Academic staff

Professor Peter A R Ade

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
peter.ade@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4643

Dr Daryl Beggs

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
beggsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
02922510268
Leandro Beltrachini

Dr Leandro Beltrachini

Lecturer
Brain Imaging Group

Email:
beltrachinil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0274
Image of Anthony Bennett

Dr Anthony John Bennett

Reader
Sêr Cymru Group

Email:
bennetta19@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5404

Professor Paola Borri

Email:
borrip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9356
Dr Phil Buckle

Dr Philip Buckle

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
bucklepd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0156
Erminia Calabrese

Dr Erminia Calabrese

Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
and Astronomy Group

Email:
erminia.calabrese@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5031
Image of Dr Annabel Cartwright

Dr Annabel Cartwright

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Physics Education Research Group

Email:
cartwrighta@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Paul Clark

Reader
Astronomy Group

Email:
paul.clark@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5107
Peter Coles

Professor Peter Coles

Director of Education, Data Innovation Research Institute
Astronomy Group

Email:
peter.coles@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0266
Jonathan Davies

Professor Jonathan I Davies

Astronomy Group

Email:
jonathan.davies@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5255
Image of Dr Tim Davis

Dr Timothy A Davis

Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
davist@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5120
Katherine Dooley

Dr Katherine Dooley

Reader
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
dooleyk@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Simon Doyle

Reader
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
simon.doyle@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6170

Professor Stephen A Eales

Head of Astronomy Group

Email:
steve.eales@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6168

Dr Martin Elliott

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
martin.elliott@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5468
Stephen Fairhurst

Professor Stephen Fairhurst

Director, Data Innovation Research Institute
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
stephen.fairhurst@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0166
Walter Gear

Professor Walter Gear

Dean for Postgraduate Research
College of Physical Sciences and Engineering
Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
walter.gear@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5526

Dr Sean Giblin

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
giblinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6277
Image of Prof Haley Gomez

Professor Haley Gomez

Head of Public Engagement
Deputy Head of Astronomy Group

Email:
haley.gomez@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4058

Dr Jane Greaves

Reader
Astronomy Group

Email:
jane.greaves@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5999
Professor Matt Griffin

Professor Matt Griffin

Head of School
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
matt.griffin@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4203
Hartmut Grote

Professor Hartmut Grote

Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
groteh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
++44 (0)29 2087 6460

Professor Mark Hannam

Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
mark.hannam@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0167

Professor Peter Hargrave

Director of Innovation and Engagement
Deputy Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
p.hargrave@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6682
Image of Diana Huffaker

Professor Diana Huffaker

Scientific Director of the Institute for Compound Semiconductors
Sêr Cymru Chair in Advanced Engineering and Materials

Email:
huffakerdl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6458

Professor David Jesson

Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
jessonde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0225
Andrea Jimenez Dalmaroni

Dr Andrea Jiménez Dalmaroni

Lecturer
Deputy Head of Physics Education Research
Physics Education Research Group

Email:
jimenezda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0756
Sam Ladak

Dr Sam Ladak

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
ladaks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0157
Wolfgang Langbein

Professor Wolfgang Langbein

Head of Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
langbeinww@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0172
Image of Dr Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Senior Lecturer
Director of International, Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies
Physics Education Research Group

Email:
lewisr54@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5433
Qiang Li

Dr Qiang Li

Lecturer
Sêr Cymru Group
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
liq44@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4665
Stephen Lynch

Dr Stephen A Lynch

Reader
Deputy Head of Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
lynchsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5315
Image of Prof Emyr Macdonald

Professor J Emyr Macdonald

Equality and Diversity Officer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Welsh speaking
Email:
macdonald@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6766
Mikako Matsuura

Dr Mikako Matsuura

Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
mikako.matsuura@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5120

Dr Clarence C Matthai

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
clarence.matthai@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5111

Professor Philip D Mauskopf

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
philip.mauskopf@astro.cf.ac.uk

Dr Sudha Mokkapati

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
mokkapatis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0267
Egor Muljarov

Dr Egor Muljarov

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
mulyarove@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0175
Professor Kevin Murphy

Professor Kevin Murphy

Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow
Head of Brain Imaging Group

Email:
murphyk2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743
Mattia Negrello

Dr Mattia Negrello

Lecturer
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
mattia.negrello@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7124
Image of Dr Chris North

Dr Chris North

Ogden Science Lecturer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Acting Head of Public Engagement
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
chris.north@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0537
Sang Soon Oh

Dr Sang Soon Oh

Sêr Cymru Rising Star Fellow

Email:
ohs2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
029 2251 0184
Image of Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Dr Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
pereiroviterboj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0933

Dr Nicolas Peretto

Senior Lecturer
Astronomy Group

Email:
nicolas.peretto@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4649

Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Reader
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
giampaolo.pisano@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5314

Dr Sarah Ragan

Lecturer
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email:
raganse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4289
Image of Dr Vivien Raymond

Dr Vivien Raymond

Lecturer
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
raymondv@cardiff.ac.uk
Image of Dr Dan Read

Dr Dan Read

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
readde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5112

Dr Paul Roche

Reader
MSc Astrophysics Programme Coordinator
Physics Education Research Group

Email:
paul.roche@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7197
Image of Dr Wendy Sadler

Wendy J Sadler

Lecturer
Schools' Liaison Officer
Physics Education Research Group

Email:
sadlerwj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6884

Professor Bangalore S Sathyaprakash

Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
b.sathyaprakash@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6962
Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor Bernard Schutz

Deputy Director, Data Innovation Research Institute
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
bernard.schutz@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4812
Peter Smowton

Professor Peter M Smowton

Deputy Head of School and Director of Research
Managing Director of the Institute of Compound Semiconductors
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
smowtonpm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5997
Image of Prof Patrick Sutton

Professor Patrick Sutton

Teaching Quality Officer
Head of Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
suttonpj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4043
Image of Professor Carole Tucker

Professor Carole Tucker

Deputy Head of School
Director of Learning and Teaching
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
carole.tucker@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4144

Dr David I Westwood

Lecturer
Head of Physics Education Research Group

Email:
westwood@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4992

Professor Anthony P Whitworth

Astronomy Group

Email:
anthony.whitworth@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4798
Oliver Williams

Professor Oliver A Williams

Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email:
williamso@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4978