Skip to content

Research staff

Dr Akhil Ajay

Dr Akhil Ajay

Research Associate
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email:
ajaya@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Craig Allford

Dr Craig Allford

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
allfordcp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02920 875468
Dr David Alonso

Dr David Alonso

STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
alonsomonged@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Research Group

Email:
tom.brien@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6269
Dr Phil Cigan

Dr Phil Cigan

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
phil.cigan@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1984
Dr Jerome Cuenca

Dr Jerome Cuenca

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
cuencaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Pieter De Vis

Pieter De Vis

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
devisp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ana Duarte Cabral Peretto

Dr Ana Duarte Cabral Peretto

Research Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
adc@astro.cf.ac.uk
Dr Loretta Dunne

Dr Loretta Dunne

Research Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
loretta.dunne@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649
Aldo Ejlli

Aldo Ejlli

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
ejllia@cardiff.ac.uk
Thomas Gascard

Thomas Gascard

Research Assistant
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
gascardt@cardiff.ac.uk
Sara-Jayne Gillgrass

Sara-Jayne Gillgrass

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics

Email:
gillgrasss@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Yongkang Gong

Dr Yongkang Gong

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Research
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email:
gongy10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0182
Dr John P Hadden

Dr John P Hadden

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Research
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email:
haddenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David Hayes

Dr David Hayes

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
hayesd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Dr Chris Hodges

Dr Chris Hodges

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
hodgesc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0613
Dr Paul Hopkins

Dr Paul Hopkins

Research Fellow
Computational Infrastructure Scientist
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
paul.hopkins@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0043
Matthew Hunt

Matthew Hunt

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics

Email:
huntmo@cardiff.ac.uk
Sa Hoang Huynh

Sa Hoang Huynh

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Research
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email:
huynhsh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Lewis Kastein

Dr Lewis Kastein

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
kasteinl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316
Dr Zeinab Khorrami

Dr Zeinab Khorrami

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
zeinab.khorrami@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0115
Dr Georgina Klemencic

Dr Georgina Klemencic

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
georgina.klemencic@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Dr Emmanuel Le Boulbar

Dr Emmanuel Le Boulbar

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
leboulbare@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Zhibo Li

Dr Zhibo Li

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
liz74@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316
Dr Lionel London

Dr Lionel London

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
lionel.london@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964
Dr Duncan MacLeod

Dr Duncan MacLeod

Sêr Cymru COFUND Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
duncan.macleod@astro.cf.ac.uk
Dr Steve Maddox

Dr Steve Maddox

Research Fellow
Astronomy group

Email:
steve.maddox@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649
Dr Soumen Mandal

Dr Soumen Mandal

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
mandals2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
andreas.papageorgiou@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992
J Kieran Phillips

J Kieran Phillips

Software Research Engineer
Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
phillipsj22@cardiff.ac.uk
Ioannis Pitsios

Ioannis Pitsios

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics

Email:
pitsiosi@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Hong Qi

Dr Hong Qi

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
qih5@cardiff.ac.uk
Khalifa Azizur Rahman

Khalifa Azizur Rahman

Research Associate
Ser Cymru Group

Email:
azizur-rahmank@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Rigby

Dr Andrew Rigby

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
andrew.rigby@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0115
Dr Sam Rowe

Dr Sam Rowe

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
sam.rowe@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0047
William Royle

William Royle

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics

Email:
roylew@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Subhajit Sarkar

Dr Subhajit Sarkar

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
subhajit.sarkar@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0116
Dr Alexey Shitvov

Dr Alexey Shitvov

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
shitvova@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8946
Dr Samuel Shutts

Dr Samuel Shutts

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
shuttss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316
Dr Jessica Steventon

Dr Jessica Steventon

Research Associate
Brain Imaging Group

Email:
steventonjj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8758
Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Senior Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
r.sudiwala@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5469
Dr Evan Thomas

Dr Evan Thomas

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
thomasel10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Jonathan Thompson

Jonathan Thompson

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
thompsonj13@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Vaibhav Tiwari

Dr Vaibhav Tiwari

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
vaibhav.tiwari@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1995
Dr Alex Vano-Vinuales

Dr Alex Vano-Vinuales

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
alex.vano-vinuales@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964
Dr Marcello Venzi

Dr Marcello Venzi

Research Associate
Brain Imaging Group

Email:
venzim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743
Dr Joseph Whittaker

Dr Joseph Whittaker

Research Associate
Brain Imaging Group

Email:
whittakerj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0365
Stephan Wong

Stephan Wong

Research Assistant
Ser Cymru Group

Email:
wongs16@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Shiyu Xie

Dr Shiyu Xie

Research Associate
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email:
xies1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6467