Skip to main content

Academic staff

Picture of Mohammad Al-Amri

Dr Mohammad Al-Amri

Senior Research Fellow

Telephone
+44 29206 87115
Email
Al-AmriM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Davina Allen

Professor Davina Allen

Academic and research staff

Telephone
+44 29206 88561
Email
AllenDA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sue Annetts

Mrs Sue Annetts

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87731
Email
Annetts@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jessica Baillie

Dr Jessica Baillie

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87783
Email
BaillieJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Angharad Barklam

Mrs Angharad Barklam

Lecturer: Children and Young People

Telephone
+44 29206 88711
Email
BarklamA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Geinor Bean

Mrs Geinor Bean

Lecturer: Adult Nursing; Programme Manager: MSc Advanced Practice, MSc Advanced Clinical Practice

Telephone
+44 29206 87717
Email
BeanG2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Judith Benbow

Judith Benbow

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing & Student Mobility Lead

Telephone
+44 29206 87694
Email
BenbowJA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amy Bendall

Amy Bendall

Professional Head: Physiotherapy & Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87750
Email
BendallA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Clare Bennett

Dr Clare Bennett

Reader: Knowledge Translation and Health Improvement

Telephone
+44 29225 10818
Email
BennettCL3@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Rebecca Bona

Mrs Rebecca Bona

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 11664
Email
GrantR1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Madeleine Boots

Mrs Madeleine Boots

Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87567
Email
BootsM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Elizabeth Bowring-Lossock

Mrs Elizabeth Bowring-Lossock

Lecturer: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Psychosocial Care

Telephone
+44 2920917743
Email
Bowring-LossockEG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jerry Bray

Mr Jerry Bray

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87539
Email
Bray@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mandy Brimble

Dr Mandy Brimble

Senior Lecturer Children and Young People Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87701
Email
BrimbleMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Patricia Brown

Mrs Patricia Brown

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87661
Email
brownP9@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christine Bundy

Professor Christine Bundy

Professor of Health Psychology/Behavioural Medicine; Research Theme Lead - Optimising Well-being in Health and Illness, Management of Long-Term Conditions

Telephone
+44 29206 87842
Email
BundyEC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lesley Butcher

Ms Lesley Butcher

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 11674
Email
ButcherL3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kate Button

Professor Kate Button

Professor/ Head of Research and Innovation

Telephone
+44 29206 87734
Email
ButtonK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Janice Campsie

Mrs Janice Campsie

Lecturer: Adult Nursing, Fitness to Practice Lead, HCARE Student Wellbeing and Disability Manager

Telephone
+44 29206 87824
Email
CampsieJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Maria Clarke

Mrs Maria Clarke

Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87746
Email
ClarkeML1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Teena Clouston

Professor Teena Clouston

Professor of Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87759
Email
CloustonTJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Molly Courtenay

Professor Molly Courtenay

Professor of Health Sciences

Telephone
+44 29206 88566
Email
CourtenayM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Nicholas Courtier

Dr Nicholas Courtier

Senior Lecturer: Radiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87566
Email
CourtierN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Larissa Cowpe

Ms Larissa Cowpe

Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29225 10490
Email
CowpeL1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jennifer Davies

Dr Jennifer Davies

Director of Research Governance

Telephone
+44 29206 88581
Email
DaviesJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Day

Mr Richard Day

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Email
DayRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catherine Dunn

Catherine Dunn

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Email
DunnC5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Deborah Edwards

Deborah Edwards

Senior Research fellow

Telephone
+44 29225 10703
Email
EdwardsDJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jason Elliott

Mr Jason Elliott

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Telephone
+44 29206 87540
Email
ElliottJ9@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Liz Evans

Mrs Liz Evans

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87693
Email
EvansEM1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicola Evans

Dr Nicola Evans

Reader: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Psychosocial Care

Telephone
+44 29206 87298
Email
EvansNG@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Alison Evans

