Skip to content

Senior Management Team

Head of School

Professor James Hegarty

Professor James Hegarty

Professor of Sanskrit and Indian Religions, Head of School

Email:
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0103

Deputy Head of School

Professor David Watkinson

Professor David Watkinson

Professor of Conservation, Head of Archaeology and Conservation and Deputy Head of School

Email:
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4249

Team members

Professor Max Deeg

Professor Max Deeg

Professor in Buddhist Studies, Head of Religion

Email:
deegm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6899
Professor Clare Griffiths

Professor Clare Griffiths

Professor of Modern History, Director of Postgraduate Studies

Email:
griffithscvj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5498
Professor Jane Henderson

Professor Jane Henderson

Professor of Conservation, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
hendersonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5629
Dr Alex McAuley

Dr Alex McAuley

Lecturer in Hellenistic History, Director of International (Research Leave 2019/20)

Email:
mcauleya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6373
Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor in Bioarchaeology, Director of Research and Impact

Email:
mulvilleja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Professor Keir Waddington

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor of History, Head of History

Email:
waddingtonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6103
Dr Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology, Head of Ancient History

Email:
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6105
Heather Williams

Heather Williams

School Manager

Email:
williamshe6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0153
Dr David Wyatt

Dr David Wyatt

Reader in Early Medieval History, Community and Engagement, Director of Civic Mission

Email:
wyattd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0404