Skip to content

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Dr Alexandra Bayliss

Dr Alexandra Bayliss

Honorary Professor

Email:
baylissal@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Elena Bellomo

Dr Elena Bellomo

Honorary Research Associate

Email:
bellomoe@libero.it
Professor Gregor Benton

Professor Gregor Benton

Emeritus Professor

Email:
benton@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6297
Dr Penny Bickle

Dr Penny Bickle

Honorary Research Associate

Email:
bicklepf@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr James Boyd

Dr James Boyd

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
boydjd2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Augustine Casiday

Dr Augustine Casiday

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Email:
casidaya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9313
Dr Mark Clavier

Dr Mark Clavier

Honorary Senior Tutor

Email:
clavierm@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Peter Coss

Professor Peter Coss

Emeritus Professor

Professor Peter Edbury

Professor Peter Edbury

Emeritus Professor

Email:
edbury@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Nick Fisher

Professor Nick Fisher

Emeritus Professor

Email:
fishern@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Neil Fleming

Dr Neil Fleming

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
flemingnc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5277
Craig Gardiner

Craig Gardiner

Honorary Senior Tutor

Email:
cg@swbc.org.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2025 6066
Professor Ronald Geaves

Professor Ronald Geaves

Honorary Visiting Professor

Email:
geavesr@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Frances Healy

Dr Frances Healy

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
healyfm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0127
Professor Patricia Hudson

Professor Patricia Hudson

Emeritus Professor

Email:
hudsonp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6498
Professor Bill Jones

Professor Bill Jones

Emeritus Professor in Modern Welsh History

Email:
joneswd@cardiff.ac.uk
Edward Kaneen

Edward Kaneen

Honorary Lecturer

Email:
kaneene@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ian Kenway

Dr Ian Kenway

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
kenwayim@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Kenyon

Dr John Kenyon

Honorary Lecturer

Email:
kenyonj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Rabei G. Khamisy

Dr Rabei G. Khamisy

Visiting Research Fellow (Cardiff) and Rothschild Postdoctoral Fellow (Dept of Archaeology and Conservation, and Dept of History)

Email:
khamisyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4470
Dr Daniel King

Dr Daniel King

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
kingdh@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Mark Lewis

Dr Mark Lewis

Honorary Research Fellow

Mike Luke

Mike Luke

Honorary Research Fellow

Dr Richard Marsden

Dr Richard Marsden

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
marsdenr@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Scott Newton

Professor Scott Newton

Emeritus Professor of Modern British and International History

Email:
newtonsc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4470
Dr Ffion Reynolds

Dr Ffion Reynolds

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
reynoldsf@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Richardson

Dr Andrew Richardson

Honorary Research Associate

Email:
richardsonas@cardiff.ac.uk
Stephen Roberts

Stephen Roberts

Honorary Associate Tutor

Email:
robertss2.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2056 3379
Dr Santi Rozario

Dr Santi Rozario

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Email:
rozarios@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0122
Professor Christopher Scull

Professor Christopher Scull

Honorary Visiting Professor

Email:
chris@chrisscull.co.uk
Peter Sedgwick

Peter Sedgwick

Recognised Lecturer (St Michael's College)

Email:
ps@stmichaels.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2056 3379
Dr Alexander Skinner

Dr Alexander Skinner

Honorary Research Fellow

Email:
skinnerag@cardiff.ac.uk
Karen Smith

Karen Smith

Honorary Senior Tutor in Theology

Email:
ks@swbc.org.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2025 6066
Adam Stanford

Adam Stanford

Honorary Research Fellow

Peter K Stevenson

Peter K Stevenson

Honorary Senior Tutor in Theology

Email:
pks@swbc.org.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2025 6066
Professor Garthine Walker

Professor Garthine Walker

Honorary Professor of History

Email:
walkergm@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Rosalind Warden

Dr Rosalind Warden

Honorary Research Associate

Email:
wardenre@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Watt

Dr John Watt

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Email:
wattj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5297
Professor Alasdair Whittle

Professor Alasdair Whittle

Distinguished Research Professor in Archaeology

Email:
whittle@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5633
Dr Alun Withey

Dr Alun Withey

Honorary Research Associate

Email:
witheya2@cardiff.ac.uk