Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Nicolas Abadia Calvo

Dr Nicolas Abadia Calvo

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75111
Email
AbadiaN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Fabio Antonini

Dr Fabio Antonini

Senior Lecturer
STFC Ernest Rutherford fellow
Gravity Exploration Institute
Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Email
AntoniniF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Barry

Dr Peter Barry

Senior Lecturer
UKRI Future Leaders Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 88945
Email
BarryP2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daryl Beggs

Dr Daryl Beggs

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10268
Email
BeggsD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Leandro Beltrachini

Dr Leandro Beltrachini

Senior Lecturer
Director of Innovation and Engagement

Telephone
+44 29225 10274
Email
BeltrachiniL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Erminia Calabrese

Professor Erminia Calabrese

Director of Research
Astronomy Instrumentation Group and Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 75031
Email
CalabreseE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Annabel Cartwright

Dr Annabel Cartwright

Reader
Physics Education Research Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74857
Email
CartwrightA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Haiyao Deng

Dr Haiyao Deng

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics

Telephone
+44 29225 10180
Email
DengH4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kate Dooley

Professor Kate Dooley

Gravity Exploration Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88914
Email
DooleyK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Doyle

Professor Simon Doyle

Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76170
Email
DoyleSM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Eales

Professor Stephen Eales

Head of Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology (Co-Director)

Telephone
+44 29208 76168
Email
EalesSA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Fairhurst

Professor Stephen Fairhurst

Head of Gravity Exploration Institute

Telephone
+44 29208 70166
Email
FairhurstS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sean Giblin

Professor Sean Giblin

Joint Director of International
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 76277
Email
GiblinSR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Haley Gomez

Professor Haley Gomez

Head of School, Physics and Astronomy

Telephone
+44 29208 74058
Email
GomezH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Greaves

Professor Jane Greaves

Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 75999
Email
GreavesJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Griffin

Professor Matthew Griffin

Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology (Co-Director)

Telephone
+44 29208 74203
Email
GriffinMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hartmut Grote

Professor Hartmut Grote

Gravity Exploration Institute

Email
GroteH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Naresh Gunasekar

Dr Naresh Gunasekar

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10048
Email
GunasekarN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Hadden

Dr John Hadden

Lecturer in Quantum Technologies

Telephone
+44 29208 76467
Email
HaddenJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Hannam

Professor Mark Hannam

Gravity Exploration Institute
Deputy Head of Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70167
Email
HannamMD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Hargrave

Professor Peter Hargrave

Director of Innovation and Engagement
Deputy Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76682
Email
HargravePC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Bo Hou

Dr Bo Hou

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 12035
Email
HouB6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cosimo Inserra

Dr Cosimo Inserra

Reader
Associate Dean of Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity - College of Physical Sciences and Engineering
Deputy Director of Research

Email
InserraC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andrea Jimenez Dalmaroni

Dr Andrea Jimenez Dalmaroni

Senior Lecturer
Head of Physics Education Research Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10756
Email
JimenezDA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Manoj Kesaria

Dr Manoj Kesaria

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75255
Email
KesariaM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Georgina Klemencic

Dr Georgina Klemencic

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70225
Email
KlemencicG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sam Ladak

Dr Sam Ladak

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70157
Email
LadakS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Wolfgang Langbein

Professor Wolfgang Langbein

Head of Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70172
Email
LangbeinWW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Reader, National Teaching Fellow

Telephone
+44 29208 75433
Email
LewisR54@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Qiang Li

Dr Qiang Li

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74665
Email
LiQ44@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Lynch

Professor Stephen Lynch

College Dean of Research and Innovation
College of Physical Sciences and Engineering
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75315
Email
LynchSA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emyr Macdonald

Professor Emyr Macdonald

Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 76766
Email
Macdonald@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mikako Matsuura

Dr Mikako Matsuura

Reader
Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29225 10266
Email
MatsuuraM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amy Morreau

Dr Amy Morreau

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes in the School of Physics and Astronomy

Email
MorreauAI@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Egor Muljarov

Dr Egor Muljarov

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70175
Email
MulyarovE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kevin Murphy

Professor Kevin Murphy

Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow
Head of Brain Imaging Group

Telephone
+44 29206 88743
Email
MurphyK2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mattia Negrello

Dr Mattia Negrello

Senior Lecturer
Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29206 87124
Email
NegrelloM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Chris North

Dr Chris North

Reader
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Head of Public Engagement

Telephone
+44 29208 70537
Email
NorthCE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andreas Papageorgiou

Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Deputy Director of Learning and Teaching
Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76992
Email
PapageorgiouA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Dr Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Director of Learning and Teaching

Telephone
+44 29208 70933
Email
PereiroViterboJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicolas Peretto

Dr Nicolas Peretto

Joint Director of International
Reader
Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 74649
Email
PerettoN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Ragan

Dr Sarah Ragan

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 74289
Email
RaganSE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Vivien Raymond

Dr Vivien Raymond

Reader
Gravity Exploration Institute

Telephone
+44 29206 88915
Email
RaymondV@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Roche

Paul Roche

Chair of Astronomy Education

Telephone
+44 29206 87197
Email
RochePD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Wendy Sadler

Ms Wendy Sadler

Senior Lecturer
Physics Education Research Group

Telephone
+44 29208 76965
Email
SadlerWJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Subhajit Sarkar

Dr Subhajit Sarkar

Lecturer
Astronomy Group
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29225 14790
Email
SarkarS3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sam Shutts

Dr Sam Shutts

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10267
Email
ShuttsS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Matthew Smith

Dr Matthew Smith

Senior Lecturer
Director of Postgraduate Research Studies

Telephone
+44 29208 75106
Email
SmithMW2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Smowton

Professor Peter Smowton

Managing Director Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Telephone
+44 29208 75997
Email
SmowtonPM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Patrick Sutton

Professor Patrick Sutton

Gravity Exploration Institute

Telephone
+44 29208 74043
Email
SuttonPJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Carole Tucker

Professor Carole Tucker

Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 74144
Email
TuckerC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Westwood

Dr David Westwood

Lecturer
Physics Education Research Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74992
Email
Westwood@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Anthony Whitworth

Professor Anthony Whitworth

Astronomy Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 74798
Email
WhitworthAP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Oliver Williams

Professor Oliver Williams

Director of Research
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74978
Email
WilliamsO@cardiff.ac.uk