Skip to main content

Senior management team

The School is managed by the senior management team.

Professor David Whitaker

Professor David Whitaker

Head of School, School of Healthcare Sciences

Email
whitakerd@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 208 74703
Susan Ward

Susan Ward

Senior Lecturer and Head of Nursing

Email
wards@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87803
Deb Hearle

Deb Hearle

Deputy Head of School

Email
hearled@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87705
Sarah Woolley

Sarah Woolley

School Manager

Email
woolleysj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 10709 / 07710 389057
Grace Thomas

Grace Thomas

Head of Health Professions: Lead Midwife in Education

Email
thomassg4@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 10685
Dr Kate Button

Dr Kate Button

Reader / Head of Research & Innovation

Email
buttonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87734
Dr Anna Jones

Dr Anna Jones

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Welsh speaking
Email
jonesa23@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87874
Jill Morgan

Jill Morgan

Director of Learning and Teaching (UG) & Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Email
morganj63@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87991
Sandra Fender

Sandra Fender

Director of Recruitment and Admissions & Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Email
fendersm@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87529
Professor Ben Hannigan

Professor Ben Hannigan

Professor: Mental Health Nursing and Director of Postgraduate Research

Email
hanniganb@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 88567
Stephen Green

Stephen Green

College Management Accountant

Email
greens17@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 12395
Helen Tilston

Helen Tilston

Deputy School Manager

Email
tilstonh@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 225 12370
Caroline James

Caroline James

Programme Delivery Manager

Email
jamescj@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (029) 206 87594
Ruth Lewis

Ruth Lewis

Education and Students Manager

Email
lewiswr@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone
+44 (0)29 206 87521