Skip to main content

Senior Management Team

Head of School

Professor James Hegarty

Professor James Hegarty

Professor of Sanskrit and Indian Religions, Head of School

Email
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0103

Team members

Dr Emily Cock

Dr Emily Cock

Lecturer in Early Modern History, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lead

Email
cocke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6104
Professor Max Deeg

Professor Max Deeg

Professor in Buddhist Studies, Lead in Safety, Health and Environment and Facilities

Email
deegm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6899
Dr Nicola Emmerson

Dr Nicola Emmerson

Senior Lecturer in Conservation, Director of Postgraduate Research, Lead in Digital Strategy (Study Leave 2021/2, Semester 2)

Email
emmersonnj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4581
Dr Kate Gilliver

Dr Kate Gilliver

Reader in Ancient History, Director of Learning and Teaching

Email
gilliverk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4258
Dr Ben Jervis

Dr Ben Jervis

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology, Head of Archaeology and Conservation

Email
jervisb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5611
Dr Jan Machielsen

Dr Jan Machielsen

Senior Lecturer in Early Modern History, Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
machielsenj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6698
Dr Michael Munnik

Dr Michael Munnik

Lecturer in Social Science Theories and Methods, Acting Director for the Centre for the Study of Islam in the UK (Islam-UK)

Email
munnikm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5646
Dr James Ryan

Dr James Ryan

Senior Lecturer in Modern European (Russian) History, Director of International

Email
ryanj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6511
Professor Keir Waddington

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor of History, Head of History

Email
waddingtonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6103
Dr Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology, Head of Ancient History and Religion

Email
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6105
Heather Williams

Heather Williams

School Manager

Email
williamshe6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0153