Alison Evans

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Picture of Sandra Fender

Miss Sandra Fender

Director of Recruitment and Admissions & Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87529
Email
FenderSM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Aimee Foster

Ms Aimee Foster

Clinical Skills and Simulation Teacher

Email
FosterA5@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sarah Fry

Dr Sarah Fry

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87724
Email
FryS4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nichola Gale

Dr Nichola Gale

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy; Research Theme Lead - Optimising Health through Activity and Lifestyles and Technology

Telephone
+44 29206 87758
Email
GaleNS@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Debra Gibbon

Miss Debra Gibbon

Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87720
Email
GibbonDL@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Katy Hamana

Katy Hamana

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87841
Email
HamanaK@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jayne Hancock

Mrs Jayne Hancock

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87781
Email
HancockJE1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ben Hannigan

Professor Ben Hannigan

Professor: Mental Health Nursing and Director of Postgraduate Research

Telephone
+44 29206 88567
Email
HanniganB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Harden

Dr Jane Harden

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 88576
Email
HardenJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Paul Hartwell

Mr Paul Hartwell

Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 88574
Email
HartwellP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Clare Hawker

Dr Clare Hawker

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing & Director of Technology and Simulation

Telephone
+44 29206 87810
Email
HawkerCL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gwyneth Hayward

Mrs Gwyneth Hayward

Lecturer: Physiotherapy (Welsh/Bilingual)

Telephone
+44 29225 11786
Email
RichardsGA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Deb Hearle

Ms Deb Hearle

Deputy Head of School

Telephone
+44 29206 87705
Email
HearleD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Richard Hellyar

Dr Richard Hellyar

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 10678
Email
HellyarRJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rebecca Hemming

Rebecca Hemming

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 88599
Email
HemmingRL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Craig Herman

Mr Craig Herman

Teacher (Adult Nursing)

Email
HermanC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Amie Hodges

Dr Amie Hodges

Senior Lecturer: Children and Young People

Telephone
+44 29225 10686
Email
HodgesAS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jane Hopkinson

Professor Jane Hopkinson

Velindre Professor of Nursing and Interdisciplinary Cancer Care

Telephone
+44 29206 88562
Email
HopkinsonJB@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Suzanne Hughes

Mrs Suzanne Hughes

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 88698
Email
HughesSJ3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of John Hyde

Mr John Hyde

Lecturer: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Psychosocial Care

Telephone
+44 29225 11655
Email
HydeJP1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Janet Israel

Ms Janet Israel

Lecturer: Midwifery

Telephone
+44 29225 10677
Email
IsraelJA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison James

Dr Alison James

Reader: Healthcare Leadership

Telephone
+44 29206 87818
Email
JamesA43@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Claire Job

Mrs Claire Job

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87815
Email
JobC@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Beverley Johnson

Ms Beverley Johnson

Professional Head: Nursing / Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87669
Email
JohnsonBA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael Johnson

Dr Michael Johnson

Lecturer: Information Management and Teaching

Telephone
+44 29206 87940
Email
JohnsonMR1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anna Jones

Miss Anna Jones

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing, Director of Learning and Teaching for Postgraduate Taught Studies and CPD

Telephone
+44 29206 87874
Email
JonesA23@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Una Jones

Dr Una Jones

Reader: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87789
Email
JonesUF@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karen Jones

Mrs Karen Jones

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87708
Email
JonesKJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kaye Jones-Mahoney

Mrs Kaye Jones-Mahoney

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87825
Email
JonesKE15@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Daniel Kelly

Professor Daniel Kelly

Royal College of Nursing Chair of Nursing Research

Telephone
+44 29206 88565
Email
KellyDM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julia Kennedy

Ms Julia Kennedy

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Telephone
+44 29206 87737
Email
KennedyJ4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Sian Knott

Mrs Sian Knott

Lecturer: Physiotherapy/ HCT022 Module Lead

Email
KnottS3@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Helen Langford

