Skip to main content

Academic staff

Dr David Callander

Dr David Callander

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
callanderd@caerdydd.ac.uk
Lowri Wyn Davies

Lowri Wyn Davies

National Sabbatical Scheme for Welsh Language Training Manager

Welsh speaking
Email
davieslw@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5657
Meleri Davies

Meleri Davies

Senior Tutor

Welsh speaking
Email
daviesm18@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5657
Professor Sioned Davies

Professor Sioned Davies

Emerita Professor

Welsh speaking
Email
daviessm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5321
Dr Dylan Foster Evans

Dr Dylan Foster Evans

Head of School

Welsh speaking
Email
fosterevansd@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4951
Hannah Griffiths

Hannah Griffiths

Research Assistant

Email
griffithsh24@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7268
Dr Ben Guy

Dr Ben Guy

Research Associate

Welsh speaking
Email
guyb1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Dr Elen Ifan

Dr Elen Ifan

Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
ifane@caerdydd.ac.uk
Professor E. Wyn James

Professor E. Wyn James

Emeritus Professor

Welsh speaking
Email
jamesew@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4710
Hanna Llŷn

Hanna Llŷn

Senior Tutor

Welsh speaking
Email
llynh@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5657
Anna Loh

Anna Loh

National Welsh College Language Tutor

Welsh speaking
Email
loha@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0413
Professor Diarmait Mac Giolla Chríost

Professor Diarmait Mac Giolla Chríost

Director of Postgraduate Research Studies

Welsh speaking
Email
macgiollachriostd@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9180
Dr Rhiannon Marks

Dr Rhiannon Marks

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
marksr@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5594
Dr Jonathan Morris

Dr Jonathan Morris

Director of Research

Welsh speaking
Email
morrisj17@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 7266
Dr Angharad Naylor

Dr Angharad Naylor

Senior Lecturer and Director of Learning and Teaching

Welsh speaking
Email
nayloraw@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9007
Sian Poole

Sian Poole

Senior Tutor

Welsh speaking
Email
pooles5@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5657
Dr Iwan Wyn Rees

Dr Iwan Wyn Rees

Senior Lecturer and Director of the Cardiff Centre for Welsh American Studies

Welsh speaking
Email
reesiw2@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4843
Dr Llion Pryderi Roberts

Dr Llion Pryderi Roberts

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
robertslp1@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 5304
Dr Siwan Rosser

Dr Siwan Rosser

Senior Lecturer

Welsh speaking
Email
rossersm@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6287
Dr Rebecca Thomas

Dr Rebecca Thomas

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow

Welsh speaking
Email
thomasr165@caerdydd.ac.uk
Professor Colin H Williams

Professor Colin H Williams

Honorary Professor

Welsh speaking
Email
williamsch@caerdydd.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0413