Skip to main content

Academic staff

Robert Adams

Robert Adams

Senior Clinical Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email
adamsr6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Professor Daniel Aeschlimann

Director of Research, Professor of Biological Sciences

Email
aeschlimanndp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4240
Waraf Al-Yaseen

Waraf Al-Yaseen

Lecturer in Dental Therapy and Hygiene

Email
al-yaseenwa1@cardiff.ac.uk
Andrea Alderman

Andrea Alderman

Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email
aldermana1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr John Anderson

Dr John Anderson

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
andersonj23@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Aziz Ghanim Aziz

Dr Aziz Ghanim Aziz

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
azizag@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20743803
Emily Banks

Emily Banks

Lecturer in Dental Therapy and Hygiene

Email
bankse1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Konrad Beck

Dr Konrad Beck

Lecturer in Protein Biophysics, School of Dentistry

Email
beckk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42639
Shannu Bhatia

Shannu Bhatia

Director of Staff and Student Matters, Senior Clinical Lecturer & Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
bhatiask@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 8277
Adrian Binney

Adrian Binney

Clinical Lecturer

Email
binneya@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42514
Marcus Brown

Marcus Brown

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
brownm6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Dr Carlen Chandler

Dr Carlen Chandler

Specialist in Orthodontics

Email
chandlerco@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Professor Ivor Chestnutt

Professor and Hon. Consultant in Dental Public Health, Director Postgraduate Studies, and Clinical Director of University Dental Hospital

Email
chestnuttig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46680
Nicholas Claydon

Nicholas Claydon

Senior Lecturer, Oral Biomedical Sciences

Email
claydonn1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Jane Davies

Jane Davies

Lead for Dental Therapy and Hygiene Programmes

Email
daviesje3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 43704
Dr Sharon Dewitt

Dr Sharon Dewitt

Lecturer

Email
dewitt@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0665
Arindam Dutta

Arindam Dutta

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
duttaa7@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Ellis

Dr Matthew Ellis

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Dr Charlotte Emanuel

Dr Charlotte Emanuel

Director of Assessment, Senior Clinical Lecturer in Oral Surgery

Email
emanuelc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 45029
Louise Evans

Louise Evans

Lecturer in Dental Therapy and Hygiene

Email
evansl37@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Damian Farnell

Dr Damian Farnell

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics

Email
farnelld@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29225 10618
Dr Elaine Ferguson

Dr Elaine Ferguson

Reader in Polymer Therapeutics’

Email
fergusonel@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)2922 510663
Dr James Field

Dr James Field

Director of Learning and Teaching / Senior Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry and Honorary Consultant in Prosthodontics/ National Teaching Fellow

Email
fieldj2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Deborah Gerrish

Dr Deborah Gerrish

Clinical Lecturer in Sedation & Special Care Dentistry

Email
gerrishd1@cardiff.ac.uk
Russell Gidney

Russell Gidney

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
gidneyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Douglas Goodwin

Douglas Goodwin

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
goodwindm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Christine Mary Greenhalgh

Christine Mary Greenhalgh

Senior Dental Instructor

Email
greenhalgh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 43446/42593
Yasfim Haque

Yasfim Haque

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
haquey1@cardiff.ac.uk
Dominic Hassall

Dominic Hassall

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Implantology

Email
hassalld@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Katja Hill

Dr Katja Hill

Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email
hillke1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4252
Atif Hussain

Atif Hussain

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
hussaina8@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2658
Dr Ilona Johnson

Dr Ilona Johnson

Reader and Honorary Consultant in Dental Public Health

Email
johnsonig@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 45490
Rhiannon Jones

Rhiannon Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email
jonesr152@cardiff.ac.uk
Sharon Jones

Sharon Jones

Clinical Lecturer in Dental Therapy & Hygiene

Email
joness100@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42480
Dr Grace Kelly

Dr Grace Kelly

Clinical Senior Lecturer / Honorary Consultant in Special Care Dentistry

Email
kellyg6@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Vera Knauper

Dr Vera Knauper

Director of Postgraduate Research Studies/Programme Director Oral Biology

Email
knauperv@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42595
Professor Michael A O Lewis

Professor Michael A O Lewis

Professor of Oral Medicine & Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email
lewismao@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2541
Dr Matthew Locke

Dr Matthew Locke

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
lockem1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 2922510641
Edward Longbottom

Edward Longbottom

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
longbottomes@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42480
Dr Paola Marino

Dr Paola Marino

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative & Primary Dental Care

Email
marinopj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 45029
Dr Robert McAndrew

