Skip to main content

People

Picture of Joseph Askey

Dr Joseph Askey

Post-doctoral Research Associate

Email
AskeyJW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daryl Beggs

Dr Daryl Beggs

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10268
Email
BeggsD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jake Bennett

Mr Jake Bennett

Graduate Demonstrator

Email
BennettJJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paola Borri

Professor Paola Borri

Professor, Coordinator of the European Marie Curie ETN consortium MUSIQ

Telephone
+44 29208 79356
Email
BorriP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tom Brien

Dr Tom Brien

Research Fellow
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 76269
Email
BrienT@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jerome Cuenca

Dr Jerome Cuenca

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 14706
Email
CUENCAJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Haiyao Deng

Dr Haiyao Deng

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics

Telephone
+44 29225 10180
Email
DengH4@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Martin Elliott

Dr Martin Elliott

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Picture of Sean Giblin

Professor Sean Giblin

Joint Director of International
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 76277
Email
GiblinSR@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Sara-Jayne Gillgrass

Dr Sara-Jayne Gillgrass

Research Fellow in Optoelectronics

Email
GillgrassS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Naresh Gunasekar

Dr Naresh Gunasekar

Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10048
Email
GunasekarN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Bo Hou

Dr Bo Hou

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 12035
Email
HouB6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ffion James

Miss Ffion James

Graduate Demonstrator

Email
JamesFL1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Manoj Kesaria

Dr Manoj Kesaria

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75255
Email
KesariaM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sam Ladak

Dr Sam Ladak

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70157
Email
LadakS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Wolfgang Langbein

Professor Wolfgang Langbein

Head of Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70172
Email
LangbeinWW@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Satya Lanka

Miss Satya Lanka

PhD Student/Research Assistant

Email
LankaSV@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Qiang Li

Dr Qiang Li

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74665
Email
LiQ44@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Stephen Lynch

Professor Stephen Lynch

College Dean of Research and Innovation
College of Physical Sciences and Engineering
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 75315
Email
LynchSA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emyr Macdonald

Professor Emyr Macdonald

Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 76766
Email
Macdonald@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Soumen Mandal

Dr Soumen Mandal

Research Associate
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Email
MANDALS2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Clarence Matthai

Dr Clarence Matthai

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Picture of Egor Muljarov

Dr Egor Muljarov

Reader
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 70175
Email
MulyarovE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Dr Juan Pereiro Viterbo

Director of Learning and Teaching

Telephone
+44 29208 70933
Email
PereiroViterboJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sam Rowe

Mr Sam Rowe

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29225 10047
Email
RoweS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sam Shutts

Dr Sam Shutts

Senior Lecturer
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29225 10267
Email
ShuttsS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter Smowton

Professor Peter Smowton

Managing Director Institute for Compound Semiconductors

Telephone
+44 29208 75997
Email
SmowtonPM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rashmikant Sudiwala

Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Senior Research Fellow
Astronomy Instrumentation Group
Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology

Telephone
+44 29208 75469
Email
SudiwalaRV@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Oliver Williams

Professor Oliver Williams

Director of Research
Condensed Matter and Photonics Group

Telephone
+44 29208 74978
Email
WilliamsO@cardiff.ac.uk

Postgraduate students