Academic staff

Professor Peter A R Ade

Email:
adepa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 74643

Dr Daryl Beggs

Email:
beggsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0268
Leandro Beltrachini

Dr Leandro Beltrachini

Email:
beltrachinil@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0274

Professor Paola Borri

Email:
borrip@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 9356
Dr Phil Buckle

Dr Philip Buckle

Reader, School of Physics and Astronomy

Email:
bucklepd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0156

Dr Erminia Calabrese

STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow

Email:
calabresee@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 208 75031

Dr Philippe Caroff-Gaonac'h

Cymru Senior Research Fellow

Email:
caroffp@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)2922510182
Image of Dr Annabel Cartwright

Annabel Cartwright

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
cartwrighta@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Paul Clark

Reader in Astrophysics

Email:
paul.clark@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5107
Peter Coles

Professor Peter Coles

Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Director of Education, Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
colesp2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0266

Professor Jonathan I Davies

Email:
jonathan.davies@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5255
Image of Dr Tim Davis

Dr Timothy A Davis

Email:
davist@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5120

Dr Simon Doyle

Email:
simon.doyle@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6170

Professor Stephen A Eales

Email:
steve.eales@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6168

Dr Martin Elliott

Email:
martin.elliott@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5468
Stephen Fairhurst

Professor Stephen Fairhurst

Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Director, Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
fairhursts@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0166
Walter Gear

Professor Walter Gear

Dean for Postgraduate Research, College of Physical Sciences & Engineering

Email:
gearwk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5526

Dr Sean Giblin

Email:
giblinsr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6277
Haley Gomez

Professor Haley Gomez

Head of Public Engagement, School of Physics and Astronomy

Email:
gomezh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4058

Dr Jane Greaves

Reader

Email:
jane.greaves@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5999
Professor Matt Griffin

Professor Matt J Griffin

Head of School, Physics and Astronomy

Email:
griffinmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4785

Professor Mark Hannam

Email:
mark.hannam@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0167

Professor Peter Hargrave

Director of Innovation and Engagement

Email:
p.hargrave@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6682
Image of Diana Huffaker

Professor Diana Huffaker

Director of the Institute for Compound Semiconductors
Ser Cymru Chair in Advanced Engineering and Materials

Email:
huffakerdl@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 20876458

Professor David Jesson

Chair of Experimental Physics & Marie Curie Fellow

Email:
jessonde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0225
Andrea Jimenez Dalmaroni

Dr Andrea Jimenez Dalmaroni

Lecturer

Email:
jimenezda@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 225 10756

Dr Sam Ladak

Email:
ladaks@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0157
Wolfgang Langbein

Professor Wolfgang Langbein

Head of Condensed Matter and Photonics

Email:
langbeinww@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0172

Fraser Lewis

Email:
fraser.lewis@faulkes-telescope.com
Image of Dr Richard Lewis

Dr Richard Lewis

Director of International, Director of PGT

Email:
lewisr54@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5433
Stephen Lynch

Dr Stephen A Lynch

Senior Lecturer

Email:
lynchsa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5315

Professor J Emyr Macdonald

Email:
macdonald@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6766

Dr Mikako Matsuura

STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow

Email:
matsuuram@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5120

Dr Clarence C Matthai

Year 1 Tutor

Email:
clarence.matthai@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5111

Professor Philip D Mauskopf

Email:
philip.mauskopf@astro.cf.ac.uk

Dr Sudha Mokkapati

Email:
mokkapatis@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2081 0267
Egor Muljarov

Dr Egor Muljarov

Senior Lecturer

Email:
mulyarove@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0175

Professor Kevin Murphy

Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow

Email:
murphyk2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 8743

Dr Mattia Negrello

Lecturer, Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow

Email:
negrellom@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 7124
Image of Dr Chris North

Dr Chris North

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor, Ogden Science Lecturer, STFC Public Engagement Fellow

Email:
northce@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0537

Dr Pantelis Papadopoulos

STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow

Email:
padelis.papadopoulos@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6649

Dr Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Lecturer

Email:
pereiroviterboj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0933

Dr Nicolas Peretto

Email:
nicolas.peretto@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4649

Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Director of Postgraduate Studies and Senior Lecturer

Email:
giampaolo.pisano@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5314

Dr Sarah Ragan

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow

Email:
raganse@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4289
Image of Dr Dan Read

Dr Dan Read

Email:
readde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5112
Bernard Richardson

Dr Bernard E Richardson

Email:
richardsonbe@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Paul Roche

MSc Astrophysics Programme Coordinator

Email:
paul.roche@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2088 7197
Image of Dr Wendy Sadler

Ms Wendy J Sadler

Lecturer, Schools' Liaison Officer

Email:
sadlerwj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6884

Professor Bangalore S Sathyaprakash

Email:
b.sathyaprakash@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6962
Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor Bernard Schutz

Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Deputy Director, Data Innovation Research Institute

Email:
schutzbf@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0) 29 2087 4812
Peter Smowton

Professor Peter M Smowton

Deputy Head of School and Director of Research

Email:
smowtonpm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5997
Image of Prof Patrick Sutton

Professor Patrick Sutton

Research Group Leader, Gravitational Physics Research Group

Email:
patrick.sutton@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4043
Image of Professor Carole Tucker

Professor Carole Tucker

Deputy Head of School and Director of Learning and Teaching

Email:
tuckerc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4144

Dr David I Westwood

Year 0 tutor

Email:
westwood@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4992

Professor Anthony P Whitworth

Email:
anthony.whitworth@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4798
Oliver Williams

Professor Oliver A Williams

Email:
williamso@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4978