Research staff

Dr Craig Allford

Honorary Research Associate

Email:
allfordcp1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0170

Dr Peter Barry

Research Associate

Email:
peter.barry@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8945

Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Email:
tom.brien@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 76269

Dr Phil Cigan

Email:
ciganp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1984
Chris Clark

Dr Christopher Clark

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email:
christopher.clark@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1988
Marie Delmas

Dr Marie Delmas

Research Associate

Email:
delmasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6467

Dr Soumen Dhara

Research Associate

Email:
dharas2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0613

Dr Emily Drabek-Maunder

Research Associate

Email:
emily.drabek-maunder@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6997

Dr Ana Duarte Cabral Peretto

Research Fellow

Email:
adc@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0199

Dr Loretta Dunne

Research Fellow

Email:
loretta.dunne@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649
Image of Stella Elliott

Dr Stella Nina Elliott

Email:
elliotts1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316

Dr David Hayes

Email:
hayesd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197

Dr Chris Hodges

Email:
hodgesc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0613

Dr Paul Hopkins

Research Fellow: Computational Infrastructure Scientist

Email:
hopkinsp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
510043

Dr Lewis Kastein

Email:
kasteinl3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316

Dr Zeinab Khorrami

Email:
zeinab.khorrami@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0115

Dr Georgina Klemencic

Email:
georgina.klemencic@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197

Dr Sergey Lobanov

Email:
lobanovs@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992

Dr Oliver David Lomax

Research Associate

Email:
oliver.lomax@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0199

Dr Lionel London

Research Associate

Email:
londonl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964
Duncan MacLeod

Dr Duncan MacLeod

Sêr Cymru COFUND Fellow

Email:
macleoddm@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Steve Maddox

Research Fellow

Email:
steve.maddox@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649

Dr Soumen Mandal

Research Associate

Email:
mandals2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197

Dr Kenneth Marsh

Email:
ken.marsh@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0199

Dr Francesco Masia

Research Associate

Email:
masiaf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0611

Dr Paul Moseley

Email:
paul.moseley@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6466

Dr Yuran Niu

Email:
niuyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0613
Laura Nuttall

Dr Laura Nuttall

Sêr Cymru MSCA COFUND Fellow

Email:
nuttalllk@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Francesco Pannarale Greco

Research Fellow

Email:
francesco.pannarale@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8936
Andreas Papageorgiou

Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Email:
andreas.papageorgiou@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992

J Kieran Phillips

Software Research Engineer

Email:
phillipsj22@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Rigby

Email:
rigbya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0115

Dr Sam Rowe

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Email:
sam.rowe@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0047

Dr Samuel Shutts

Email:
shuttss@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5316
Image of Matthew Smith

Dr Matthew W L Smith

Email:
matthew.smith@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5106

Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Senior Research Associate

Email:
r.sudiwala@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5469

Dr Evan Thomas

Research Associate

Email:
thomasel10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Image of Vaibhav Tiwari

Dr Vaibhav Tiwari

Email:
vaibhav.tiwari@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 1995
Image of Elisabetta Valiante

Dr Elisabetta Valiante

Research Associate

Email:
elisabetta.valiante@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0044

Dr Alex Vano-Vinuales

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email:
vano-vinualesa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6964

Dr Marcello Venzi

Email:
venzim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743

Dr Joseph Whittaker

Email:
whittakerj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743
Shiyu Xie

Dr Shiyu Xie

Research Associate

Email:
xies1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6467