Skip to main content

Archaeology and Conservation

Anna Davies-Barrett

Anna Davies-Barrett

Lecturer in Prehistoric Archaeology and Human Osteoarchaeology

Email
davies-barretta@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 2375
Dr Oliver Davis

Dr Oliver Davis

Senior Lecturer, CAER Heritage Project Co-director

Email
davisop@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0215
Ian Dennis

Ian Dennis

Archaeological Illustrator

Email
dennisit@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0065
Flint Dibble

Flint Dibble

Marie-Sklowdowska Curie Research Fellow

Email
dibblew@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Emmerson

Dr Nicola Emmerson

Senior Lecturer in Conservation, Lead in Safety, Health and Environment and Facilities, Lead in Digital Strategy

Email
emmersonnj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4581
Katherine French

Katherine French

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email
frenchk@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Jane Henderson

Professor Jane Henderson

Professor of Conservation

Email
hendersonlj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5629
Professor John Hines

Professor John Hines

Professor of Archaeology

Email
hines@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4736
Dr Emily Holt

Dr Emily Holt

Marie Sklodowska Curie Fellow

Email
holte@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ben Jervis

Dr Ben Jervis

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Email
jervisb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5611
Dr Alan Lane

Dr Alan Lane

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Email
lanea@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5627
Ashley Lingle

Ashley Lingle

Lecturer in Conservation

Email
lingleam@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Richard Madgwick

Dr Richard Madgwick

Senior Lecturer in Archaeological Science

Email
madgwickrd3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4239
Dr Steve Mills

Dr Steve Mills

Senior Lecturer in IT Applications

Email
millssf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5655
Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor Jacqui Mulville

Professor in Bioarchaeology, Director of Research and Impact

Email
mulvilleja@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Professor Paul Nicholson

Professor Paul Nicholson

Professor in Archaeology

Email
nicholsonpt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4582
Phil Parkes

Phil Parkes

Reader in Conservation

Email
parkes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5628
Dr Jerrod Seifert

Dr Jerrod Seifert

Analytical Laboratory Teaching Associate

Email
seifertjh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6597
Professor Niall Sharples

Professor Niall Sharples

Professor of Archaeology

Email
sharples@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4246
Johanna Thunberg

Johanna Thunberg

Teaching Associate

Email
thunbergjc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0402
Professor David Watkinson

Professor David Watkinson

Professor of Conservation, Head of Archaeology and Conservation and Deputy Head of School

Email
watkinson@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4249
Professor James Whitley

Professor James Whitley

Professor in Mediterranean Archaeology

Email
whitleya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6681