Skip to main content

Academic staff

Robert Adams

Robert Adams

Senior Clinical Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email
adamsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Liam Addy

Liam Addy

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
addyld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29207 46359
Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Director of Research, Professor of Biological Sciences

Email
aeschlimanndp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4240
Andrea Alderman

Andrea Alderman

Clinical Lecturer

Email
aldermana1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Anderson

Dr John Anderson

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
andersonj23@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Philip Atkin

Dr Philip Atkin

Consultant/Hon Senior Lecturer in Oral Medicine

Email
atkinpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Aziz Ghanim Aziz

Dr Aziz Ghanim Aziz

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
azizag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20743803
Dr Konrad Beck

Dr Konrad Beck

Lecturer in Protein Biophysics, School of Dentistry

Email
beckk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42639
Shannu Bhatia

Shannu Bhatia

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
bhatiask@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 8277
Adrian Binney

Adrian Binney

Clinical Lecturer

Email
binneya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42514
Marcus Brown

Marcus Brown

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
brownm6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Professor Barbara Chadwick

Professor Barbara Chadwick

Joint Acting Head of School, Director of Education & Students, Professor of Paediatric Dentistry

Email
chadwickbl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 6569
Dr Carlen Chandler

Dr Carlen Chandler

Specialist in Orthodontics

Email
chandlerco@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Joint Acting Head of School, Professor and Hon. Consultant in Dental Public Health, Director Postgraduate Studies, and Clinical Director of University Dental Hospital

Email
chestnuttig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46680
Siew Chin

Siew Chin

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
chinjs@cardiff.ac.uk
Nicholas Claydon

Nicholas Claydon

Senior Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email
claydonn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Mechelle Collard

Mechelle Collard

Honorary Senior Lecturer & Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
collardmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 3494
Andrew Cronin

Andrew Cronin

Consultant in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email
croninaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 48726
Jane Davies

Jane Davies

Hygiene and Therapy Tutor, Dental Therapist & Hygienist, Principal Dental Therapy Lecturer

Email
daviesje3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 43704
Dr Sharon Dewitt Parr

Dr Sharon Dewitt Parr

Lecturer

Email
dewitt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0665
Nicholas Drage

Nicholas Drage

Consultant in Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology

Email
dragena@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44241
Professor Paul Dummer

Professor Paul Dummer

College Dean of Education & Students, Professor of Restorative Dentistry

Email
dummer@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44356
Peter Durning

Peter Durning

Consultant & Honorary Senior Lecturer in Orthodontics

Email
durning@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42605
Arindam Dutta

Arindam Dutta

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
duttaa7@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Ellis

Dr Matthew Ellis

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care

Dr Charlotte Emanuel

Dr Charlotte Emanuel

Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery

Email
emanuelc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 45029
Dr Damian Farnell

Dr Damian Farnell

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email
farnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29225 10618
Dr Elaine Ferguson

Dr Elaine Ferguson

Senior Lecturer in Polymer Therapeutics

Email
fergusonel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)2922 510663
Dr James Field

Dr James Field

Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry/ Director of Digital Education / National Teaching Fellow

Email
fieldj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Gerrish

Dr Deborah Gerrish

Clinical Lecturer in Sedation & Special Care Dentistry

Email
gerrishd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Russell Gidney

Russell Gidney

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
gidneyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Alan Gilmour

Professor Alan Gilmour

Professor Restorative Dentistry

Email
gilmour@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42617
Douglas Goodwin

Douglas Goodwin

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
goodwindm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Christine Mary Greenhalgh

Christine Mary Greenhalgh

Senior Dental Instructor

Email
greenhalgh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 43446/42593
Yasfim Haque

Yasfim Haque

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
haquey1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Katja Hill

Dr Katja Hill

Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email
hillke1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Atif Hussain

Atif Hussain

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
hussaina8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2658
Dr Ilona Johnson

Dr Ilona Johnson

Reader and Honorary Consultant in Dental Public Health

Email
johnsonig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 45490
Rhiannon Jones

Rhiannon Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email
jonesr152@cardiff.ac.uk
Sharon Jones

Sharon Jones

Clinical Therapist in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email
joness100@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42480
Dr Grace Kelly

Dr Grace Kelly

Clinical Senior Lecturer / Honorary Consultant in Special Care Dentistry

Email
kellyg6@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Vera Knauper

Dr Vera Knauper

Director of Postgraduate Research Studies/Programme Director Oral Biology

Email
knauperv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42595
Professor Michael A O Lewis

Professor Michael A O Lewis

Professor of Oral Medicine & Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
lewismao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2541
Dr Andra Liepa

Dr Andra Liepa

Clinical Lecturer

Email
liepaa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+ 44 (0)29 2074 5490
Dr Matthew Locke

Dr Matthew Locke

Senior Clinical Lecturer, Director of Hygiene & Therapy Programme

Email
lockem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 2922510641
Edward Longbottom

Edward Longbottom

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
longbottomes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42480
Dr Paola Marino

Dr Paola Marino

Clinical Fellow

Email
marinopj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 45029
Dr Robert McAndrew

Dr Robert McAndrew

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Theme lead for Dental Education, Scholarship and Innovation, Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant

