Skip to content

Academic staff

No profile image

Robert Adams

Clinical Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email:
adamsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Liam Addy

Liam Addy

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
addyld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29207 46359
No profile image

Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Director of Research, Professor of Biological Sciences

Email:
aeschlimanndp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4240
No profile image

Andrea Alderman

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
aldermana1@cardiff.ac.uk
Phil Atkins

Dr Philip Atkin

Consultant/Hon Senior Lecturer in Oral Medicine

Email:
atkinpa@cardiff.ac.uk
A. Aziz Profile Picture

Dr Aziz Ghanim Aziz

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
azizag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20743803
No profile image

Andrew Bartley

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
bartleya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Carolann Beck

Carolann Beck

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
beckc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 207 43649
Konrad Beck

Dr Konrad Beck

Lecturer in Protein Biophysics, School of Dentistry

Email:
beckk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42639
No profile image

Dr Gurchan Bhamra

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
bhamrags@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44509

Shannu Bhatia

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
bhatiask@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 8277
No profile image

Adrian Binney

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
binneya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42514
No profile image

Marcus Brown

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
brownm6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
Barbara Chadwick

Professor Barbara Chadwick

Director of Education & Students, Deputy Head of School, Professor of Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
chadwickbl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6569
Ivor

Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Professor and Hon. Consultant in Dental Public Health, Director Postgraduate Studies, Interim Director Dental Clinical Board

Email:
chestnuttig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46680
No profile image

Siew Chin

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
chinjs@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Nicholas Claydon

Clinical Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email:
claydonn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Mechelle Collard

Mechelle Collard

Honorary Senior Lecturer & Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
collardmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 3494
Andrew Cronin

Andrew Cronin

Consultant in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email:
croninaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 48726
No profile image

Jane Davies

Hygiene and Therapy Tutor, Dental Therapist & Hygienist, Principal Dental Therapy Lecturer

Email:
daviesje3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 43704
Dr Sharon Dewitt Parr

Dr Sharon Dewitt Parr

Lecturer

Email:
dewitt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0665
Nicholas Drage

Nicholas Drage

Consultant in Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology

Email:
dragena@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44241
Peter Durning

Peter Durning

Consultant & Honorary Senior Lecturer in Orthodontics

Email:
durning@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42605
Arindam Dutta Photo

Arindam Dutta

Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
duttaa7@cardiff.ac.uk
Charlotte Emanuel

Dr Charlotte Emanuel

Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery

Email:
emanuelc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45029
Damian Farnell

Dr Damian Farnell

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email:
farnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29225 10618
Elaine Ferguson

Dr Elaine Ferguson

Senior Lecturer in Polymer Therapeutics

Email:
fergusonel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2922 510663
No profile image

Russell Gidney

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
gidneyr@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Professor Alan Gilmour

Professor Restorative Dentistry

Email:
gilmour@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42617
No profile image

Douglas Goodwin

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
goodwindm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
Mary Greenhalgh

Christine Mary Greenhalgh

Senior Dental Instructor

Email:
greenhalgh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 43446/42593
yh

Yasfim Haque

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
haquey1@cardiff.ac.uk
Katja Hill

Dr Katja Hill

Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email:
hillke1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Atif Hussain

Atif Hussain

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
hussaina8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2658
Ilona Johnson

Dr Ilona Johnson

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Dental Public Health

Email:
johnsonig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45490

Rhiannon Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email:
jonesr152@cardiff.ac.uk
R Jones

Richard Jones

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
jonesjr10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2658
Sharon Jones

Sharon Jones

Clinical Therapist in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email:
joness100@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42480
No profile image

Dr Vera Knauper

Director of Postgraduate Research Studies/Programme Director Oral Biology

Email:
knauperv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42595
No profile image

Bindhu Koshy

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
koshyb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45029
Mike Lewis

Professor Michael A O Lewis

Professor of Oral Medicine

Email:
lewismao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2541
No profile image

Dr Andra Liepa

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
liepaa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+ 44 (0)29 2074 5490
No profile image

Dr Matthew Locke

Senior Clinical Lecturer, Director of Hygiene & Therapy Programme

Email:
lockem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 2922510641

Edward Longbottom

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
longbottomes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42480
Paola Marino

Dr Paola Marino

Clinical Fellow

Email:
marinopj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45029
Robert McAndrew

Dr Robert McAndrew

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Theme lead for Dental Education, Scholarship and Innovation, Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant

Email:
mcandrew@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42614
Will McLaughlin

William McLaughlin

Consultant / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
mclaughlin@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46358

Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Lecturer in Statistics

Email:
medeirosmirrarj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6292
No profile image

