Research staff

Dr Craig Allford

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
allfordcp1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Peter Barry

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Research Group

Email:
peter.barry@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8945

Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Research Group

Email:
tom.brien@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6269
Phil Cigan

Dr Phil Cigan

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
phil.cigan@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1984
Chris Clark

Dr Christopher Clark

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
christopher.clark@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1988
Jerome Cuenca

Dr Jerome Cuenca

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
cuencaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Marie Delmas

Dr Marie Delmas

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow
Ser Cymru Group

Email:
delmasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6467

Dr Emily Drabek-Maunder

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
emily.drabek-maunder@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6997

Dr Ana Duarte Cabral Peretto

Research Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
adc@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0199

Dr Loretta Dunne

Research Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
loretta.dunne@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649

Dr David Hayes

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
hayesd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Chris Hodges

Dr Chris Hodges

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
hodgesc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0613

Dr Paul Hopkins

Research Fellow
Computational Infrastructure Scientist
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
paul.hopkins@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0043

Dr Chaitanya Joshi

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
joshic2@cardiff.ac.uk
Lewis Kastein

Dr Lewis Kastein

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
kasteinl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316

Dr Zeinab Khorrami

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
zeinab.khorrami@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0115

Dr Georgina Klemencic

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
georgina.klemencic@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197

Dr Emmanuel Le Boulbar

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
leboulbare@cardiff.ac.uk
Zhibo Li

Dr Zhibo Li

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
liz74@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316

Dr Sergey Lobanov

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
lobanovs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992
Oliver Lomax

Dr Oliver David Lomax

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
oliver.lomax@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0199

Dr Lionel London

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
lionel.london@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964
Duncan MacLeod

Dr Duncan MacLeod

Sêr Cymru COFUND Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
duncan.macleod@astro.cf.ac.uk

Dr Steve Maddox

Research Fellow
Astronomy group

Email:
steve.maddox@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649
Soumen Mandal

Dr Soumen Mandal

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
mandals2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Ken Marsh

Dr Kenneth Marsh

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
ken.marsh@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0199

Dr Francesco Masia

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0611

Dr Paul Moseley

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
paul.moseley@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6466

Dr Yuran Niu

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
niuyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0613
Laura Nuttall

Dr Laura Nuttall

Sêr Cymru MSCA COFUND Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
laura.nuttall@astro.cf.ac.uk

Dr Francesco Pannarale Greco

Research Fellow
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
francesco.pannarale@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8936
Andreas Papageorgiou

Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
andreas.papageorgiou@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992

J Kieran Phillips

Software Research Engineer
Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
phillipsj22@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Rigby

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
andrew.rigby@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0115

Dr Sam Rowe

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
sam.rowe@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0047

Dr Subhajit Sarkar

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
subhajit.sarkar@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0116

Dr Alexey Shitvov

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
shitvova@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8946

Dr Samuel Shutts

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
shuttss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316
Image of Matthew Smith

Dr Matthew W L Smith

Research Associate
Astronomy Group

Email:
matthew.smith@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5106

Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Senior Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
r.sudiwala@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5469

Dr Evan Thomas

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
thomasel10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Image of Vaibhav Tiwari

Dr Vaibhav Tiwari

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
vaibhav.tiwari@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1995

Dr Alex Vano-Vinuales

Research Associate
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
alex.vano-vinuales@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964
Marcello Venzi

Dr Marcello Venzi

Research Associate
Brain Imaging Group

Email:
venzim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743

Dr Joseph Whittaker

Research Associate
Brain Imaging Group

Email:
whittakerj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743
Shiyu Xie

Dr Shiyu Xie

Research Associate
Ser Cymru Group

Email:
xies1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6467