Skip to main content

Ancient History and Religion

Dr Nic Baker-Brian

Dr Nic Baker-Brian

Reader in New Testament and Early Christian Studies

Email
baker-briannj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4000 ext 77404
Dr Julia Best

Dr Julia Best

Lecturer in Bioarchaeology

Email
bestj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4247
Professor Guy Bradley

Professor Guy Bradley

Professor of Roman and Early Italian History

Email
bradleygj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6283
Dr Simon Brodbeck

Dr Simon Brodbeck

Reader in Religious Studies

Email
brodbecksp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6486
Dr Louise Child

Dr Louise Child

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email
childl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4039
Professor Max Deeg

Professor Max Deeg

Professor in Buddhist Studies

Email
deegm1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6899
Dr Maria Fragoulaki

Dr Maria Fragoulaki

Lecturer in Ancient Greek History, FHEA

Email
fragoulakim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0558
Dr Kate Gilliver

Dr Kate Gilliver

Reader in Ancient History, Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
gilliverk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4258
Dr Fay Glinister

Dr Fay Glinister

Lecturer in Roman History

Email
glinisterf@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Laxshmi Greaves

Dr Laxshmi Greaves

Research Associate

Email
greavesl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4625
Professor James Hegarty

Professor James Hegarty

Professor of Sanskrit and Indian Religions, Head of School

Email
hegartyj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0103
Professor Stephen Lambert

Professor Stephen Lambert

Professor of Ancient Greek History and Epigraphy

Email
lamberts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5635
Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones

Professor Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones

Professor in Ancient History (Research Leave 2020/1)

Welsh speaking
Email
llewellyn-jonesl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5652
Professor Josef Lössl

Professor Josef Lössl

Professor of Historical Theology and Intellectual History

Email
losslj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5499
Dr Eve MacDonald

Dr Eve MacDonald

Lecturer in Ancient History

Email
macdonaldg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9682
Dr Saira Malik

Dr Saira Malik

Lecturer in Religious Studies

Email
maliks7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4240
Dr Alex McAuley

Dr Alex McAuley

Senior Lecturer in Hellenistic History, Director of International

Email
mcauleya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6373
Dr Louis Rawlings

Dr Louis Rawlings

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History (Research Leave 2020/1)

Email
rawlings@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5744
David Roberts

David Roberts

Lecturer in Roman Archaeology

Email
robertsd30@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 1828
Dr Laurence Totelin

Dr Laurence Totelin

Reader in Ancient History

Email
totelinlm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5631
Professor Shaun Tougher

Professor Shaun Tougher

Professor of Late Roman and Byzantine History

Email
toughersf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6228
Dr Ruth Westgate

Dr Ruth Westgate

Senior Lecturer in Ancient History and Archaeology, Head of Ancient History and Religion

Email
westgater@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6105
Dr Tim Young

Dr Tim Young

Teaching Associate

Email
youngtp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4259