Skip to content

Professional services staff

Adrian Aguirre Ramirez

Adrian Aguirre Ramirez

Technician - Service Delivery

Email:
aguirreramireza@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0040
Matthew Allen

Matthew Allen

Project Officer

Email:
allenmj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
Tel +44 (0)29 2251 0173
Nadia Aoudjane

Nadia Aoudjane

Student Services Senior Technician

Email:
aoudjanen@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5109
Rhodri D Baker

Rhodri D Baker

Technical Services Manager

Email:
bakerrd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4185
Steven J Baker

Steven J Baker

Student Services Technical Officer

Email:
bakersj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5110
Paula Barrett

Paula Barrett

Finance and Research Officer

Email:
barrettp4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6962
David J Beaumont-Walker

David J Beaumont-Walker

School Safety Coordinator

Email:
beaumont-walkerdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5119
David Brown

David Brown

Student Services Administrator (Undergraduate), Disabilities Contact

Email:
brownd13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8786
Scott Cook

Scott Cook

Design & Manufacturing Engineer

Email:
cooks6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6693
Terri Delahunty

Terri Delahunty

Project Manager

Email:
delahuntyt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1593
Christopher M Dodd

Christopher M Dodd

Design Engineer

Email:
chris.dodd@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6459
Christopher Dunscombe

Christopher Dunscombe

Research Scientific Support

Email:
dunscombe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6774
Dr Connie Eng

Dr Connie Eng

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email:
engp@cardiff.ac.uk
Richard Arthur Frewin

Richard Arthur Frewin

Engineer - Service Delivery

Email:
richard.frewin@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5282
Andrew Harrison

Andrew Harrison

Electronic Engineer

Email:
harrisona4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0039
Julian S House

Julian S House

Design Engineer

Email:
julian.house@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6459
Loredana Ionescu

Loredana Ionescu

ICS Administrative Officer

Email:
ionescul@cardiff.ac.uk
Helen J James

Helen J James

Administrator

Email:
jameshj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6782
Sarah Jordan

Sarah Jordan

Administrative Officer

Email:
jordans2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 1594
Agnieszka Kasperek

Agnieszka Kasperek

Senior Technician

Email:
kaspereka@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0158
Gareth Keene

Gareth Keene

Facilities Assistant

Email:
keeneg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0824
Robert Hugh Lang

Robert Hugh Lang

Senior Technician

Email:
langrh@cardiff.ac.uk
Robert Lewis-Watkin

Robert Lewis-Watkin

Manufacturing Engineer

Email:
lewis-watkinr@cardiff.ac.uk
Glesni Lloyd

Glesni Lloyd

HR Officer / PA to the Head of School

Welsh speaking
Email:
lloydgw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4785
Chris Matthews

Chris Matthews

ICS Project Manager (WEFO)

Email:
matthewscw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0549
Clive Meaton

Clive Meaton

Director of Operations, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Email:
meatonc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6883
David Melhuish

David Melhuish

Design & Manufacturing Engineer

Email:
melhuishd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0612
Rosie Mellors

Rosie Mellors

Physics Mentoring Project Co-ordinator

Email:
mellorsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6710
Zoey Morgan

Zoey Morgan

Finance & Research Administrator

Email:
morganz4@cardiff.ac.uk
Josie Nabialek

Josie Nabialek

Research Technician

Email:
nabialekj@cardiff.ac.uk
Jessica O'Brien

Jessica O'Brien

Administrative Officer
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email:
obrienj9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6458
Angiola Orlando

Angiola Orlando

Senior Technical Officer
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
orlandoa4@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicola J Owens

Nicola J Owens

Technician

Email:
nicola.owens@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0158
Jessica Phillips

Jessica Phillips

Education Support Officer

Email:
phillipsj21@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7114
Sarah Roberts

Sarah Roberts

Universelab Project Officer

Email:
robertss38@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8949
Saleem Shabbir

Saleem Shabbir

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email:
shabbirs@cardiff.ac.uk
Neil Sigllechner

Neil Sigllechner

Finance Assistant / Receptionist

Email:
sigllechnerns@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

ICS Cleanroom Manager

Email:
kestlea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6883
Cherrie Summers

Cherrie Summers

Senior Communications Officer

Email:
summersc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4421
Stephen Sutton

Stephen Sutton

ICS Business Development Manager

Email:
suttons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0548
Sarah Taylor

Sarah Taylor

Project Officer

Email:
taylors36@cardiff.ac.uk
Hannah Terry

Hannah Terry

Administrative Assistant

Email:
terryh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0159
Stuart Thomas

Stuart Thomas

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email:
thomass120@cardiff.ac.uk
Philip Treadgold

Philip Treadgold

Director of Finance, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
School Manager, Physics and Astronomy

Email:
treadgoldp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4613
Nicholas Tripp

Nicholas Tripp

Technician

Email:
tripp@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0161
Rob Tucker

Rob Tucker

Experimental Officer

Email:
tuckercr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5104
Ian Walker

Ian Walker

AIG Programme Manager

Email:
ian.walker@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0173
Dr Chenguang (Daniel) Wang

Dr Chenguang (Daniel) Wang

Technical Officer

Email:
wangc70@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2251 1595
Melanie C Whitehead

Melanie C Whitehead

AIG Project Assistant

Email:
melanie.whitehead@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6974
Louise Winter

Louise Winter

Student Services Administrator (Postgraduate) and Student Disabilities Contact

Email:
winter@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6468