Academic staff

Liam Addy

Liam Addy

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
addyld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29207 46359

Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Director of Research, Professor of Biological Sciences

Email:
aeschlimanndp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4240

Andrea Alderman

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
aldermana1@cardiff.ac.uk
Michael Allen

Michael Allen

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
allenmk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
Phil Atkins

Dr Philip Atkin

Consultant/Hon Senior Lecturer in Oral Medicine

Email:
atkinpa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42463
A. Aziz profile picture

Dr Aziz Ghanim Aziz

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
azizag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20743803

Andrew Bartley

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
bartleya1@cardiff.ac.uk
Carolann Beck

Carolann Beck

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
beckc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 207 43649
Konrad Beck

Dr Konrad Beck

Lecturer in Protein Biophysics, School of Dentistry

Email:
beckk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42639

Dr Gurchan Bhamra

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
bhamrags@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44509

Shannu Bhatia

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
bhatiask@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 8277

Adrian Binney

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
binneya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42514

Marcus Brown

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
brownm6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
Barbara Chadwick

Professor Barbara Chadwick

Director of Education & Students, Deputy Head of School, Professor of Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
chadwickbl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6569

Hui Chen

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
chenh19@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Professor and Hon. Consultant in Dental Public Health, Director Postgraduate Studies

Email:
chestnuttig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46680

Siew Chin

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
chinjs@cardiff.ac.uk
Mechelle Collard

Ms Mechelle Collard

Honorary Senior Lecturer/NHS Consultant

Email:
collardmm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 3494
Andrew Cronin

Mr Andrew Cronin

Consultant in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email:
croninaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 48726

Jane Davies

Hygiene and Therapy Tutor, Dental Therapist & Hygienist, Principal Dental Therapy Lecturer

Email:
daviesje3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 43704

Dr Lindsay Davies

Lecturer in Stem Cell Immunology

Email:
davieslc1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44252

Dr Sharon Dewitt

Lecturer

Email:
dewitt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44509
Nicholas Drage

Mr Nicholas Drage

Consultant in Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology

Email:
dragena@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44241
Professor Paul Dummer

Professor Paul Dummer

College Dean of Education & Students, Professor of Restorative Dentistry

Email:
dummer@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44356
Peter Durning

Peter Durning

Consultant & Honorary Senior Lecturer in Orthodontics

Email:
durning@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42605
Charlotte Emanuel

Dr Charlotte Emanuel

Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery

Email:
emanuelc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45029

Mr Rhodri Evans

Part-time Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
evansrl10@cardiff.ac.uk
Damian Farnell

Dr Damian Farnell

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email:
farnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29225 10618
Elaine Ferguson

Dr Elaine Ferguson

Senior Lecturer in Polymer Therapeutics

Email:
fergusonel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 207 45454

Russell Gidney

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
gidneyr@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Alan Gilmour

Director Undergraduate Studies, Reader & Hon. Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
gilmour@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42617

Douglas Goodwin

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
goodwindm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658
Mary Greenhalgh

Christine Mary Greenhalgh

Senior Dental Instructor

Email:
greenhalgh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 43446/42593
yh

Yasfim Haque

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
haquey1@cardiff.ac.uk
Katja Hill

Dr Katja Hill

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Email:
hillke1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Atif Hussain

Atif Hussain

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
hussaina8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2658
Ilona Johnson

Dr Ilona Johnson

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Dental Public Health

Email:
johnsonig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45490

Quentin Jones

Clinical Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email:
jonessq@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2920 74 2658

Rhiannon Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email:
jonesr152@cardiff.ac.uk
R Jones

Richard Jones

Senior Clinical Teacher

Email:
jonesjr10@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2658
Sharon Jones

Sharon Jones

Clinical Therapist in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email:
joness100@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42480

Dr Vera Knauper

Senior Lecturer/Director of Postgraduate Research Studies

Email:
knauperv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42595

Bindhu Koshy

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
koshyb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45029
Mike Lewis

Professor Michael A O Lewis

Director of the Dental Clinical Board, Cardiff and Vale UHB, Professor of Oral Medicine

Email:
lewismao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2541

Dr Andra Liepa

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
liepaa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+ 44 (0)29 2074 5490

Dr Matthew Locke

Senior Clinical Lecturer/Director of Hygiene & Therapy Programme

Email:
lockem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 2922510641

Edward Longbottom

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
longbottomes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42480
Paola Marino

Dr Paola Marino

Clinical Fellow

Email:
marinopj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 45029
Robert McAndrew

Dr Robert McAndrew

Theme lead for Dental Education, Scholarship and Innovation, Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant

Email:
mcandrew@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42614
Will McLaughlin

William McLaughlin

Consultant / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
mclaughlin@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46358

Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Part-time Lecturer in Statistics

Email:
medeirosmirrarj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6292

Lyndon Meehan

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
meehanl@cardiff.ac.uk
Sarah Merrett

Sarah Merrett

Consultant Orthodontist

Email:
merrettsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4511
Paul Milward

Mr Paul Milward

Senior Lecturer in Dental Technology and Biomaterial Sciences

Email:
milward@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42518
Simon Moore

Professor Simon C Moore

Professor of Public Health Research, Director of Alcohol & Violence Research Group

Email:
mooresc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4246
Maria Morgan

Maria Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Dental Public Health

Email:
morganmz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44612

Dr Ryan Moseley

Reader in Tissue Repair

Email:
moseleyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2074 4089

Dr Madhan Natarajan

Clinical Lecturer Restorative Dentistry

Email:
natarajanm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44391

Wayne Nishio Ayre

Lecturer in Biomaterials

Email:
ayrewn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44(0) 292 2510 660
Sheila Oliver

Professor Sheila Oliver

Director of Assessment, Professor and Hon Consultant in Conscious Sedation and Special Care Dentistry

Email:
oliversj1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46358

Dr Gaynor Osborne

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
osborneg@cardiff.ac.uk

Mehdi Panahei

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
panaheim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658

Rachel Parkes

Senior Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry

Email:
parkesrc@cardiff.ac.uk

Mr John Potts

Clinical Reader in Oral Pathology/Senior Lecturer in Oral Pathology

Email:
pottsajc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44239

Professor Jeremy Rees

Professor of Restorative Dentistry/M Clin Dent Programme Director

Email:
reesjs1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46557
SR

Professor Stephen Richmond

Theme lead for Applied Clinical Research and Public Health, Professor of Orthodontics

Email:
richmonds@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2451
E.Robinson

Elin Robinson

Senior Clinical Teacher in Restorative and Special Care Dentistry

Email:
robinsonee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6601
Leili Sadaghiani

Dr Leili Sadaghiani

Clinical Senior Lecturer/ Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
sadaghianil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42455
Jon Shepherd.jpg

Professor Jonathan Shepherd

Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Email:
shepherdjp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 4215
Vaseekaran Sivarajasingham

Dr Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Reader

Email:
sivarajasingam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2441
Alastair Sloan.jpg

Professor Alastair J Sloan

Head of School

Email:
sloanaj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 6779

Dr Safa Somi

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
somis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2658

Professor Bing Song

Director of International, Professor, Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email:
songb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44182
Phil Stephens

Professor Phil Stephens

College Dean of International & Engagement, Professor of Cell Biology

Email:
stephensp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2529

Dr Pamela Stephenson

Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
stephensonpa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42448/45341
David Stone

David Stone

Senior Technical Instructor

Email:
stonedc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42517/42593
David Thomas

Professor Dave W Thomas

Professor/Hon Consultant in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Programme Director Implant Dentistry, Director Wales Integrated Academic Training programme in Dentistry, School of Dentistry, URI Innovation Lead

Email:
thomasdw2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 207 44873

Lisa Thomas

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
thomasls3@cardiff.ac.uk
M Thomas

Matthew BM Thomas

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry / Honorary Senior Lecturer

Email:
thomasmb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 2293

Pamela Tomlinson

Senior Clinical Teacher

Email:
tomlinsonpm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2074 8317

August Van Reissen

Clinical Lecturer

Email:
vanreissenaw@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 207 42658
viana

Dr Morgana Vianna

Senior Clinical Lecturer

Email:
vianam@cardiff.ac.uk
Rachel Waddington

Professor Rachel Waddington

Associate Director Engagement & Enterprise, Professor of Oral Biochemistry

Email:
waddingtonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29207 42609/48768

Professor Mark Waters

Professor in Biomaterials

Email:
watersmg@cardiff.ac.uk

Adrian Watts

Consultant in Restorative Dentistry/ Hon.Senior Clinical Lecturer

Email:
wattsav@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44356
x.wei

Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Senior Lecturer in Immunology, School of Dentistry

Email:
weix1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 44529
Dave Williams

Professor David Williams

Theme Lead for Oral and Biomedical Sciences, Professor of Oral Microbiology, School of Dentistry

Email:
williamsdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42548
Kieth Wills

David Keith Wills

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email:
willsdk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42658

Dr Melanie Wilson

Lead, Health & Safety, Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email:
wilsonmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 42548
Paul Wilson profile pic

Paul Wilson

Clinical Teacher

Email:
wilsonp8@cardiff.ac.uk
Caryl Wilson

Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics

Email:
wilsonce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46810
Steven Woolley

Dr Stephen Woolley

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email:
woolleysm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 29207 46801