Skip to main content

Senior Management Team

Head of School

Professor James Hegarty

Professor James Hegarty

Professor of Sanskrit and Indian Religions, Head of School

Email
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0103

Deputy Head of School

Professor David Watkinson

Professor David Watkinson

Professor of Conservation, Head of Archaeology and Conservation and Deputy Head of School

Email
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4249

Team members

Dr Emily Cock

Dr Emily Cock

Lecturer, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Lead

Email
cocke@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6104
Dr Nicola Emmerson

Dr Nicola Emmerson

Senior Lecturer in Conservation, Lead in Safety, Health and Environment and Facilities, Lead in Digital Strategy

Email
emmersonnj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4581
Professor Sophie Gilliat-Ray

Professor Sophie Gilliat-Ray

Professor in Religious and Theological Studies, Director for the Centre for the Study of Islam in the UK (Islam-UK)

Email
gilliat-rays@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0121
Dr Kate Gilliver

Dr Kate Gilliver

Reader in Ancient History, Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
gilliverk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4258
Professor Clare Griffiths

Professor Clare Griffiths

Professor of Modern History, Director of Postgraduate Studies

Email
griffithscvj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5498
Dr Alex McAuley

Dr Alex McAuley

Senior Lecturer in Hellenistic History, Director of International

Email
mcauleya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6373
Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor in Bioarchaeology, Director of Research and Impact

Email
mulvilleja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Professor Keir Waddington

Professor Keir Waddington

Professor of History, Head of History

Email
waddingtonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6103
Dr Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology, Head of Ancient History and Religion

Email
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6105
Heather Williams

Heather Williams

School Manager

Email
williamshe6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0153