Skip to main content

People

The Social Science Research Park (SPARK) involves academics and professionals from across the University.

Central contacts

Professor Chris Taylor

Professor Chris Taylor

Academic Director, SPARK

Email
taylorcm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 76938
Sally O'Connor

Sally O'Connor

SPARK Director of Operations

Email
oconnors@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0305

Research centres and institutes

CASCADE: Children's Social Care Research and Development Centre

Professor Donald Forrester

Professor Donald Forrester

Director of CASCADE

Email
forresterd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8724
Jo Parry

Jo Parry

Centre Manager, CASCADE

Email
parryj7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20 874997

CAST: Centre for Climate Change and Social Transformations

Dr Christina Demski

Dr Christina Demski

Senior Lecturer

Email
demskicc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6020
Dr Stuart Capstick

Dr Stuart Capstick

Senior Research Fellow

Email
capsticksb@cardiff.ac.uk

Centre for Innovation Policy Research

Professor Rick Delbridge

Professor Rick Delbridge

Professor of Organizational Analysis

Email
delbridger@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6644
Professor Gillian Bristow

Professor Gillian Bristow

Head of the School of Geography and Planning

Email
bristowg1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5388
Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor Kevin Morgan

Professor of Governance and Development

Email
morgankj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6090

DECIPHer: Centre for Development, Evaluation, Complexity and Implementation in Public Health Improvement

Professor Simon Murphy

Professor Simon Murphy

Professor in Social Interventions and Health, Director DECIPHer and Lead for the Schools Health Research Network

Email
murphys7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 79144
Dr Sara Jones

Dr Sara Jones

Centre Manager, DECIPHer

Email
jonesasm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 29208 79052

ESRC Wales Doctoral Training Centre

Professor John Harrington

Professor John Harrington

Professor of Law

Email
harringtonj3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0)29 2087 4098

Hate Lab

Professor Matthew L. Williams

Professor Matthew L. Williams

Chair in Criminology - School of Social Sciences, Director - ESRC Social Data Science Lab, Director - ESRC HateLab

Email
williamsm7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 4853

RemakerSpace Centre

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Professor Aris A. Syntetos

Distinguished Research Professor, DSV Chair

Email
syntetosa@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6572
Dr Daniel Eyers

Dr Daniel Eyers

Reader in Manufacturing Systems Management

Email
eyersdr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4516
Tuthill

Peter Tuthill

Solutions Design Engineer

Social Data Science Lab

Professor Pete Burnap

Professor Pete Burnap

Professor of Data Science & Cybersecurity

Email
p.burnap@cs.cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6249
Professor Matthew L. Williams

Professor Matthew L. Williams

Chair in Criminology - School of Social Sciences, Director - ESRC Social Data Science Lab, Director - ESRC HateLab

Email
williamsm7@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 4853

WCPP: Wales Centre for Public Policy

Professor Steve Martin

Professor Steve Martin

Director, Wales Centre for Public Policy

Email
martinsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5202
Dan Bristow

Dan Bristow

Director of Policy and Practise, Wales Centre for Public Policy

Email
bristowd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0325
Sandra Harris

Sandra Harris

Centre Manager, Wales Centre for Public Policy

Email
harriss37@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 4301
Professor James Downe

Professor James Downe

Professor of Public Policy and Management, Director of Research, Wales Centre for Public Policy

Email
downej@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5298

Welsh Economy Research Unit

Professor Max Munday

Professor Max Munday

Director of Welsh Economy Research Unit

Email
mundaymc@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5089

WISERD: Wales Institute of Social and Economic Research, Data & Methods

Professor Sally Power

Professor Sally Power

WISERD Co-director

Email
powers3@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44(0) 29 2087 4738
Alexandra Williams

Alexandra Williams

Research Programme Manager, WISERD

Email
williamsam9@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9710

Wolfson Centre for Young People's Mental Health

Professor Frances Rice

Professor Frances Rice

Professor of Developmental Psychopathology, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
ricef2@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8384
Professor Stephan Collishaw

Professor Stephan Collishaw

Personal Chair, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences

Email
collishaws@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 8436
Angharad Jones

Angharad Jones

Research Manager

Email
jonesa160@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 20 687 875

Y Lab

Professor James Lewis

Professor James Lewis

Director of Y Lab

Email
lewisj78@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9874

Rob Ashelford

Co-Lead and Head of Y Lab (Programmes)

Email
rob.ashelford@nesta.org.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2251 0127
Emily Hubbard

Emily Hubbard

Centre Manager, Y Lab

Email
hubbarde@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2068 7543