Skip to content

People

Academic staff

Professor Matt Griffin

Professor Matt Griffin

Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
matt.griffin@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4203
Professor Peter A R Ade

Professor Peter A R Ade

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
peter.ade@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4643
Dr Simon Doyle

Dr Simon Doyle

Reader
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
simon.doyle@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6170
Professor Peter Hargrave

Professor Peter Hargrave

Director of Innovation and Engagement
Deputy Head of Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
p.hargrave@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6682
Professor Philip D Mauskopf

Professor Philip D Mauskopf

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
philip.mauskopf@astro.cf.ac.uk
Dr Chris North

Dr Chris North

Ogden Science Lecturer
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Director of Public Engagement
Gravitational Physics Group

Email:
chris.north@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 0537
Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Dr Giampaolo Pisano

Reader
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
giampaolo.pisano@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5314
Professor Carole Tucker

Professor Carole Tucker

Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
carole.tucker@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 4144

Research staff

Thomas Gascard

Thomas Gascard

Research Assistant
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
gascardt@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Dr Thomas Leonard Robert Brien

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Research Group

Email:
tom.brien@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6269
Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Dr Andreas Papageorgiou

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
andreas.papageorgiou@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 6992
Dr Sam Rowe

Dr Sam Rowe

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
sam.rowe@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2251 0047
Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Dr Rashmikant Sudiwala

Senior Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
r.sudiwala@astro.cf.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2087 5469
Dr Alexey Shitvov

Dr Alexey Shitvov

Research Associate
Astronomy Instrumentation Group

Email:
shitvova@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone:
+44 (0)29 2068 8946

Postgraduate students

Gayathri Eknath

Gayathri Eknath

Research student

Email:
eknathg@cardiff.ac.uk
No profile image

Connor Smith

Research student

Email:
connor.smith@astro.cf.ac.uk