Skip to content

Archaeology and conservation

Dr Julia Best

Dr Julia Best

Lecturer in Bioarchaeology

Email:
bestj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Dr Oliver Davis

Dr Oliver Davis

CAER Heritage Project Co-director

Email:
davisop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0215
Ian Dennis

Ian Dennis

Archaeological Illustrator

Email:
dennisit@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0065
Dr Nicola Emmerson

Dr Nicola Emmerson

Lecturer in Conservation, Lead in Safety, Health and Environment

Email:
emmersonnj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4581
Dr Alice Forward

Dr Alice Forward

Research Associate

Email:
forwarda2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0414
Dr Peter Guest

Dr Peter Guest

Reader in Roman Archaeology

Email:
guestp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6538
Jane Henderson

Jane Henderson

Reader in Conservation

Email:
hendersonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5629
Professor John Hines

Professor John Hines

Professor of Archaeology

Email:
hines@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4736
Dr Ben Jervis

Dr Ben Jervis

Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
jervisb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5611
Dr Alan Lane

Dr Alan Lane

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Email:
lanea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5627
Dr Richard Madgwick

Dr Richard Madgwick

Lecturer in Archaeological Science

Email:
madgwickrd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4239
Dr Steve Mills

Dr Steve Mills

Senior Lecturer in IT Applications

Email:
millssf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5655
Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor in Bioarchaeology, Director of Research and Impact

Email:
mulvilleja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Professor Paul Nicholson

Professor Paul Nicholson

Professor in Archaeology

Email:
nicholsonpt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4582
Phil Parkes

Phil Parkes

Senior Conservator

Email:
parkes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5628
Professor Niall Sharples

Professor Niall Sharples

Professor in Archaeology

Email:
sharples@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4246
Professor David Watkinson

Professor David Watkinson

Professor of Conservation, Head of Archaeology and Conservation and Deputy Head of School

Email:
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4249
Professor James Whitley

Professor James Whitley

Professor in Mediterranean Archaeology

Email:
whitleya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6681
Dr Chris Wilkins

Dr Chris Wilkins

Research Associate

Email:
wilkinsjc@cardiff.ac.uk