Skip to main content

Central and East European Research Group

Promoting and supporting research into Central and Eastern Europe at Cardiff University.

Academic staff

Dr Maria Brock

Dr Maria Brock

Research Associate

Email
brockm2@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Reader in Human Geography

Email
golubchikovo@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 9310
Dr Jaclyn Granick

Dr Jaclyn Granick

Lecturer in Modern Jewish History

Email
granickj@cardiff.ac.uk
Professor Mary Heimann

Professor Mary Heimann

Professor of Modern History

Email
heimannm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 7623
Dr Galina Miazhevich

Dr Galina Miazhevich

Senior Lecturer

Email
miazhevichg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 0644
Dr Steve Mills

Dr Steve Mills

Senior Lecturer in IT Applications

Email
millssf1@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5655
Professor Jiri Priban

Professor Jiri Priban

Professor of Law

Email
priban@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6819
Professor Sergey Radchenko

Professor Sergey Radchenko

Director of Research and Professor of International Relations

Email
radchenkos@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2088 8821
Dr James Ryan

Dr James Ryan

Senior Lecturer in Modern European (Russian) History

Email
ryanj5@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 6511
Dr Gerwin Strobl

Dr Gerwin Strobl

Reader in History

Email
stroblg@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 2087 5653