Skip to main content

Archaeology and Conservation

Picture of Julia Best

Dr Julia Best

Senior Lecturer in Archaeology

Telephone
+44 29225 12373
Email
BestJ3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Oliver Davis

Dr Oliver Davis

Senior Lecturer, CAER Heritage Project Co-director (Study Leave 2022/3 (Semester 1))

Telephone
+44 29225 10215
Email
DavisOP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karen Dempsey

Dr Karen Dempsey

Lecturer in Medieval Archaeology

Telephone
+44 29225 14035
Email
DempseyK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ian Dennis

Mr Ian Dennis

Lecturer in Archaeology (Study Leave 2022/3 (Semester 2))

Telephone
+44 29208 70065
Email
DennisIT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Flint Dibble

Dr Flint Dibble

Marie-Sklowdowska Curie Research Fellow

Email
DibbleW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicola Emmerson

Dr Nicola Emmerson

Reader in Conservation

Telephone
+44 29208 74581
Email
EmmersonNJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Hongjiao Ma

Dr Hongjiao Ma

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29225 11673
Email
MaH15@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Madgwick

Dr Richard Madgwick

Reader in Archaeological Science

Telephone
+44 29208 74239
Email
MadgwickRD3@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Leia Mion

Dr Leia Mion

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29225 11654
Email
MionL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jacqueline Mulville

Professor Jacqueline Mulville

Professor in Bioarchaeology, Head of Archaeology and Conservation

Telephone
+44 29208 74247
Email
MulvilleJA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Nicholson

Professor Paul Nicholson

Professor in Archaeology, Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Telephone
+44 29208 74582
Email
NicholsonPT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Eric Nordgren

Dr Eric Nordgren

Lecturer in Conservation

Telephone
+44 29208 79658
Email
NordgrenEA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Phil Parkes

Mr Phil Parkes

Reader in Conservation

Telephone
+44 29208 75628
Email
Parkes@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Andy Seaman

Dr Andy Seaman

Lecturer in Early Medieval Archaeology

Telephone
+44 29225 12375
Email
SeamanA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Whitley

Professor James Whitley

Professor in Mediterranean Archaeology, Deputy Head of Archaeology and Conservation

Telephone
+44 29208 76681
Email
WhitleyA@cardiff.ac.uk