Email
mcandrew@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42614
William McLaughlin

William McLaughlin

Consultant / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email
mclaughlin@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46358
Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Lecturer in Statistics

Email
medeirosmirrarj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6292
Lyndon Meehan

Lyndon Meehan

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
meehanl@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Merrett

Sarah Merrett

Consultant Orthodontist

Email
merrettsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4511
Paul Milward

Paul Milward

Senior Lecturer in Dental Technology and Biomaterial Sciences

Email
milward@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42518
Professor Simon C Moore

Professor Simon C Moore

Theme lead for Applied Clinical Research and Public Health, Professor of Public Health Research, Co-Director of Crime and Security Research Institute and Director of Alcohol & Violence Research Group

Email
mooresc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4246
Maria Morgan

Maria Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Dental Public Health

Email
morganmz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44612
Dr Ryan Moseley

Dr Ryan Moseley

Reader in Tissue Repair

Email
moseleyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2251 0649 (Ext. 10649).
Sarah Murray

Sarah Murray

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
murrays8@cardiff.ac.uk
Petros Mylonas

Petros Mylonas

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative & Primary Care Dentistry

Email
mylonasp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Madhan Natarajan

Dr Madhan Natarajan

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
natarajanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44391
Dr Wayne Nishio Ayre

Dr Wayne Nishio Ayre

Lecturer in Biomaterials

Email
ayrewn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 292 2510 660
Professor Sheila Oliver

Professor Sheila Oliver

Director of Assessment, Professor and Hon Consultant in Conscious Sedation and Special Care Dentistry

Email
oliversj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46358
Dr Gaynor Osborne

Dr Gaynor Osborne

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry

Email
osborneg@cardiff.ac.uk
Rhys Owens

Rhys Owens

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email
owensr7@cardiff.ac.uk
Medi Panahei

Medi Panahei

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
panaheim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Rachel Parkes

Rachel Parkes

Senior Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
parkesrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Kim Peacock

Kim Peacock

Clinical Lecturer in Conscious Sedation & Special Care Dentistry

Email
peacockk@cardiff.ac.uk
John Potts

John Potts

Clinical Reader in Oral Pathology, Senior Lecturer in Oral Pathology

Email
pottsajc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44239
Professor Jeremy Rees

Professor Jeremy Rees

Professor of Restorative Dentistry, M Clin Dent Programme Director

Email
reesjs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46557
Professor Stephen Richmond

Professor Stephen Richmond

Professor of Orthodontics

Email
richmonds@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2451
Dr Leili Sadaghiani

Dr Leili Sadaghiani

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
sadaghianil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42455
Joshua Scaife

Joshua Scaife

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email
scaifejb@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Professor, Crime and Security Research Institute

Email
shepherdjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4215
Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor of Oral Surgery & Consultant Oral Surgeon, Director of the National Violence Surveillance Network Violence Research Group, Chair Dental Research Ethics Committee

Email
sivarajasingam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2441
Professor Bing Song

Professor Bing Song

Director of International, Professor, Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email
songb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44182
Professor Phil Stephens

Professor Phil Stephens

College Dean of International & Engagement, Professor of Cell Biology

Email
stephensp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2529
Dr Pamela Stephenson

Dr Pamela Stephenson

Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email
stephensonpa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42448/45341
David Stone

David Stone

Senior Technical Instructor

Email
stonedc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42517/42593
Professor Dave W Thomas

Professor Dave W Thomas

Professor/Hon Consultant in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Programme Director Implant Dentistry, Director Wales Integrated Academic Training programme in Dentistry, School of Dentistry, URI Innovation Lead

Email
thomasdw2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 207 44873
Matthew BM Thomas

Matthew BM Thomas

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email
thomasmb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2293
Pamela Tomlinson

Pamela Tomlinson

Senior Clinical Teacher

Email
tomlinsonpm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 8317
Professor Morgana Vianna

Professor Morgana Vianna

Professor of Endodontology

Email
viannam@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Rachel Waddington

Professor Rachel Waddington

Associate Director Engagement & Enterprise, Professor of Oral Biochemistry

Email
waddingtonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 10647
Professor Mark Waters

Professor Mark Waters

Professor in Biomaterials

Email
watersmg@cardiff.ac.uk
Adrian Watts

Adrian Watts

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry, Hon. Senior Clinical Lecturer

Email
wattsav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44356
Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Senior Lecturer in Immunology, School of Dentistry

Email
weix1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44529
John Wells

John Wells

Honorary Clinical Teacher

Email
wellsjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor David Williams

Professor David Williams

Theme Lead for Oral and Biomedical Sciences, Professor of Oral Microbiology, School of Dentistry

Email
williamsdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42548
Edward Williams

Edward Williams

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
williamseo1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4665
David Keith Wills

David Keith Wills

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
willsdk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Dr Melanie Wilson

Dr Melanie Wilson

Lead, Health & Safety, Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email
wilsonmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42548
Paul Wilson

Paul Wilson

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
wilsonp8@cardiff.ac.uk
Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics

Email
wilsonce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46810
Dr Stephen Woolley

Dr Stephen Woolley

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
woolleysm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46801