Skip to main content

Professional services staff

Nadia Aoudjane

Nadia Aoudjane

Cleanroom Research Technician.

Email
aoudjanen@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5109
Rhodri D Baker

Rhodri D Baker

Technical Services Manager

Email
bakerrd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4185
Paula Barrett

Paula Barrett

Finance & Research Officer/Deputy School Manager

Email
barrettp4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6962
David J Beaumont-Walker

David J Beaumont-Walker

Acting School Superintendent & Safety & Environment Officer

Email
beaumont-walkerdj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5119
David Brown

David Brown

Student Services Administrator (Undergraduate), Disabilities Contact

Email
brownd13@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8786
Scott Cook

Scott Cook

Design & Manufacturing Engineer

Email
cooks6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6693
Karen Dabrowski

Karen Dabrowski

Senior Cleanroom Technician

Email
dabrowskik@cardiff.ac.uk
Paulina Damiecka

Paulina Damiecka

Education Support Officer

Email
damieckap@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
44(0)29 208 70159
Terri Delahunty

Terri Delahunty

Project Manager

Email
delahuntyt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1593
Christopher M Dodd

Christopher M Dodd

Design Engineer

Email
chris.dodd@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6459
Christopher Dunscombe

Christopher Dunscombe

Research Scientific Support

Email
dunscombe@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6774
Dr Gareth Edwards

Dr Gareth Edwards

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
edwardsg@cardiff.ac.uk
Rebecca Fowler

Rebecca Fowler

Administrative Assistant

Email
fowlerr2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029225 12298
Richard Arthur Frewin

Richard Arthur Frewin

Engineer - Service Delivery

Email
richard.frewin@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5282
Andrew Harrison

Andrew Harrison

Electronic Engineer

Email
harrisona4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2081 0039
Julian S House

Julian S House

Design Engineer

Email
julian.house@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6459
Loredana Ionescu

Loredana Ionescu

ICS Administrative Officer

Email
ionescul@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9898
Helen J James

Helen J James

HR Administrator

Email
jameshj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6782
Tyrone Jones

Tyrone Jones

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
jonest55@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Jordan

Sarah Jordan

Administrative Officer

Email
jordans2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1594
Agnieszka Kasperek

Agnieszka Kasperek

Senior Technician

Email
kaspereka@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0158
Gareth Keene

Gareth Keene

Facilities Assistant

Email
keeneg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0824
Robert Hugh Lang

Robert Hugh Lang

Senior Technician

Email
langrh@cardiff.ac.uk
Chris Matthews

Chris Matthews

ICS Project Manager (WEFO)

Email
matthewscw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0549
Chris Meadows

Chris Meadows

Director – CSconnected

Email
meadowsc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 1082
Clive Meaton

Clive Meaton

Director of Operations, Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Email
meatonc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7180
David Melhuish

David Melhuish

Design & Manufacturing Engineer

Email
melhuishd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0612
Rosie Mellors

Rosie Mellors

Physics Mentoring Project Co-ordinator

Email
mellorsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6710
Grace Mullally

Grace Mullally

Ogden Outreach Officer

Email
mullallyg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Josie Nabialek

Josie Nabialek

Research Technician

Email
nabialekj@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicola J Owens

Nicola J Owens

Technician

Email
nicola.owens@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0158
Jessica Phillips

Jessica Phillips

Education Support Officer

Email
phillipsj21@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7114
Sarah Roberts

Sarah Roberts

Universelab Project Officer

Email
robertss38@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8949
Saleem Shabbir

Saleem Shabbir

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
shabbirs@cardiff.ac.uk
Neil Sigllechner

Neil Sigllechner

Research Administrator

Email
sigllechnerns@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

Dr Angela D Sobiesierski

Acting Director of Operations
ICS Cleanroom Manager

Email
kestlea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6883
Cherrie Summers

Cherrie Summers

Senior Communications Officer

Email
summersc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4421
Stephen Sutton

Stephen Sutton

ICS Business Development Manager

Email
suttons1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0548
Stuart Thomas

Stuart Thomas

ICS Senior Process Engineer

Email
thomass120@cardiff.ac.uk
Philip Treadgold

Philip Treadgold

Director of Finance, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
School Manager, Physics and Astronomy

Email
treadgoldp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4613
Nicholas Tripp

Nicholas Tripp

Technician

Email
tripp@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0161
Rob Tucker

Rob Tucker

Experimental Officer

Email
tuckercr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5104
Ian Walker

Ian Walker

AIG Programme Manager

Email
ian.walker@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0173
Dr Chenguang (Daniel) Wang

Dr Chenguang (Daniel) Wang

Technical Officer

Email
wangc70@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
029 2251 1595
Melanie C Whitehead

Melanie C Whitehead

AIG Project Assistant

Email
melanie.whitehead@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6974
Louise Winter

Louise Winter

Student Services Administrator for Postgraduate Research

Email
winter@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6468