Skip to main content

Professional services staff

No picture for Nadia Aoudjane

Miss Nadia Aoudjane

Cleanroom Research Technician
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Email
AoudjaneN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mayank Baghoria

Mr Mayank Baghoria

Cleanroom Process Engineer
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Email
BaghoriaM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chemaine Barrett

Mrs Chemaine Barrett

Physics Outreach and Recruitment Officer

Telephone
+44 29225 10173
Email
BarrettC10@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Elizabeth Beaumont

Mrs Elizabeth Beaumont

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
BeaumontE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Brown

Mr David Brown

Education Support Officer

Telephone
+44 29206 88786
Email
BrownD13@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Farid Bungay-Azman

Mr Farid Bungay-Azman

Technical Teaching Support Officer

Telephone
+44 29208 75109
Email
Bungay-AzmanFM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Scott Cook

Mr Scott Cook

Design & Manufacturing Engineer

Telephone
+44 29208 76693
Email
CookS6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paulina Damiecka

Miss Paulina Damiecka

Education Support Officer

Telephone
+44 29208 70159
Email
DamieckaP@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Christopher Dodd

Mr Christopher Dodd

Design Engineer
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76459
Email
DoddCM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Christopher Dunscombe

Mr Christopher Dunscombe

Research Scientific Support
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76774
Email
Dunscombe@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Richard Frewin

Mr Richard Frewin

IT Engineer – Service Delivery

Telephone
+44 29208 75282
Email
FREWINR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rosemary Granger

Miss Rosemary Granger

CDT Manager (Data Intensive)

Telephone
+44 29225 10275
Email
GrangerRH@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Julian House

Mr Julian House

Design Engineer
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Email
HouseJS1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hazel Hung

Dr Hazel Hung

Programme Manager,

Telephone
+44 29208 74872
Email
HungH2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Loredana Ionescu

Mrs Loredana Ionescu

ICS Administrative Officer

Telephone
+44 29208 79898
Email
IonescuL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sophie Jeynes

Miss Sophie Jeynes

PA to the Head of School

Telephone
+44 29208 76589
Email
JeynesS1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Agnieszka Kasperek

Mrs Agnieszka Kasperek

Senior Technician
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 70158
Email
KasperekA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Gareth Keene

Mr Gareth Keene

Facilities Assistant

Telephone
+44 29225 10824
Email
KeeneG1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christopher Matthews

Mr Christopher Matthews

ICS Administration Manager

Telephone
+44 29225 10549
Email
MatthewsCW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Georgina McGarry

Georgina McGarry

Physics Mentoring Project Officer

Telephone
+44 29208 74094
Email
McGarryG@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Violeta Mollova-Teneva

Mrs Violeta Mollova-Teneva

Student Services Administrator (PGT)

Telephone
+44 29208 76458
Email
MollovaVS@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Nicola Owens

Mrs Nicola Owens

Technician
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 70158
Email
WhitehouseNJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tomas Peach

Dr Tomas Peach

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
PeachT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jess Phillips

Jess Phillips

Education Support Officer

Telephone
+44 29206 87114
Email
PhillipsJ21@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tom Price

Mr Tom Price

ICS Senior Technician

Email
PriceT7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Saleem Shabbir

Mr Saleem Shabbir

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
ShabbirS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Angela Sobiesierski

Dr Angela Sobiesierski

ICS Cleanroom Operations Director

Telephone
+44 29208 76883
Email
KestleA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Sutton

Mr Stephen Sutton

ICS Business Development Manager

Telephone
+44 29225 10548
Email
SuttonS1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stuart Thomas

Mr Stuart Thomas

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
ThomasS120@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Philip Treadgold

Mr Philip Treadgold

Director of Finance, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
School Manager, Physics and Astronomy

Telephone
+44 29208 74613
Email
TreadgoldP@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rob Tucker

Mr Rob Tucker

Experimental Officer

Telephone
+44 29208 75104
Email
TuckerCR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Turner

Mr Stephen Turner

Technical Services Manager

Telephone
+44 29208 74185
Email
TurnerSG@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Ian Walker

Dr Ian Walker

AIG Programme Manager

Telephone
+44 29208 70173
Email
WalkerIK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Melanie Whitehead

Mrs Melanie Whitehead

Project Assistant
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76974
Email
WhiteheadMC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Louise Winter

Mrs Louise Winter

Student Services Administrator for Postgraduate Research

Telephone
+44 29208 76468
Email
Winter@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Starr Zhou

Mrs Starr Zhou

Administrative Officer

Telephone
+44 29225 11594
Email
ZhouM9@cardiff.ac.uk