Lyndon Meehan

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
meehanl@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Merrett

Sarah Merrett

Consultant Orthodontist

Email:
merrettsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4511
Paul Milward

Paul Milward

Senior Lecturer in Dental Technology and Biomaterial Sciences

Email:
milward@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42518
Simon Moore

Professor Simon C Moore

Theme lead for Applied Clinical Research and Public Health, Professor of Public Health Research, Co-Director of Crime and Security Research Institute and Director of Alcohol & Violence Research Group

Email:
mooresc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4246
Maria Morgan

Maria Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Dental Public Health

Email:
morganmz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44612

Dr Ryan Moseley

Reader in Tissue Repair

Email:
moseleyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2251 0649 (Ext. 10649).
No profile image

Sarah Murray

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
murrays8@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Dr Madhan Natarajan

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
natarajanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44391
No profile image

Dr Mohammad Hosein Nekoofar

Senior Clinical Lecturer

Email:
nekoofarmh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 292074 2488
Wayne Nisho Ayre

Wayne Nishio Ayre

Lecturer in Biomaterials

Email:
ayrewn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 292 2510 660
Sheila Oliver

Professor Sheila Oliver

Director of Assessment, Professor and Hon Consultant in Conscious Sedation and Special Care Dentistry

Email:
oliversj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46358
No profile image

Dr Gaynor Osborne

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
osborneg@cardiff.ac.uk

Mehdi Panahei

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
panaheim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
No profile image

Rachel Parkes

Senior Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
parkesrc@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

John Potts

Clinical Reader in Oral Pathology, Senior Lecturer in Oral Pathology

Email:
pottsajc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44239

Professor Jeremy Rees

Professor of Restorative Dentistry, M Clin Dent Programme Director

Email:
reesjs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46557
SR

Professor Stephen Richmond

Professor of Orthodontics

Email:
richmonds@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2451
E.Robinson

Elin Robinson

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative and Special Care Dentistry

Email:
robinsonee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6601
Leili Sadaghiani

Dr Leili Sadaghiani

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
sadaghianil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42455
Joshua Scaife Profile Image

Joshua Scaife

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
scaifejb@cardiff.ac.uk
Jon Shepherd.jpg

Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Emeritus Professor, Crime and Security Research Institute

Email:
shepherdjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4215
Vaseekaran Sivarajasingham

Dr Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Reader

Email:
sivarajasingam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2441
Alastair Sloan.jpg

Professor Alastair J Sloan

Head of School, School of Dentistry

Email:
sloanaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6779
No profile image

Professor Bing Song

Director of International, Professor, Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
songb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44182
Phil Stephens

Professor Phil Stephens

College Dean of International & Engagement, Professor of Cell Biology

Email:
stephensp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2529
No profile image

Dr Pamela Stephenson

Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
stephensonpa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42448/45341
David Stone

David Stone

Senior Technical Instructor

Email:
stonedc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42517/42593
David Thomas

Professor Dave W Thomas

Professor/Hon Consultant in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Programme Director Implant Dentistry, Director Wales Integrated Academic Training programme in Dentistry, School of Dentistry, URI Innovation Lead

Email:
thomasdw2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 207 44873
No profile image

Lisa Thomas

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
thomasls3@cardiff.ac.uk
M Thomas

Matthew BM Thomas

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
thomasmb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2293
No profile image

Pamela Tomlinson

Senior Clinical Teacher

Email:
tomlinsonpm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 8317
viana

Professor Morgana Vianna

Professor of Endodontology

Email:
viannam@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel Waddington

Professor Rachel Waddington

Associate Director Engagement & Enterprise, Professor of Oral Biochemistry

Email:
waddingtonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10647
No profile image

Professor Mark Waters

Professor in Biomaterials

Email:
watersmg@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Adrian Watts

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry, Hon. Senior Clinical Lecturer

Email:
wattsav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44356
x.wei

Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Senior Lecturer in Immunology, School of Dentistry

Email:
weix1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44529
Dave Williams

Professor David Williams

Theme Lead for Oral and Biomedical Sciences, Professor of Oral Microbiology, School of Dentistry

Email:
williamsdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42548
No profile image

Edward Williams

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
williamseo1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4665
Kieth Wills

David Keith Wills

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
willsdk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
No profile image

Dr Melanie Wilson

Lead, Health & Safety, Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email:
wilsonmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42548
Paul Wilson profile pic

Paul Wilson

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
wilsonp8@cardiff.ac.uk
Caryl Wilson

Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics

Email:
wilsonce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46810
Steven Woolley

Dr Stephen Woolley

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
woolleysm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46801
Angelo Profile

Angelo Zavattini

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
zavattinia@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44665