Dr Robert McAndrew

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Theme lead for Dental Education, Scholarship and Innovation, Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant

Email
mcandrew@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29 2184 7090
Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Dr Renata Medeiros-Mirra

Lecturer in Statistics

Email
medeirosmirrarj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6292
Lyndon Meehan

Lyndon Meehan

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
meehanl@cardiff.ac.uk
Paul Milward

Paul Milward

Senior Lecturer in Dental Technology and Biomaterial Sciences

Email
milward@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42518
Professor Simon C Moore

Professor Simon C Moore

Theme lead for Applied Clinical Research and Public Health, Professor of Public Health Research, Co-Director of Crime and Security Research Institute and Director of Alcohol & Violence Research Group

Email
mooresc2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4246
Maria Morgan

Maria Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Dental Public Health

Email
morganmz@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44612
Dr Ryan Moseley

Dr Ryan Moseley

Reader in Tissue Repair

Email
moseleyr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0) 29 2251 0649 (Ext. 10649).
Sarah Murray

Sarah Murray

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
murrays8@cardiff.ac.uk
Petros Mylonas

Petros Mylonas

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative & Primary Care Dentistry

Email
mylonasp@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Wayne Nishio Ayre

Dr Wayne Nishio Ayre

Lecturer in Biomaterials

Email
ayrewn@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 292 2510 660
Dr Ryan Olley

Dr Ryan Olley

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Email
olleyr1@cardiff.ac.uk
Rhys Owens

Rhys Owens

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email
owensr7@cardiff.ac.uk
Medi Panahei

Medi Panahei

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
panaheim@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Rachel Parkes

Rachel Parkes

Senior Clinical Teacher in Paediatric Dentistry

Email
parkesrc@cardiff.ac.uk
Kim Peacock

Kim Peacock

Clinical Lecturer in Conscious Sedation & Special Care Dentistry

Email
peacockk@cardiff.ac.uk
John Potts

John Potts

Clinical Reader in Oral Pathology, Senior Lecturer in Oral Pathology

Email
pottsajc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44239
Dr Leili Sadaghiani

Dr Leili Sadaghiani

Clinical Senior Lecturer, Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

Email
sadaghianil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42455
Joshua Scaife

Joshua Scaife

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative and Primary Care Dentistry

Email
scaifejb@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor Vaseekaran Sivarajasingam

Professor of Oral Surgery & Consultant Oral Surgeon, Director of the National Violence Surveillance Network Violence Research Group, Chair Dental Research Ethics Committee

Email
sivarajasingam@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2441
Professor Bing Song

Professor Bing Song

Director of International, Professor, Royal Society University Research Fellow

Email
songb3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44182
Professor Phil Stephens

Professor Phil Stephens

College Dean of International & Engagement, Professor of Cell Biology

Email
stephensp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 2529
David Stone

David Stone

Senior Technical Instructor

Email
stonedc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42517/42593
Professor Dave W Thomas

Professor Dave W Thomas

Professor/Hon Consultant in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Programme Director Implant Dentistry, Director Wales Integrated Academic Training programme in Dentistry, School of Dentistry, URI Innovation Lead

Email
thomasdw2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 207 44873
Pamela Tomlinson

Pamela Tomlinson

Senior Clinical Teacher

Email
tomlinsonpm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 8317
Professor Morgana Vianna

Professor Morgana Vianna

Professor of Endodontology

Email
viannam@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Rachel Waddington

Professor Rachel Waddington

Associate Director Engagement & Enterprise, Professor of Oral Biochemistry

Email
waddingtonrj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 10647
Professor Mark Waters

Professor Mark Waters

Professor in Biomaterials

Email
watersmg@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Dr Xiao-Qing Wei

Senior Lecturer in Immunology, School of Dentistry

Email
weix1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 44529
Professor David Williams

Professor David Williams

Theme Lead for Oral and Biomedical Sciences, Professor of Oral Microbiology, School of Dentistry

Email
williamsdd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)2922510654
Edward Williams

Edward Williams

Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

Welsh speaking
Email
williamseo1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2074 4665
David Keith Wills

David Keith Wills

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
willsdk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42658
Dr Melanie Wilson

Dr Melanie Wilson

Lead, Health & Safety, Senior Lecturer in Oral Microbiology

Email
wilsonmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 42548
Paul Wilson

Paul Wilson

Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care Dentistry

Email
wilsonp8@cardiff.ac.uk
Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Caryl Wilson-Nagrani

Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Orthodontics

Email
wilsonce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29207 46810