Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Robert Adams

Mr Robert Adams

Senior Clinical Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email
AdamsR6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daniel Aeschlimann

Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Professor of Biological Sciences

Telephone
+44 29225 10651
Email
AeschlimannDP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Waraf Al-Yaseen

Dr Waraf Al-Yaseen

Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
Al-YaseenW1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Andrea Alderman

Mrs Andrea Alderman

Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email
AldermanA1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for John Anderson

Mr John Anderson

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
AndersonJ23@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Aziz Aziz

Mr Aziz Aziz

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
AzizAG@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Emily Banks

Miss Emily Banks

Lecturer in Dental Therapy and Hygiene

Email
BanksE1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emma Barnes

Emma Barnes

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29206 87504
Email
BarnesEJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shannu Bhatia

Mrs Shannu Bhatia

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29225 10617
Email
BhatiaSK@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Marcus Brown

Mr Marcus Brown

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Email
BrownM6@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Carlen Chandler

Mr Carlen Chandler

Specialist in Orthodontics

Telephone
+44 29225 12080
Email
ChandlerCO@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ivor Chestnutt

Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Professor and Hon. Consultant in Dental Public Health

Telephone
+44 29225 10607
Email
ChestnuttIG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicholas Claydon

Professor Nicholas Claydon

Professor of Restorative Dentistry/Honorary Consultant Periodontics

Email
ClaydonN1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Arindam Dutta

Arindam Dutta

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes, Programme Lead for MClinDent Endodontology, Senior Clinical Lecturer, Hon. Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
DuttaA7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Charlotte Emanuel

Mrs Charlotte Emanuel

Director of Assessment, Senior Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery

Telephone
+44 29225 12386
Email
EmanuelC@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Louise Evans

Miss Louise Evans

Lecturer in Dental Therapy and Hygiene

Email
EvansL37@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Damian Farnell

Dr Damian Farnell

Academic and research staff

Picture of Elaine Ferguson

Dr Elaine Ferguson

Reader in Polymer Therapeutics and Director of Research

Telephone
+44 29225 10663
Email
FergusonEL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of James Field

Professor James Field

Professor of Restorative Dentistry and Dental Education / Honorary Consultant in Prosthodontics / National Teaching Fellow / Director of Learning and Teaching

Email
FieldJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jennifer Galloway

Miss Jennifer Galloway

Senior Clinical Lecturer/Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics

Email
GallowayJL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Deborah Gerrish

Ms Deborah Gerrish

Clinical Lecturer in Sedation & Special Care Dentistry

Email
GerrishD1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Russell Gidney

Dr Russell Gidney

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
GidneyR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Glesni Guest-Rowlands

Glesni Guest-Rowlands

Clinical Lecturer in Special Care Dentistry

Email
Guest-RowlandsG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Yasfim Haque

Ms Yasfim Haque

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Email
HaqueY1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Dominic Hassall

Professor Dominic Hassall

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Implantology

Email
HassallD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Katja Hill

Dr Katja Hill

Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Telephone
+44 29225 10661
Email
HillKE1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Atif Hussain

Mr Atif Hussain

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Email
HussainA8@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for James Hyde

Mr James Hyde

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Detnistry

Email
HydeJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sharon Jones

Miss Sharon Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Telephone
+44 29207 42480
Email
JonesS100@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Vera Knauper

Dr Vera Knauper

Senior Lecturer, Microbial Diseases

Telephone
+44 29225 10645
Email
KnauperV@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ruby Long

Miss Ruby Long

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
LongR4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Edward Longbottom

Mr Edward Longbottom

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29207 42480
Email
LongbottomES@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Heather Lundbeck

Dr Heather Lundbeck

Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
LundbeckH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Renata Medeiros Mirra

Dr Renata Medeiros Mirra

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Telephone
+44 29208 76292
Email
MedeirosMirraRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Simon Moore

Professor Simon Moore

Professor of Public Health Research
Co-Director of the Security, Crime and Intelligence Innovation Institute
Director of Violence Research Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10609
Email
MooreSC2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ryan Moseley

Professor Ryan Moseley

Professor in Tissue Repair

Telephone
+44 29225 10649
Email
MoseleyR@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Petros Mylonas

Mr Petros Mylonas

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative & Primary Care Dentistry

Email
MylonasP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Wayne Nishio Ayre

Dr Wayne Nishio Ayre

Senior Lecturer in Biomaterials

Telephone
+44 29225 10660
Email
AyreWN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rachel O'Brien-Waddington

Professor Rachel O'Brien-Waddington

Director of Staff Wellbeing and Development, Professor of Oral Biochemistry

Telephone
+44 29225 10647
Email
WaddingtonRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Ryan Olley

Dr Ryan Olley

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
OlleyR1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rhys Owens

Mr Rhys Owens

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email
OwensR7@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Medi Panahei

Dr Medi Panahei

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Email
PanaheiM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Manon Pritchard

Dr Manon Pritchard

Lecturer in Clinical Dental Research

Telephone
+44 29225 10659
Email
PritchardMF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anwen Cope

Dr Anwen Cope

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Dental Public Health

Telephone
+44 29225 10614
Email
CopeA1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Charlotte Richards

Dr Charlotte Richards

Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery

Email
RichardsC34@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kathryn Rowles

Miss Kathryn Rowles

Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
RowlesK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Leili Sadaghiani

Professor Leili Sadaghiani

Professor and Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry, BDS Programme Lead

Telephone
+44 29207 42455
Email
SadaghianiL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Joshua Scaife

Dr Joshua Scaife

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email
ScaifeJB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Clinical Director, University Dental Hospital, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board. Director, National Violence Surveillance Network, Violence Research Group. Chair, All-Wales Oral Surgery Strategic Advisory Forum.

Telephone
+44 29225 10608
Email
SIVARAJASINGAM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Bing Song

Dr Bing Song

Professor, Royal Society University Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29225 10667
Email
SongB3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Phil Stephens

Professor Phil Stephens

Deputy Head of School, Director of International Matters, Professor of Cell Biology

Telephone
+44 29207 42529
Email
StephensP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Thomas

Professor David Thomas

Professor/Hon Consultant in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Programme Director Implant Dentistry, Director Wales Integrated Academic Training programme in Dentistry, School of Dentistry, URI Innovation Lead,

Telephone
+44 29225 10664
Email
ThomasDW2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Xiao-Qing Wei

Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Senior Lecturer in Immunology, School of Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29225 10648
Email
WeiX1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Williams

Professor David Williams

Theme Lead for Oral and Biomedical Sciences, Professor of Oral Microbiology, School of Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29225 10654
Email
WilliamsDD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Edward Williams

Mr Edward Williams

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Telephone
+44 29206 88569
Email
WilliamsEO1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Wilson

Paul Wilson

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
WilsonP8@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Melanie Wilson

Dr Melanie Wilson

Lead, Health & Safety, Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Telephone
+44 29225 10655
Email
WilsonMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Mrs Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics

Telephone
+44 29207 46810
Email
WilsonCE@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Emma Woods

Dr Emma Woods

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29225 10662
Email
WoodsE1@cardiff.ac.uk