Skip to main content

Academic staff

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor of History, Head of History

Email:
waddingtonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6103
Dr Stephanie Ward

Dr Stephanie Ward

Senior Lecturer in Modern Welsh History

Email:
wardsj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5277
Professor David Watkinson

Professor David Watkinson

Professor of Conservation, Head of Archaeology and Conservation and Deputy Head of School

Email:
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4249
Dr Paul Webster

Dr Paul Webster

Exploring the Past Coordinator

Email:
websterp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5610
Dr Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology, Head of Ancient History

Email:
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6105
Professor James Whitley

Professor James Whitley

Professor in Mediterranean Archaeology

Email:
whitleya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6681
Dr Mark Williams

Dr Mark Williams

Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History

Email:
williamsm64@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0403
Dr Martin Wright

Dr Martin Wright

Lecturer in History (Welsh Medium)

Welsh speaking
Email:
wrightmk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0830
Dr David Wyatt

Dr David Wyatt

Reader in Early Medieval History, Community and Engagement, Director of Civic Mission

Email:
wyattd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0404