Helen Langford

Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 88556
Email
LangfordH@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Geraldine Latchem-Hastings

Dr Geraldine Latchem-Hastings

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87729
Email
HastingsGM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mark Linehan

Mr Mark Linehan

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Telephone
+44 29206 87736
Email
LinehanMJ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of David Lloyd

Professor David Lloyd

Teacher: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Telephone
+44 29208 74121
Email
LloydD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Kim Mawhinney

Mrs Kim Mawhinney

Lecturer: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Telephone
+44 29206 87097
Email
MawhinneyK@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Andrew McCluskey

Mr Andrew McCluskey

Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29225 14053
Email
McCluskeyAJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Peter McNee

Dr Peter McNee

Senior Lecturer: Children and Young People

Telephone
+44 29206 87805
Email
McneeP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gareth Morgan

Mr Gareth Morgan

Senior Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87799
Email
MorganG11@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Jill Morgan

Mrs Jill Morgan

Director of Learning and Teaching (UG) & Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87991
Email
MorganJ63@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gary Morris

Mr Gary Morris

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29225 11797
Email
MorrisGR2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Lynn Mundy

Ms Lynn Mundy

Professional Head: Radiotherapy & Oncology

Telephone
+44 29206 87678
Email
MundyLA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Christine Munro

Mrs Christine Munro

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 10489
Email
MunroC2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Martina Nathan

Mrs Martina Nathan

Senior Lecturer: Children and Young People

Telephone
+44 29206 87031
Email
NathanMM@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Zaiba Naveed

Miss Zaiba Naveed

Teacher: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Email
NaveedZ@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alex Nute

Mr Alex Nute

Lecturer: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Psychosocial Care

Telephone
+44 29206 87707
Email
NuteMA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Mo O'Brien

Mr Mo O'Brien

Senior Lecturer; Director of EDI and Wellbeing

Telephone
+44 29206 87767
Email
ObrienMP@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shea Palmer

Professor Shea Palmer

Professor: Physiotherapy

Email
PalmerS9@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Gareth Parsons

Dr Gareth Parsons

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 14565
Email
ParsonsG4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Graeme Paul-Taylor

Mr Graeme Paul-Taylor

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy, Director of International and Civic Mission

Telephone
+44 29206 87941
Email
PaulTaylorG@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dawn Pickering

Dr Dawn Pickering

Reader in Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87741
Email
PickeringDM@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Emma Pope

Mrs Emma Pope

Lecturer: Radiography

Telephone
+44 29206 87675
Email
PopeEL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Shaaron Pratt

Dr Shaaron Pratt

Director of Student Conduct and Fitness to Practice

Telephone
+44 29206 87556
Email
Pratt@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Kathryn Price

Miss Kathryn Price

Lecturer: Child and Young People Nursing

Email
PriceK17@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Catherine Purcell

Dr Catherine Purcell

Reader: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29225 10961
Email
PurcellC2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Carly Reagon

Carly Reagon

Senior Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87126
Email
ReagonC1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Tracy Rees

Mrs Tracy Rees

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 14037
Email
ReesT15@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Natalie Ridler

Mrs Natalie Ridler

Lecturer: Physiotherapy (Welsh/Bilingual)

Telephone
+44 29225 11676
Email
RidlerN8@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Seren Roberts

Dr Seren Roberts

Senior Lecturer: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Psychosocial Care

Telephone
+44 29206 88302
Email
RobertsS59@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dominic Roche

Dominic Roche

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 11672
Email
RocheD1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hywel Rogers

Mr Hywel Rogers

Professional Head: Diagnostic Radiography and Imaging

Telephone
+44 29206 87700
Email
RogersHJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dikaios Sakellariou

Dr Dikaios Sakellariou

Reader: Disability Studies and Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87744
Email
SakellariouD@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julia Sanders

Professor Julia Sanders

Professor of Clinical Nursing & Midwifery

Telephone
+44 29206 87623
Email
SandersJ3@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Andrew Santos

