Skip to main content

Academic staff

Dr Nicolas Abadia

Dr Nicolas Abadia

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
abadian@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Peter A R Ade

Professor Peter A R Ade

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
peter.ade@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4643
Fabio Antonini

Fabio Antonini

Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford fellow
Gravity Exploration Institute
Astronomy Group

Email
antoninif@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+ 44 (0)29 2087 0167
Dr Daryl Beggs

Dr Daryl Beggs

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
beggsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0268
Dr Leandro Beltrachini

Dr Leandro Beltrachini

Lecturer
Brain Imaging Group

Email
beltrachinil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0274
Dr Anthony John Bennett

Dr Anthony John Bennett

Reader
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group

Email
bennetta19@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5404
Dr Philip Buckle

Dr Philip Buckle

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
bucklepd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0156
Professor Erminia Calabrese

Professor Erminia Calabrese

STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Deputy Director of Research
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
and Astronomy Group

Email
calabresee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5031
Dr Annabel Cartwright

Dr Annabel Cartwright

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Physics Education Research Group

Email
cartwrighta@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Paul Clark

Dr Paul Clark

Reader
Astronomy Group
Teaching Quality Officer

Email
paul.clark@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5107
Dr Timothy A Davis

Dr Timothy A Davis

Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email
davist@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5120
Dr Katherine Dooley

Dr Katherine Dooley

Reader
Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
dooleyk@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Simon Doyle

Dr Simon Doyle

Reader
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
simon.doyle@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6170
Professor Stephen A Eales

Professor Stephen A Eales

Head of Astronomy Group

Email
steve.eales@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6168
Professor Stephen Fairhurst

Professor Stephen Fairhurst

Head of Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
fairhursts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0166
Professor Sean Giblin

Professor Sean Giblin

Joint Director of International
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
giblinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6277
Professor Haley Gomez

Professor Haley Gomez

Astronomy Group

Email
haley.gomez@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4058
Professor Jane Greaves

Professor Jane Greaves

Astronomy Group

Email
jane.greaves@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5999
Professor Matt Griffin

Professor Matt Griffin

Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
matt.griffin@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4203
Professor Hartmut Grote

Professor Hartmut Grote

Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
groteh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
++44 (0)29 2087 6460
Professor Mark Hannam

Professor Mark Hannam

Gravity Exploration Institute
Director of the Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
mark.hannam@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0167
Professor Peter Hargrave

Professor Peter Hargrave

Director of Innovation and Engagement
Deputy Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
p.hargrave@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6682
Dr Bo Hou

Dr Bo Hou

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
houb6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0756
Professor Diana Huffaker

Professor Diana Huffaker

Scientific Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
Sêr Cymru Chair in Advanced Engineering and Materials

Email
huffakerdl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6458
Dr Cosimo Inserra

Dr Cosimo Inserra

Lecturer
Deputy Director of Research
Astronomy Group
Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
inserrac@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5120
Dr Andrea Jiménez Dalmaroni

Dr Andrea Jiménez Dalmaroni

Lecturer
Deputy Head of Physics Education Research Group

Email
jimenezda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0756
Dr Manoj Kesaria

Dr Manoj Kesaria

Lecturer
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
kesariam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)2920875255
Dr Georgina Klemencic

Dr Georgina Klemencic

Lecturer
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
georgina.klemencic@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2082 0197
Dr Sam Ladak

Dr Sam Ladak

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
ladaks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0157
Professor Wolfgang Langbein

Professor Wolfgang Langbein

Head of Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
langbeinww@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0172
Dr Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Senior Lecturer
Director of Postgraduate Studies
National Teaching Fellow
Physics Education Research Group

Email
lewisr54@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5433
Dr Qiang Li

Dr Qiang Li

Lecturer
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
liq44@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4665
Dr Stephen A Lynch

Dr Stephen A Lynch

Associate Dean of Research
College of Physical Sciences and Engineering
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
lynchsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5315
Professor J Emyr Macdonald

Professor J Emyr Macdonald

Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Welsh speaking
Email
macdonald@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6766
Dr Mikako Matsuura

Dr Mikako Matsuura

Senior Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow
Astronomy Group

Email
mikako.matsuura@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5120
Dr Egor Muljarov

Dr Egor Muljarov

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
mulyarove@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0175
Professor Kevin Murphy

Professor Kevin Murphy

Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow
Head of Brain Imaging Group

Email
murphyk2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8743
Dr Mattia Negrello

Dr Mattia Negrello

Senior Lecturer
Astronomy Group

Email
mattia.negrello@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7124
Dr Chris North

Dr Chris North

Ogden Science Lecturer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Director of Public Engagement
Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
chris.north@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0537
Dr Sang Soon Oh

Dr Sang Soon Oh

Sêr Cymru Rising Star Fellow
Advanced Materials and Devices - Sêr Cymru Research Group
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
ohs2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0184
Dr Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Dr Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
pereiroviterboj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0933
Dr Nicolas Peretto

Dr Nicolas Peretto

Joint Director of International
Senior Lecturer
Astronomy Group

Email
nicolas.peretto@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4649
Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Reader
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
giampaolo.pisano@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5314
Dr Sarah Ragan

Dr Sarah Ragan

Lecturer
Astronomy Group

Email
raganse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2087 4289
Dr Vivien Raymond

Dr Vivien Raymond

Lecturer
Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
raymondv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2068 8915
Dr Dan Read

Dr Dan Read

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group
Equality and Diversity Officer

Email
readde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5112
Dr Paul Roche

Dr Paul Roche

Reader
MSc Astrophysics Programme Coordinator
Head of Physics Education Research Group

Email
paul.roche@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7197
Wendy J Sadler

Wendy J Sadler

Lecturer
Schools' Liaison Officer
Physics Education Research Group

Email
sadlerwj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6884
Professor Bangalore S Sathyaprakash

Professor Bangalore S Sathyaprakash

Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
b.sathyaprakash@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6962
Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor Bernard Schutz

Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
schutzbf@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Matthew W L Smith

Dr Matthew W L Smith

Lecturer
Astronomy Group

Email
matthew.smith@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5106
Professor Peter M Smowton

Professor Peter M Smowton

Head of School, Physics and Astronomy
Managing Director, Institute for Compound Semiconductors
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
smowtonpm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5997
Professor Patrick Sutton

Professor Patrick Sutton

Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
suttonpj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4043
Professor Carole Tucker

Professor Carole Tucker

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email
carole.tucker@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4144
Dr David I Westwood

Dr David I Westwood

Lecturer
Physics Education Research Group

Email
westwood@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4992
Professor Anthony P Whitworth

Professor Anthony P Whitworth

Astronomy Group

Email
anthony.whitworth@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4798
Professor Oliver A Williams

Professor Oliver A Williams

Director of Research
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
williamso@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4978