speaking
Email
tinnuchec@cardiff.ac.uk

Digital Education

Maxine Ballam

Maxine Ballam

Learning Technologist

Email
ballamm@cardiff.ac.uk
Kamila Brown

Kamila Brown

Learning Technology Assistant

Email
brownk19@cardiff.ac.uk
Owen Crawford

Owen Crawford

Digital Learning Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
crawfordo2@cardiff.ac.uk
David Crowther

David Crowther

Learning Technology Support Officer

Email
crowtherd@cardiff.ac.uk
Joshua Dimbylow

Joshua Dimbylow

E-learning Developer

Email
dimbylowj@cardiff.ac.uk
Andre Du Plooy

Andre Du Plooy

Digital Education Partner

Email
duplooya@cardiff.ac.uk
Geraint Evans

Geraint Evans

Digital Learning Manager

Email
evansg41@cardiff.ac.uk
Rebecca Ferriday

Rebecca Ferriday

Learning Technology Manager

Email
ferridayr@cardiff.ac.uk
Steluta Grama

Steluta Grama

Digital Learning Manager

Email
gramas@cardiff.ac.uk
Gemma Hackman

Gemma Hackman

Learning Technology Assistant

Email
hackmang@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Hackman

Michael Hackman

Learning Designer

Email
hackmanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Andy Hilbourne

Andy Hilbourne

Senior Multimedia Producer

Email
hilbournea@cardiff.ac.uk
Owain Huw

Owain Huw

Digital Learning Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
huwo1@cardiff.ac.uk
Caroline King

Caroline King

Learning Technology Assistant

Email
bradyc@cardiff.ac.uk
Tony Lancaster

Tony Lancaster

Digital Education Manager

Email
lancaster@cardiff.ac.uk
Jordan Lloyd

Jordan Lloyd

Learning Technologist

Email
lloydj38@cardiff.ac.uk
Marianna Majzonova

Marianna Majzonova

Learning Technology Officer

Email
majzonovam@cardiff.ac.uk
Sonia Maurer

Sonia Maurer

Learning Technologist

Welsh speaking
Email
maurers@cardiff.ac.uk
Joanna Moorman

Joanna Moorman

Learning Technologist

Email
moormanj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dewi Parry

Dewi Parry

Digital Learning Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
parryd@cardiff.ac.uk
Laura Roach

Laura Roach

Education Technology Manager

Email
roachlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Karen Roberts

Karen Roberts

Learning Technology Lead

Email
robertsk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Hannah Salisbury

Hannah Salisbury

Digital Education Officer

Email
obrienh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Hannah Salisbury

Hannah Salisbury

Learning Designer

Email
obrienh3@cardiff.ac.uk
Allan Theophanides

Allan Theophanides

Digital Learning Manager

Email
theophanidesa@cardiff.ac.uk
Matt Townsend

Matt Townsend

Digital Learning Manager

Email
townsend@cardiff.ac.uk
Lewis Treen

Lewis Treen

Learning Technologist

Email
treenl1@cardiff.ac.uk
Nan Zhang

Nan Zhang

Learning Technologist

Email
zhangn@cardiff.ac.uk

Education Development

Picture of Emma Schofield

Dr Emma Schofield

Senior Education Developer

Email
SchofieldEL1@cardiff.ac.uk

Education Fellowships

Katy Jones

Katy Jones

Academic Partner

Email
jonesks1@cardiff.ac.uk
Emmajane Milton

Emmajane Milton

Academic Partner

Email
miltone@cardiff.ac.uk
Ceri Morris

Ceri Morris

Lecturer in Education Development

Email
morrisc38@cardiff.ac.uk
Angharad Naylor

Angharad Naylor

Academic Partner

Email
nayloraw@cardiff.ac.uk
Nathan Roberts

Nathan Roberts

Education Fellowships Programmes Manager

Email
robertsn1@cardiff.ac.uk

Student Engagement

Rubi Diaz

Rubi Diaz

Student Engagement Officer

Email
diazr@cardiff.ac.uk
Isabella Fairclough

Isabella Fairclough

Student Voice Manager

Email
faircloughi@cardiff.ac.uk
Charis Francis

Charis Francis

Student Engagement Officer

Email
francisc9@cardiff.ac.uk
Phillip Harris

Phillip Harris

Student Events Coordinator

Email
harrispj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Amy Jones

Amy Jones

Student Engagement Officer

Email
feitor-jonesa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Maksymilian Karczmar

Maksymilian Karczmar

Student Engagement Officer

Email
karczmarm@cardiff.ac.uk
Aled Lewis

Aled Lewis

Student Engagement Officer

Welsh speaking
Email
lewisa82@cardiff.ac.uk
Rosalind Oakes

Rosalind Oakes

Student Engagement Officer

Email
oakesr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Lois Roberts

Lois Roberts

Student Engagement Officer

Email
robertsl47@cardiff.ac.uk
Katie Robinson

Katie Robinson

Student Engagement Officer

Email
robinsonk12@cardiff.ac.uk
Peter Ross

Peter Ross

Student Engagement Officer

Email
rossp5@cardiff.ac.uk
Luke Sloan

Luke Sloan

Academic Partner

Email
sloanls@cardiff.ac.uk
Alexandra Treen

Alexandra Treen

Student Engagement Officer

Email
treena@cardiff.ac.uk
Naomi Wrigley

Naomi Wrigley

Student Engagement Officer

Email
wrigleyn@cardiff.ac.uk