Mr Andrew Santos

Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29206 87595
Email
SantosA1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Emma Sargeant

Mrs Emma Sargeant

Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87727
Email
SargeantEL1@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Leanne Sawle

Dr Leanne Sawle

Research Associate

Telephone
+44 29225 14052
Email
SawleL2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nelson Selvaraj

Mr Nelson Selvaraj

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87801
Email
SelvarajN1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alison Seymour

Ms Alison Seymour

Professional Head: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87762
Email
SeymourA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Timothy Sharp

Mr Timothy Sharp

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87230
Email
SharpTN@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Liba Sheeran

Dr Liba Sheeran

Reader: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87757
Email
SheeranL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Cathryn Smith

Mrs Cathryn Smith

Lecturer: Adult Nursing, Primary Care and Public Health

Telephone
+44 29206 87612
Email
SmithCL4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Michael Smith

Dr Michael Smith

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87927
Email
SmithMJ2@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Hazel Smith

Mrs Hazel Smith

Lecturer: Operating Department Practice

Telephone
+44 29225 10691
Email
SmithHL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Valerie Sparkes

Professor Valerie Sparkes

Interim Professional Head: Physiotherapy / Director: Biomechanics and Bioengineering Research Centre Versus Arthritis

Telephone
+44 29206 87560
Email
SparkesV@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Holly Spencer

Holly Spencer

Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29225 10966
Email
SpencerHL@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Ruth Squire

Mrs Ruth Squire

Senior Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87761
Email
SquireRE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Alicia Stringfellow

Dr Alicia Stringfellow

Professional Head: Mental Health Nursing / Senior Lecturer

Telephone
+44 29225 10819
Email
StringfellowA@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Anna Sydor

Dr Anna Sydor

Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 11669
Email
SydorA@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Neil Thomas

Mr Neil Thomas

Senior Lecturer: Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87127
Email
ThomasN6@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Grace Thomas

Ms Grace Thomas

Head of Health Professions: Lead Midwife in Education

Telephone
+44 29225 10685
Email
ThomasSG4@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Julia Tod

Mrs Julia Tod

Senior Lecturer: Child Nursing (BN Programme Manager)

Telephone
+44 29206 87800
Email
TodJ1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Karen Visser

Ms Karen Visser

Senior Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87692
Email
VisserKS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Susan Ward

Mrs Susan Ward

Senior Lecturer and Head of Nursing

Telephone
+44 29206 87803
Email
WardS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Lucie Warren

Dr Lucie Warren

Professional Head & Senior Lecturer: Midwifery

Telephone
+44 29206 88573
Email
WarrenLE@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Tessa Watts

Dr Tessa Watts

Reader: Supportive Care

Telephone
+44 29225 10963
Email
WattsT1@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Nicholas Weaver

Mr Nicholas Weaver

Lecturer: Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and Psychosocial Care

Telephone
+44 29206 87550
Email
WeaverN2@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Steven Whitcombe

Dr Steven Whitcombe

Senior Lecturer: Occupational Therapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87794
Email
WhitcombeS@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Dean Whybrow

Dr Dean Whybrow

Lecturer: Mental Health Nursing (Teaching & Research)

Telephone
+44 29225 11656
Email
WhybrowD@cardiff.ac.uk
No picture for Alison Williams

Mrs Alison Williams

Lecturer: Physiotherapy

Telephone
+44 29206 87743
Email
Pegge@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Gaynor Williams

Mrs Gaynor Williams

Senior Lecturer:Adult Nursing

Telephone
+44 29225 10680
Email
WilliamsG59@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Rosemary Willis

Mrs Rosemary Willis

Lecturer: Primary Care and Public Health Nursing & Fitness to Practice Lead

Telephone
+44 29225 10681
Email
WillisR9@cardiff.ac.uk
Picture of Norman Young

Mr Norman Young

Consultant Nurse: Serious Mental Health

Telephone
+44 29206 88308
Email
YoungNN@cardiff.ac.uk